We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence)

4.0 of 5 75 - 79 Spence Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence)
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
3
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We go to Cairns regularly and this is the first time we have stayed at Cairn city Apartments, and won't be the last, we were surprised at the huge apartment we got almost the size of our house which was exactly what we needed, the kids were not under our feet, every where else we have stayed has always been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed for 7 nights with 2 teenages & a 10 month old baby. My initial contact with a staff member upon booking was great & I was provided with lots of advice & photos to enable me to book a room that best met our needs. However, this was where the good service ended. Upon arrival we found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence), responded to this review

The guests were given possibly the best located apartment we have with direct pool access at no extra cost in the quietest corner of the building away from the road. Everybody's expectations are different, our apartments are very large well maintained but not new, they are kept at the highest level of cleanliness because they are not new we have... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The location of the apartments was great. The apartment was a disgrace the floors were that filthy with grime that we had to wear our shoes inside the whole time we were there otherwise we would get black feet. Couldn't put our toddlers down on the floor or they ended up filthy. Then went to do washing and was appalled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence), responded to this review

These guests stayed whilst we were fully booked and the aircon and clothes lelt in the washing machine has resulted in the cleaner being fired, the next day the aircon was fixed . I explained that the balconies although cleaned the day before guests arrive gather road dust very quickly because we are in the city and when people go... More 

Townsville, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

A family christmas break for 14 family members situated in a very good position in Cairns was spoilt by poor management and filthy living conditions. We had booked Two x3 bed apartments that were confirmed days prior to arrival, yet on our arrival we were told that only one x3 bed was available and we would have to make do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence), responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. When the booking was made for 12 pax yes it was for 2x3 b/r apartments which sleeps 6 pax per room, being Xmas we were fully booked and could not move rooms to accommodate 14 people there is and always has been an extra charge for extrta people extra beds and linen of $40 per... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Walking distance to all the CBD, huge tiled apartment. Very large with great verandah. kitchen beautiful just lacked decent pots, pans, crockery, otherwise perfect and Wifi was out of action. Would stay again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights in a 3 bedroomed apartment, the apartment was very clean and spacious, was central in the CBD and was modern and well furnished, i think it was a great option for us and the rest of my family it had a large balcony off the kitchen with a 6 seat dining area and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ended up in Regency large apartment not at all like the modern furnishings you see online, be careful to ask for pictures and more details of exact apartment you will be placed in. Great location. Not enough towels provided for large family, Brocken toilet roll holder, very dirty and dusty fans not good for dust allergies, damaged spa bath. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CairnsCityApartments, Manager at Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Readers note that these guests were booked into a 3 Bedroom apartment and were placed in the Regency building, not the Clarendon building as they requested. Our booking conditions clearly state that we do not guarantee apartment placement over the three buildings. All of our properties are the same star rating and price and were... More 

Palm cove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend of cairns ironman 2014. We had a 3 bedroom apartment in regency as we stayed with 2 small children and another couple. The room was large and spacious and the kitchen was a great size for cooking as well as well stocked. The pool was freezing and I imagine it would be all year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The reviews for these premises have been largely positive and on the strength of that my wife and I booked into Clarendon on Spence this week for three nights. We were very happy and would recommend this place to anyone. However there are a couple of things you need to be aware of before booking. It may not be absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Nerang, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our return trip to Cairns last week, once again the great team at Clarendon on Spence made us extremely welcome and were their usual thoughtful selves. Our thanks to all for all your consideration and care , The Webb Family

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence)

Address: 75 - 79 Spence Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence) 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Cairns City Apartments (Clarendon, Beaumont & Regency on Spence)