We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Cairns International

#8 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
17 Abbott Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Pullman Cairns International
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rebeccamaree1512 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    467
    160
    44
    23
See reviews for
184
505
71
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1171)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (321)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (304)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (269)
All months
Raipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is a rip off! Huge prices and nothing good. the reciptionist are very rude.They dont give your room even though we arrived just half an hour before our check in.the swimming pool has salty water that has been come from the sea.The pool is dark and no lifeguards are on duty.the room was clumsy and they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Neeelansh, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your experience our customer service has been one of strong points however I apologise that was no the case for you- just one clarification the water for the pool does not come from the sea. Regards Paul More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My best friend being a flight attendant had a 3 days off to travel anywhere she wanted to, so we decided to take a cheeky getaway to Cairns for 2 nights, last minute of course. So glad we decided to stay at the Pullman Cairns International. Where to start: Everything from the Check-In to Check out process was exceptional! I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Rebeccamaree, You should come and stay every week! Thanks for the great review - it is quite special as you are in our industry and we can the most brutal critics so we really appreciate your kind words. Aboe all great you enjoyed your stay - however be careful in the sun! We hope to see you back here... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was like any other except for a terrible mouldy smell coming out of the air con unit - welcome to the tropics! Hotel staff were very good, nothing was too much trouble when we needed to change some other travel arrangements.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Superset, Thanks for posting a review and I apologise regarding the smell. Thanks for mentioning the staff. Regards Paul More 

Gold Coast
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and service ok. They charged for an extra day after I left. They made the mistake and I got charged! They showed their booking dates (their mistake) and I had to pay. Hotel is showing signs of wear. Was probably good 30 years ago. Absolute ripoff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Joe, I apologise we made an error with your bill -thanks for letting us know, we appreciate all feedback. Regards Paul More 

Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great, including the staff. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Also attended a conference there and the food and facilities were fabulous. Would definitely choose to stay there again. Its enormous, was busy and its not cheap, but its a great location. Not often you get awesome water pressure in the shower in such a large hotel and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thanks for the nice review - it's all good when that shower is hot and strong and the bed is comfy! Thanks for taking the time to post a review and we hope we can see you up here again. Regards Paul More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After an exhausting day, we were welcomed and taken care of by the Pullman International (previously Sebel) staff. We chose the Executive Suite (around $400 per night) on Floor 15 which overlooked the harbour and cruise ship terminal with views also of the hinterland. The suite was spacious, spotless and serene. It featured two televisions and three telephones. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Micheal, Thank you for your kind review and for mentioning our wonderful staff. It sounds like you enjoyed the area and all it has to offer which is great. We hope to see you up here again. Regards Paul More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check in to check out all staff were super friendly and helpful. I arrived early and was given immediate access to my room on arrival which was great. The facilities (gym, pool, sauna and spa) were awesome, though more attention could be paid to the and cleanliness of the sauna (the floor was really dirty). The hotel was showing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Brad, Thanks for the nice review -I will get somebody to look at the sauna. Thanks for mentioning our fantastic staff and in particular Molly. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Regards Paul More 

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really want to give this hotel a 5 star rating ...the only thing was a bouncy bed and small pillows...The linen, the size of the room, the buffet, the service, the size of the bathroom....well everything else was worth 5 stars...except for the old boing boing bed. A high water view room really is very pretty :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this review

Hi Danima, Thanks for the review -fair call about the bed, I'll look into it. We're glad everything else was up to scratch. I hope you can come and stay again, Regards Paul More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (255)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question