We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel

670-678 Bruce Hwy, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

We booked here for one night and ended up staying for five! The apartment is beautiful and spacious with everything you need. The service was fantastic, the lady on the front desk was so helpful, giving us advice on where to go and what to do here, and gave us a name of a garage for our broken car too!we... More 

Helpful?
Thank elliefryer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Downstairs 1 room apartment a bit dark and musty. Fittings and some appliances tired and unit did not feel clean (particularly the floors) friendly reception and unit was roomy and well laid out. Will try and find somewhere newer and better value next time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl B
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed here recently and was amazed at the friendly and very helpful staff. The manager Keryn went out of her way to accomodate us with information on tours, eating places and general local information. The rooms are very large and comfortable, very well equiped for a happy self contained holiday. I would highly recommend to anyone to experience the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missm171
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Found the staff to be unpleasant and the apartment was filthy, when leaving I moved the bed to make sure I didn't leave anything behind and there was a dirty boys nappy, which didn't have any baby boys staying with us so was not ours so need to invest in better cleaners and there were cockroaches.

Helpful?
2 Thank shanah m
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

I think you have the wrong motel as I have had no visitors from Adelaide on the date you have given and no one by your name. More 

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 wks through work. Not once in that time were the bathrooms, kitchen or floors cleaned. With 2 little kids and even a bit of nagging on my part that's not really good enough. Their version of an apartment service, which is only weekly, is changing the sheets and that's it. Things like bin liners and dish... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Corey H
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Perhaps you are not sure on the meaning of self contained.Your unit was serviced every few days which is more than our usual weekly service. Your lovely wife on a couple of occasions told our cleaners it was not needed or not to do as the children were napping. It is not our cleaners job to empty bins full of... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I stayed here just over a month ago now with my family and we had a great time. The kids loved the tennis space they had to play and the pool area. The rooms were spacious and clean and the place had secured car parking and secured access to the rooms so at no point did we feel un-safe. Although... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise A
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Louise. I remember you and your lovely family. Take care and hope to see you again next year. Keryn More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

apartments was good. but through the night we had someone come into our room. the place is not secure. we put in a police report. when asked the manager has this ever happen before she said (NO) but when i talked to her husband he said that people was hanging around two weeks ago and 5 years ago the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonilee G
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

The manager is rude and arrogant, she does not know how to run a business or handle situations also she lies! Someone jumped the back fence and came into our room and stole $425 she said at least its only money and that its the first time it has happened in the 6 years that they have been here but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jasinta O
Keryn01, Manager at Cairns Reef Apartment & Motel, responded to this review

We were truly horrified to find out that money was taken from your unlocked room. This does happen quite alot in Cairns CBD but has never happened out here before. The fact that you left your door open and your phones and credit cards were still there, gave the young boy the opputunity to grab some cash. The incident 5... More 

Berowra Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Thanks for a very comfortable nite as we traveled on to Port Douglas next day. Spotlessly clean . Pool was lovely . Lush surroundings . Fortunately we were on ground floor as I had my elderly parents with me and there is no lift . Fully equipped apartment but did lack microwave containers . One air conditioning unit in second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. First night : there was a smoke alarm going off all night... Tried to call reception to see what it was all about.... Phone in room didn't work Second night: aircon didn't work properly Third night: car got broken into on the premisis. Over all, the room was clean, the customer service was ok but if u... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cyourownbackyard
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#44 of 67 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
3.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#8 of 67 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#23 of 67 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#9 of 67 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#24 of 67 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay