We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Hotel website
122 Lake Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    357
    686
    423
    153
    73
See reviews for
487
667
108
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1692)
  • Mar-May only
    (401)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (497)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (396)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (398)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hi, if you need access to Internet during your stay...simply DO NOT STAY HERE! The rooms are kind of clean but very "spartan". Never stayed at a hotel that doesn't have any kind of decoration in the room, painting, poster etc. It is just very balnd. The lobby and the pool is nice. Breakfast is nice for a included. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the pool. It's great for kids as it has a sand bank they can play on aswell as the huge pool which isn't too deep. The service however is shocking. We didn't have our room cleaned for 2 days. We called reception on the first day who told us someone would call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear VJCMelbourne, I apologise that we did not meet your expectation when you stayed with us just recenty and i will be following up with the releveant departments on why your room wasnt serviced as well as how we enage with our guests. Generally the team really look after our guests and in this instance unfortunately this did not occur.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I think the things I like most about this hotel were the pool, the slightly more private and tranquil gardens and the design of the hotel and grounds - much more in keeping with the location than many of the surrounding hotels! We stayed here for our "Babymoon" so we liked that it was set back a bit from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear JAontour, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us on your "Babymoon" and the grounds and pool do allow you to just relax and enjoy yourselves and recharge. It is pleasing to read that the team were able to be themselves and engage with you and that you found our facilities to your liking. We look... More 

Robinvale, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 8 nights in a king room overlooking the pool. Only a few blocks from the centre of Cairns the Novotel Oasis has a great location to explore Cairns. Our room was clean and comfortable and well serviced on a daily basis. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim W, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us on your visit to Cairns. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that the staff was able to assist you with our famous friendly North Queensland service. As you found out the hotel is well located to base yourself to explore Cairns... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were welcoming and helpful from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. A few hiccups such as only 2 towels in room for a family of four, fixed immediately by a phone call to reception and we had to ask 3 times for ice but eventually got it. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donna W, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us on your visit to Cairns. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that the staff was able to assist you with our famous friendly North Queensland service when you needed some ice and towels. As you found out the hotel is well... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed recently for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Public areas are spacious and comfortable and the rooms were also comfortable. We had a balcony but were unable to use it as it didn't offer the potential to sit out without chairs. We had breakfast in the hotel which was really good - great options for fresh fruit, pastries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hillbilly125, , Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us on your visit to Cairns. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that the staff was able to assist you with our famous friendly North Queensland service, and i will make sure that i pass your kind words about Che onto him.... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Central setting. Clean but slightly damp smelling rooms - probably the air conditioning and very, very soft beds. Loads of bats in the surrounding trees although the noise wasn't too great in our room (222). Internet in public areas only, kept dropping, possibly too many people using it at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard0837, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. The bats that stay in the mango trees on the library site are a protected species and a key part of the rainforests seed dispersal throughout the region, so is quite unique to see them residing within the city. We are working with our Owners to have... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start ? We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival but Le Club Silver was not mentionned and I learnt that wifi was free for everyone whereas it should have been free just for Le Club Silver+. About wifi. Worked slow for 2 nights, did not work for the 4 others. It worked well on front desk, so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear ST7515, Thank you for your feedback because without honest feedback we don’t know when we have failed and where we need to improve on what we are doing. I do apologise that we did not deliver the experience that you were expecting as being a Loyalty member and I have spoken to the relevant departments on how we can... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay could have been a lot more decent had the staff and service been pleasant. The staff is outright rude and you have to wait for everything, right from room service to a slow check in check out process. The average is below average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikitajpr, Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. The hotel spends a lot of effort to encourage our staff to be themselves when they interact with our guests and i do apologise that you felt our staff were rude when dealing with them, as this is not normlly the feedback we receive. I will personally... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(31)
  • Great location(13)
  • Very friendly(9)
  • Very good(8)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Good value(6)
  • Short walk(6)
  • Staff member(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

393 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (336)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.5 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#9 of 67 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay