We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

4.5 of 5 122 Lake Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    604
    386
    135
    64
See reviews for
439
590
94
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1511)
  • Mar-May only
    (317)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (402)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (395)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (397)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will not stay at this hotel again. Alot of bats just out side the room and could not get to sleep. Cant plug a computer into the tv as they have disabled the menu button. The air con was making nosies. Order room service for dinner and breakfast and both times the food was cold. My window tablet could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tapet1, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us it is only through your honest feedback that I can prioritise where we as a hotel need to work on to improve our service. The Spectacled Flying Fox colony that roost in the trees surrounding the hotel are keystone species and as such we are working with... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel isn't the best place to stay. There was no bell boy to get our luggages inside the hotel , therefore we had to get it all by ourselves. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. There are 1000s of bats making freakish noises, immediately outside the hotel. We had to check out early morning at 7, and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arjun M, Thank you for your comments about your experience within the hotel. I am sorry that we did not deliver the expectations that you were expectating. We do spend a considerable amount of time in the development of our staff to go beyong for our guests and it i disapointing that when asking for assistance with you luggage... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked room on wotif as mystery deal. Very blandly and minimally furnished. The room did not deserve a four star rating, the door to our room looked as though someone had tried to kick it in. There was no fan in the room and the door could not be left open as the nearby trees contained a bat nursery from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hi “Kathy J” Thank you for your review of our hotel. I offer my full apologies on behalf of the hotel for the concerns raised from your recent stay. It would be greatly appreciated if you could email myself directly on che@novotelcairnsresort.com.au so I may follow up with the issues you raised with the door in your room. We hope... More 

Brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was great, the reception had a huge Christmas tree when we got there. The room was really nice and clean. The pool was gorgeous and the gym was good too. The breakfast buffet had some great food and everything was walking distance away. The fruit bats were a bit scary when walking to and from the hotel, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hi “Lauren L” and thank you for great review of our hotel and the facilities we offer. The flying fox colonies around this part of town can certainly be intimidating at first sight as well as a truly remarkable spectacle to view both in the trees and the sky at dusk. I look forward to having the opportunity to serve... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location within walking distance to all cbd attractions and plenty of restaurants and bars. Anything you can't walk to can be booked through hotels tour desk and picked up by shuttle buses. Swim up bar is good but only open over lunch and early afternoon, so we missed it most days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tassiemummy, Thank you for your recent review when staying at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are in a great location to base yourself while exploring what Cairns have to offer. I am sorry that you weren’t able to utilise our pool bar services that is open from Lunch time to early evening... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The fruit bats are interesting at first, but become very irritating at 4 am. We noticed that other hotels in the area do not have them screeching all day so it must be the type of trees at this hotel. They are protected so apparently nothing can be done. Unfortunate that their noise is such a distraction. But even worse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear “Scotlandtravels” Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I offer my apologies on behalf of the hotel for the issues you experienced while staying with us. In regards to the flying foxes around this area of town we assure you that we are currently in discussions with the relevant authorities to ensure... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As the title suggests, I was put in the fruit bat wing where screaming bats kept me up all night, the toilet didn't work so I fixed it myself, the room smelt of damp probably due to a continuously leaking fridge. I didn't even bother with eating here. A terrible night sleep and I will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tom H Thanks for the review of our hotel, I am very sorry to hear you stay did not meet expectations of yourself or our hotel. I ask that if you have the chance to stay with us again that you contact myself directly at the hotel so I can ensure you are well looked after. It is our... More 

NH
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Australia tour booked us Into this resort and we were pleased with it. The rooms were clean and spacious.with complimentary tea and coffee. We loved the huge swimming pool with a sand beach at one end. The hotel was just a short walking distance from the esplanade where all the restaurants and stores are. Only negative was the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear NhWishfultraveler, Thank you for your review upon our hotel when you were visiting Cairns. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel especially our pool area where you can sit on the sand and relax while recovering from your activities. We are working on our Wi-Fi within the rooms and have increased the speed in our public areas so... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days in January 2015. loved the fact the shallow end of the pool was white sand, small children loved to play there & it gave a more exotic feel to the pool. The size of the pool was good and it was seldom crowded. They could do with more deck chairs & loungers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cairns
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its such a shame this hotel has gone down hill so much . We had breakfast there and it was really really bad , Food spilt all over the benches and floor , table and chairs not clean . I even had to ask for a tea spoon because there were none . Food was hardly warm and the coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear onehuggie, Thank you for your comments about your breakfast experience. I am disapointed for you because we do offer a good breakfast with eggs cooked to your liking, expresso coffee as a free upgrade to what is offered on the buffet. I have personally spoken to our F&B Manager, Executive chef and housekeeing manager to ensure that our standards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Address: 122 Lake Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairns Oasis Hotel Cairns
Oasis Cairns
Accor Cairns Oasis Hotel
Cairns Novotel
Oasis Resort Cairns
Oasis Hotel Cairns
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cairns

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (303)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay