We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Hotel website
122 Lake Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and visited a few more. I love it we go here to celebrate the girls birthdays. The service is great the pool is perfect and has a swim up bar. The rooms are reasonably priced and accommodating to us and we'll the Buffett breakfast caters for us all. I cannot wait to go back again

Helpful?
Thank Miriama K
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Housekeeping did not provide me with a replenishment of towels and when I asked the lady at the front desk, she took a deep sigh and said to wait for her manager. I then informed her that I was in a rush and could use a pool towel to take with me to a fitness class but would like a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor member, I do apologise that for some reason you didn't receive towels when your room was being serviced as this is a standard operating procedure with us and I am investigating how this and the replenishment of other items in your room are not completed. In the tropics we sometimes get sugar ants and are vigilant to look... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is with regret I write this review on the Novetel Oasis Resort Cairns, we had high expectations of this resort. Unfortunately we felt the Resort was poorly managed, It started when we checked in with our room not being not ready for the 2pm check in time. Later that day my wife and I went to have a drink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear M Petersen, I apologise that we did not met your expectations when you stayed with us. We make every effort to have our rooms ready by 2 PM for our guests and unfortunately we did not acheive this for you, and i will work wit the team how we best can ensure that a) this doesnt occur or b)... More 

Innisfail
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK so the Novotel is a little expensive but the staff bend over backwards to help you. Beautifully fitted room, superb pool, with bar. Scrumptious breakfast included. Free newspapers. Only 1 block from the esplanade, so entertainment is close. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank BobNTrude
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear BobNTrude, I am pleased to read that we met you needs and you enjoyed the hotels facilities, our walking access to all of Cairns sights and attractions. That the team looked after you and you enjoyed our breakfast and Pool area which is such a hidden Oasis in Cairns. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next... More 

North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great overall stay, this hotel is central to everything. Room was very clean but slightly dated. The housekeeping staff were very friendly however reception was very short and did not even smile. but overall a good stay...

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I do apologise that the front desk team were not as welcoming as they could have been and i am surprised as you even mentioned how friendly our other team members are. I will work with their relevant department head to ensure that we greet our... More 

Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely pool and close location to centre of cairns cbd makes this value for money resort , great buffets and within walking distance to not only all city shops but the marina for that trip to the reef or for all your shopping, the reef casino and cairns central shopping centre is also within walking distance

Helpful?
1 Thank av21
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear av21, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that the hotels, location our facilities the team all worked for you to make this a great break for you. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next come to Cairns. Kind Regards, Peter More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great family resort close to everything. Hotel was great value and I would recommend the buffet breakfast as it was an easy start to the day. Location makes it easy to walk anywhere in Cairns although your kids might not want to leave the big resort pool

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernikki
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernikki, i am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the hotel was able to meet your needs. We are a great Resort for all of our guests but especially for children with our sandy beach in our pool making it a easy way to spend your day relaxing with the kids.... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and our kids enjoyed the pool, its great for families with kids. A few issues. We were promised a bottle of champagne on arrival for our 10 year anniversary, we had to call reception and ask about it. Our accor le club membership details were not recorded with our reservation even though we logged in and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank arlynphil
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arlynphil, I do apologise that we did not meet your expectations or recognise you as a member as our focus with our guests especialy our Loyalty members is all about guests recognition and ensuring that our members receive their benefits and points. If you still havent received your points please let me know and i will personally arrange for... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
286 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really question the naming or branding of a resort, as in my previous reviews i often say maybe this place isn't of a brand or grade, and maybe Novotel Oasis Cairns I thought maybe at that sort of grade given that the a beautiful property in a excellent location. but the service i got compared to Mercure Perth was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SugBrisbane
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear SugBrisbane, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. As a loyalty member one of the benefits is that all members receive free Wi-Fi, as we do not have Wi-Fi in the rooms except for a cable connection to the internet, we offer as a service to our guests free Wi-Fi in our public areas. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (384)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.4 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.2 mi away
Rydges Tradewinds Cairns
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#12 of 67 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay