We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Charlotte Towers

4.5 of 5 128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    137
    70
    31
    21
See reviews for
53
57
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice apartments clean has all you could want, nice closed in balcony with table and chairs comfy beds only bad point is parking it cost 25,.00 extra on apartment rate which is already high. Great 5min walk to shops and resturants

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location in the CBD with Queen St Mall basically on your doorstep.We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was spacious and the beds were super comfy. The rooms are a little dated and the shower door in the en suite wouldn't close but they were clean. It was also very quiet of a night, A big plus for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for work over the New Years break, and picked this property for the apartment style and location to the city. The place is great! i had read previous reviews regarding the lifts being slow, and they are (they could also use a fan or aircon), but this was probably the only real negative during my stay. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear blazingbug, many thanks for your recent review. I am glad to hear that the Oaks Charlotte Towers was able to provide you with an comfortable stay whilst you were here for work over the New Year period. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room throughout your stay. We do have fully furnished apartments which allow you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here on new year's eve so we didn't have to try to get a taxi or bus home. We had a really nice one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. It was clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. Surprisingly it was very quiet, perhaps because room 806 was at the end of a hallway. They had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the New Year period. We definitely are within close proximity to Eagle Street pier and a variety of restaurants which is always handy for special occasions such as New Years Eve! Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome... More 

Bowen, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I accompanied my sister to Brisbane for Specialist appointments and was very pleasantly surprised at the standard of accommodation and its proximity to the Queens Street Mall. The apartment was spotless large room spaces with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Pleasant staff were very helpful during our 4 day stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one! We are very fortunate to be within a close proximity to Queen Street Mall and a variety of restaurants.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Charlotte Towers in the near future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst place I have ever stayed. when we arrived, we got told their car park is 100% booked out, we never received any Information about pre book a car spot, in fact any hotel would usually reserve a carapace for the room,we basically stuck in the centre of the Brisbane city with no parking,had to park next door car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m sorry to hear your stay with us was not a more enjoyable one. Due to limited parking spaces we do require car parking to be pre booked to secure a space. I am sorry to hear you were not made aware of this. The Oaks Charlotte Towers... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arranged a couple of nights in Oaks Charlotte Towers so my partner and I could have a little "getaway" (in our home town mind you) for a Christmas treat. Not disappointed. The room was amazing, very clean and luxurious. It didn't cost an arm and a leg so for all the extras, we felt like we got our moneys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentBailey, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway at the Oaks Charlotte Towers. See you again soon Kind Regards More 

Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my whole family to this venue for their Christmas gift and it was a great experience. Right i the heart of the city so everything was within walking distance for the little ones - and the oldies- and a very competitive price. The units have full fridges and stoves so we were able to prepare meals for those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrentBailey, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed our great city location & the hotel's facilities. Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future Kind Regards More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Family and i checked into a 2 bedrooms suite on 3 dec and stayed there for a week. The layout of the room is nice and we are impressed with the huge balcony. Check-in and out is seamless. Parking is at A$25 a day or A$90 a week, given its location, this rate is reasonable. Now housekeeping is definitely a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrentBailey, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are happy to hear you liked the hotel's location and room layout. I apologise that housekeeping was not up to our usual high standards. I will address these issues with the relevant department. We do hope to welcome you back to Oaks Charlotte Towers in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed in a 2-bedroom unit which had a nice balcony with city views. Room had everything you could need. Staff were helpful. Good CBD location. Drawbacks were that the rooms are starting to show their age, the aircon is centrally controlled and the room was very cold and that the lift takes a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views and excellent location of the Hotel during your recent stay. Each room has it’s own air conditioning unit and controls to change the temperature in the apartment. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Charlotte Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Address: 128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay