We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

49-61 Little Pease Street, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
Cairns Sunland Leisure Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bienbien91
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    20
    15
    8
    25
See reviews for
30
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

- very friendly Staff! - kitchen, BBQ, Kiosk, washing machines and dryers (first clean machines I saw) - clean toilets -green powered places (cheapest ones have not so many space - but for a camper van its enough) We stayed there for 6 days and would come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrive by taxi for a what we think would be a pleasant 4 night stay. Just as we get out to pay for the taxi the driver warned us not to go outside after dark in this area. We asked why and he advised us that its dangerous and a lady got her head cut off in the apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

When these two girls came to check out, absolutely nothing was mentioned about the accommodation being unsatisfactory. When they were asked if there was anything wrong, they said that they didn’t realise there was only a queen bed in the room and that they were going to get accommodation closer to the city with twin beds. When the room was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed here early may this year. When we arrived, despite turning up at gone midnight (unfortunately due to late plane arrival) the man who I presume is the owner or manager, stayed up to give us our cabin key. Our cabin was perfectly adequate. The decor is a little outdated but perfectly clean and tidy nonetheless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
448 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first glance this site is reasonably priced and not too far from Cairns centre about 15 minute drive. What they don't tell you is they have a band of thieves operating on the site, the site has no security and does not even warn you of the problem. On our second night as we slept the thieves broke in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience. We did advise, though, (in writing) at check in to: " Please ensure that all valuables are secured and accommodation doors are locked at all times". So, if you had locked your accommodation, this whole situation would have been avoided. (As no one, actually, broke in to your camper.)... More 

Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here in campervan & back again.....it's close to Cairns CBD with bus stop across the road. Van sites have a concrete slab some with pebbles. Pool area, shady leafy trees, laundry, clean amenities with fans and an OK camp kitchen [backpackers do not leave it too tidy or clean]. Staff cheery, helpful and knowledgeable. Reception has basic groceries,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I've stayed here several times over the last year. I have always booked a 'Queen' cabin, usually for 3-5 days. I've stayed in 5 different cabins over approx. 10 visits. I've always been happy with the standard of the cabins, and the state they are in. Clean and comfortable, with everything you need. Great value & friendly staff. Happy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I have travelled a lot and I have never ever slept in such an uncomfortable bed! Having booked here for 3 nights in a standared cabin after the 1st night I knew I had made a massive mistake. I could feel every single spring this bed had. The shower curtain needed cleaning and the place had a distinct smell about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

A 3 night stay on a 2 week road trip from Cairns to Brisbane and thank goodness it was a short stay. The room had a bad stench, was pretty putrid (the shower curtain was disgusting) the bed was the worst I've encountered, a very thin and springy mattress! Location was quite a distance out of town and the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thursday Island, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We've stayed there a few times over the past couple of years, never had any real complaints about the place. Accommodation has always been fine, but always lock up site and vehicle, neighbours can be lite fingered on occasions, but that can and will happen anywhere. Kids have always enjoyed themselves, so no complaints there. Occasionally cleaners can be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights and spent 304 for a villa. We had to share the bathroom BUT it was very clean which is the main thing. I would recommend it not only for the price but also it's close from the CBD, the airport and the Captain Cook highway. The people running the place are helpful and friendly. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay