We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Charlotte Towers

128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    153
    74
    32
    25
See reviews for
58
63
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I and my wife stayed here for 5 nights in one bedroom apartment on 38th floor. The apartment was modern, clean, quiet and spacious having one full kitchen, large living room, good size bedroom and a study. The bathroom was quite large with a very good size bathtub. The washing machine in our apartment was a great help to us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights with a group of 5 in a 2 Bedroom Apartment. Apartment was great, we had a roomy balcony with outdoor setting, that we utilised when in our room. Great inner city views if you get a higher floor. The bedrooms are comfortable with built in robes. One had a good sized en-suite, plus there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to visit Brisbane for business matters. Cause its a three weeks visit so i think its better to stay in such apart-hotel type of accomodation...they have nice front desk services,bright smiles and helpful. The room i was staying has two bedrooms,living room, two bathrooms (one with laundry machine),dining room and kitchen station. The room was clean and tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Resni S, We thank you for your review on the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay with us, your feedback is extremely important to us. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable one for your three week business trip. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location in... More 

Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for one night as part of a group trip. The location is great, right in the CBD. Parking was ok but a bit of a maze to get to. The rooms were fantastic, very spacious and offering beautiful views of the city and the river. Our room on the 43rd floor was incredible and we loved watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear MrsDilanni, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor.com; your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was a comfortable and enjoyable one! Our location is convenient when staying in Brisbane as we have a variety of restaurants, Queen Street mall and Botanic Gardens... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pluses: - Located in the CBD, so quite central. - main bed was OK. Minuses: - limited car park (we had to go next door) - very young and poorly trained reception staff. Quite embarrassing really. One of them picking on one of our party's members foreign accent and letting her know that "this is the way things are done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com, I do apologise that you were disappointed with your stay at Charlotte Towers. Oaks Hotels and Resorts pride itself on our customer service and I am extremely disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. Please rest assured that your feedback is taken very seriously and we greatly... More 

Mudjimba, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this apartment of the Anzac Day Long Weekend for 2 nights cost about $590 for both nights plus parking so in the end over $600. Booked 2 Bedroom Apartment with Rollaway stated would not be there until late, arrived about 7.30pm to find only 1 bedroom apartment on going back down to reception was told there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Kristine M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay, your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the apartment whilst you were here for your stay with us. However I am disappointed to read that your stay was not up to our usual standards in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for Anzac day and will stay again. Staff were helpful and rooms clean, spacious and quite. Just took the hassle of heading home after a very long day. I think that this will become part of my Anzac ritual from now on and will recommend this to our friends as well. Thank you for a easy and convenient stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to read that your recent experience with us was a comfortable and enjoyable one! We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am happy to hear that the... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business. The location is just a block from the Queen Street Mall, central to everything including transportation. The "rooms" are really apartments, with lots of space in the 1-bedroom, including a large living room, patio and a full kitchen (stocked). On the down side, the furniture is a bit dated, and they could really use some less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear MikeyBikey, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers, I am pleased to hear our central location and spacious apartments were enjoyed whilst you were here. Thank you for your feedback regarding the décor and cleaning products, I will ensure these concerns are passed on accordingly. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Exmouth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just around the corner from the mall, short walk to the botanical gardens and stroll to the river Great location. The rooms where clean and spacious but a bit sterile. good facility's for a longer stay washing machine drier iron etc and you could cook a full meal in the kitchen. Seriously bad problem is there are only 2 lifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Rod B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers on Tripadvisor.com your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy our central location whilst you were here, it sounds as though you were able to see quite a few of Brisbane’s attractions! Our apartments are spacious and... More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Excellent location just near the mall and river. Fantastic room on the 30th floor with a reasonable view. Loved the glassed in dining area. Only issue was one lift not working which made it very difficult at peak travel time. Tip: if driving book parking to ensure your car stays onsite and not in the public car park next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ironships, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review for the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to read that you were able to take advantage of our central location and enjoyed the alfresco dining area whilst you were here! Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities