We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

4.5 of 5 Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    500
    309
    136
    81
See reviews for
399
643
37
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1464)
  • Mar-May only
    (287)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (440)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (436)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (301)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our last little getaway before baby comes along, it was our little 'babymoon' and I wished we could have stayed longer. *Hotel check in - Fast, friendly and informative, room was ready. *Rooms - I was hesitant when I read reviews about the rooms but then we thought we are hardly in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear sjc82 Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for your babymoon and we certainly appreciate your detailed feedback. I am sorry that the information regarding the late check out was not explained and for the service at the beach; I do regret the resulting impression. Sjc82, I do hope you’ll return with family for another visit and... More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a little slice of paradise. There is the Elegance of the 80s,wonderful gardens and waving palms. The lagoons offer stunning views at every turn. The management team there have an amazing knack with the staff, who are incredibly charming and attentive to everyone.We stayed for 3 and a half weeks, and were shattered when we had to finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussie034 We were very pleased to read your wonderful review and your kind comments are very much appreciated by myself and the team here at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We are so glad that you found the facilities ideal and enjoyed the beach. Aussie034 please do contact Annie on the Tripadvisor email link to make your next booking... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights here in a superior lagoon room. While the room is fantastic, and we loved the view, the bed was fantastic and the spa was great too - we could't help but be very disappointed by some very simple things the people who run the place should be paying attention to. 1. When we arrived, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello RolandQuast Thank you for taking the time to pass your thoughts on Tripadvisor from your recent stay here. I was pleased you found our rooms fantastic, the Spa, bed and view & location as well. I was sorry that you were disappointed in several areas of the resort, though I very much appreciate you raising them. As the resort... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Spent four nights at the Sheraton Mirage with my girlfriend, and we had a nice room overlooking the pool and gardens. The hotel is still very nice, but being almost 25 years old now, it is definitely starting to show its age - paint peeling, old electronics etc (I believe all the tv's have since been upgraded to LCD's now).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelGod82, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadvisor and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort and your time with us. We are currently planning our refurbishment of the resort and in the interim have just upgraded all the televisions to flat screens, up to 42” in our Premium Mirage Rooms.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Sydney this winter was particularly cold. So what better way to defrost than spend two glorious weeks soaking up the sunshine & ambience of the Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas. The staff were friendly & helpful, the pools warm & fun, the buffet breakfast a treat and the resort offered a range of activities to please everyone. Our room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirbyfamily It was great to hear that your returned again to get away from the cold of Sydney to Sunny Port Douglas. I was pleased to read that the team here was helpful and friendly and that you made great use of the facilities. Kirbyfamily do contact Annie or myself directly to make your next booking with us and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Like a few other reviewers I had read a few not so great reviews and was a bit worried about what to expect! But I was happy to find that our Garden View Room didn't have a musty smell and that there was a new flat screen TV in there too! The room was clean and the older decor didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tally 6556 Thanks for passing on your valued feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. I was pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and snacks by the pool and our new Televisions. Tally 6556, do contact us for your next visit and we can ensure a great package is put together for you to include... More 

luvtravel72
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is beautiful just like it shows in all the pictures. It is right on 4 mile beach! The best beach we visited in our stay! To get to town you can take the shuttle that swings by every 1/2 hour or so for 4 dollars (one way) but you can also walk on the 4 mile beach to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear luvtravel72 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments online regarding our resort. We certainly agree it is the best location right on Four Mile Beach. Your kind feedback on our associates and clean rooms are much appreciated; thank you. Luvtravel72, do contact us on the Tripadvisor link 'email hotel' for your next visit as we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had 10 nights at this hotel and it was so relaxing and the pools especially the saltwater lagoons were must the best ever. The rooms need updating and the televisions sets are small and old and could use a DVD player. The breakfast was amazing and was included in our rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear patriciaw9, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online on our beautiful resort. It is always a pleasure for us to read positive reviews such as yours as it allows us to show our associates that their efforts are appreciated by guests such as yourselves. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed our breakfasts and I... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a magnificent resort with everything you would want, and more! Service is brilliant and every aspect is meticulously delivered, as you would expect from a 5 star Sheraton facility. It is located right on the beach but 20 mins walking distance to town. This is the only drawback as the food options in the resort restaurants are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom_Masters Thank you for placing your review online and we are thrilled that the time you and your family spent with us was enjoyable and relaxing. We are currently installing new flat screen TVs in all our rooms this month to further enhance our resort. Tom-Masters do contact us via the above link email hotel to contact us as... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Quite literally, the pools are the only thing that this resort still has going for it. It cant be denied that they are spectacular and very relaxing. However, it seems that the resort is being managed hoping that this drawcard will be enough. Well, its not. All staff I encountered (except the lady who cleaned my room, and flashed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMPDPR, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brocko25, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. I very much appreciate your great comments on the pools, sleep quality, beds, large baths and comfortable rooms; thank you. I was however sorry to read the disappointments encountered and do regret that these are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

Address: Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sheraton Port Douglas
Port Douglas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas

566 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (521)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (118)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay