We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Charlotte Towers

128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    149
    74
    31
    24
See reviews for
57
62
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for Anzac day and will stay again. Staff were helpful and rooms clean, spacious and quite. Just took the hassle of heading home after a very long day. I think that this will become part of my Anzac ritual from now on and will recommend this to our friends as well. Thank you for a easy and convenient stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to read that your recent experience with us was a comfortable and enjoyable one! We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am happy to hear that the... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here on business. The location is just a block from the Queen Street Mall, central to everything including transportation. The "rooms" are really apartments, with lots of space in the 1-bedroom, including a large living room, patio and a full kitchen (stocked). On the down side, the furniture is a bit dated, and they could really use some less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear MikeyBikey, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers, I am pleased to hear our central location and spacious apartments were enjoyed whilst you were here. Thank you for your feedback regarding the décor and cleaning products, I will ensure these concerns are passed on accordingly. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Exmouth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just around the corner from the mall, short walk to the botanical gardens and stroll to the river Great location. The rooms where clean and spacious but a bit sterile. good facility's for a longer stay washing machine drier iron etc and you could cook a full meal in the kitchen. Seriously bad problem is there are only 2 lifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Rod B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers on Tripadvisor.com your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy our central location whilst you were here, it sounds as though you were able to see quite a few of Brisbane’s attractions! Our apartments are spacious and... More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location just near the mall and river. Fantastic room on the 30th floor with a reasonable view. Loved the glassed in dining area. Only issue was one lift not working which made it very difficult at peak travel time. Tip: if driving book parking to ensure your car stays onsite and not in the public car park next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ironships, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review for the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to read that you were able to take advantage of our central location and enjoyed the alfresco dining area whilst you were here! Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control... More 

Tutukaka
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a few days with family in two apartments. Yes the lifts are somewhat frustrating but if you want fast and smooth, stay at the Marriot. The apartments were fine as was the location. The front desk staff were friendly and super helpful. The children loved the pools and we loved the surrounding restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear NZSailfish, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers and do hope to welcome you back on future travels. Kind Regards Hollie More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be in a great location close to Queen St Mall and the Botanical Gardens and an easy walk to Southbank. Parking underneath in a secured area is $25 per nightextra but worth it. The room was spacious and well appointed, no noise or issues. We had great views from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Vickisyd, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers. I am delighted to read that you found our location central to a variety of Brisbanes attractions, our rooms spacious and views enjoyable! We do pride ourselves on our customer service here at the Oaks Charlotte Towers and I am happy to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are great, but the rooms are really ordinary. Arrived, had to change rooms as the TV was broken. One lift not working, and someone had vomited in the lift, which had been cleaned, but smelt awful. 40 floors is a long way to go with such an awful smell, the lobby areas and lifts are so hot it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers on your recent stay, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Providing great customer service is paramount at the Oaks Charlotte Towers and I am pleased to hear our Front Office team were of great service to you. It is great to read that your stay with us was a... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst in Brisbane. The 2 bedroom apartments are spacious with enough seating. The benefit of a laundry was excellent. The pool is quite small and at times the delay in getting a lift was quite long. Otherwise a great place to stay with fantastic views. Close to everything. The free wifi is only for half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Charlotte Towers. Iam glad to read that you enjoyed the views from your apartment and that the central location was well suited for your recent stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers. However, I am dissapointed to read that the complimentary wifi restricted your planning of activities whilst you were here, please rest... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a river view room on the 34 th floor and it was spectacular. I always stay here for work but we came down for a couple weekend, close to loads of food options and in the heart of the city. The city lights were amazing from the balcony as we drank wine and enjoyed the view

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear JPWilso, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that the views and location were greatly enjoyed whilst you were here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Charlotte Towers in the near future! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in 2 bedroom apartment. Brought 3 kids along for a family weekend in the city. Lovely apartment. Love the laundry facilities. Nice views on the 16th floor. Beds were very comfortable. Close to everything shops, restaurants and the kids loved the bowling alley which is a 10 min walk away.. Would def stay here again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Coreen W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Oaks Charlotte Towers on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to read that your recent stay with us was enjoyed by the family whilst you were here. It is great to hear that the apartments facilities were accommodating for you and that our central location was enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question