We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns Southside International

4.0 of 5 450 Mulgrave Road., Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cairns Southside International
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cairns Southside International
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
8
18
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner in early Jan 2015. Overall we were pretty pleased with what we got for $75/night. The hotel is in a great location - only a few minutes drive to The Esplanade which is beautiful and has great restaurants and it's also fairly close to the airport. It has a pool which was quiet each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this hotel to be wonderful. Staff were lovely. Room was clean and air con was cold as! I had to keep turning it down to prevent freezing us LOL. We stayed in a family room with a bunk for our young children and a double bed for the parents. I found the beds exceptionally comfortable. Loved the Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here with our daughter and 3 grandsons for 2 nights. The first awful thing was when I went to the toilet and my pants were wet. here was water leaking from the toilet all over the floor.. Then the fridge was so small there was room for nothing although this was a kitchenette suite. There was no table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
City_Sheridan_Hotel, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for taking your time in sending through a review regarding our property. I very much apologize that your stay had a couple of problems and will look into the issues further. The fold out sofa has since been replaced, as well as the the conditioner. Most of our fridges in our rooms have... More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was a return visit by my family and very disappointed with the room (airconditioner broken and not repaired), was told breakfast was complementary, only to be charged on checkout, then on the following day, told kitchen was closed and no breakfast available. Not happy when you have 3 hungry children. Place just looking like owners don't wish to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
City_Sheridan_Hotel, Manager at Cairns Southside International, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for your review. Whenever we get good or bad reviews we take them all serious, we are always looking at ways to improve the property. The air conditioner in the room that you had mentioned has now been repaired, regarding the costing of breakfast, we have never offered breakfast as a free inclusion so i will... More 

Clare, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Close to the city, great food, cheap, and the service is to be recommended highly. As a local I have spent a few nights here when travelling. And keep coming back. The thing that makes me most feel at home is the staff always treat me with respect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. We were disappointed by the fact the internet wasn't working for most of our stay, since free wifi was one of the attractive features of this hotel (we were told each day that they were working to fix it). The location is far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We spent six nights in room 49 and found our room very comfortable. We showed up at nine at night after checking out of our previous accomodation due to ants and lizards. The woman working the front desk was very accomodating, showing us the room and giving us time to book on Expedia so we could get a better deal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
State of Minas Gerais
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The apt in the hotel is spacious and confy, but it is too far from downtown (3.5 km) or any interesting places and there isn't shuttle to the airport. It's OK if you have a car. The internet doesn't work well. The price is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms we saw were fine in size but they were not maintained properly. Had to move because the first room we were sent to the A/C did not work, second did but was SO loud and noisy, that we could not use at all. The wifi did not work AT ALL

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
100 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This ageing motel on the Bruce Highway may have seen better days but she still offers a little comfort. The standard room was a little tight for three of us but we managed ok. Wifi is crap but free. If you need to use it get up early and it works. The small bar is good for a quick drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cairns Southside International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Southside International

Address: 450 Mulgrave Road., Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Southside International 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cairns Southside International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cairns
Cairns Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cairns

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay