We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Charlotte Towers

128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Add Photo

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    158
    77
    33
    25
See reviews for
61
66
30
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This apartment hotel is located close to most CBD offices with proximity to South Bank, Eagle Street pier and the central shopping district. The apartments are not new but clean and most importantly have a comfortable bed. Wifi is only free for half an hour and this could perhaps be changed to accomodate business travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed here with my family a while ago and it was a lovely place to stay but I was planning a trip to Brisbane with my three children this July and decided against staying here again. The problem is you only get 30 mins Internet and in this day and age it is unacceptable to have somewhere that costs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice large rooms and even although there only 1 night was able to catch up on my washing and even 1st load complimentary washing powder in room. Great staff and very good location really enjoyed brief stay and would choose again if price OK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear PoppaHooper, Thank you for reviewing the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that our apartment style accommodation and location were a convenient choice for your travel needs. We do pride ourselves on our customer service so it is great to hear that our front desk team were able to ensure a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked in off the street go a last minute decision to stay in town on a Saturday night. We were offered a good rate, and a room on the 19th floor. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. There wasn't any parking on site left, but we were offered 4 hours parking in the visitors area, and then overnight parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear deb2012on, Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear our staff were friendly and accommodating whilst you were here however I do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the miscommunication on Sunday morning regarding your check out time. It sounds as through our location was a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On first glance the apartment was clean and well maintained. But as we commenced using the kitchen and bathroom it quickly became apparent that the cleaning was surface gloss only. we had a lengthy stay which highlighted several problems. The shower grew mold within a few days and I had to repeatable ask reception to have this remedied - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Lou B, Thank you for reviewing the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that the housekeeping throughout your stay was not up to our usual high standard, please rest assured that your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping department for follow up. Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control we did... More 

Morwell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked thru travel agent and was more than happy with accommodation. 2 bedroom apartment on 34th floor. Amazing views and very quiet for a long weekend. Used lap pool and no problems. Reserved car park prior to arrival and had no hassles finding car parks and no problems with elevators. Would highly recommend for accommodation as central to CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Dave M, Thank you for your review and kind feedback following your recent stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers. I am very pleased to read that our facilities and apartment were well suited for your travel needs. It sounds like our location was convenient whilst you were here and I do hope you were able to enjoy Brisbane over... More 

Bowen, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was unsure what to expect from the mixed reviews. The Oaks Charlotte was one of the friendliest apartments I have stayed at. Nothing was a problem. The front desk staff made us feel very welcome The room we had was on the 34th floor with an amazing view of the river. It had all you needed with a washer, dryer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Alcheringasailing, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that your recent stay with us was a comfortable and relaxing one. It sounds as though the views and location were also a plus for your stay and I am pleased to read that our front desk team were friendly and welcoming throughout your stay. This is the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aside from a hastily patched wall repair, hotel room and furnishings were adequate for overnight stay - all very comfortable and compact for 2 persons. Good location to access all parts of Brisbane CBD. Very efficient and pleasant check in / check out process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Liam C, Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted to hear your stay with us was a good fit for your travel needs! It seems our location was convenient for you and I do hope you were able to enjoy all Brisbane has to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon! Kind Regards Hollie More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location, extremely big apartments. Lifts were terribly slow! You can't get to other levels which is annoying if you are travelling with other guests so ensure you're on the same level. Staff were great checking in, a little rude checking out. Well worth the stay. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Oaks Charlotte Towers on trip advisor following your recent stay. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you were able to explore Brisbane whilst you were here. I am however disappointed to hear that your check-out experience was not up to our usual high standard, please... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for four days, three nights and will recommend this place as the best Oaks apartments we have stayed in Brisbane. Located in the middle ot the city and walking distance to the restuarants, shops, trains and bus. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Shane3211, Thank you for your feedback especially regarding the cleanliness and service at the Oaks Charlotte Towers. By the sounds of things you were able to make the most of our location whilst you were here which is great to hear. I am glad to read that your stay was a comfortable an relaxing one whilst in Brisbane and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay