We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Charlotte Towers

128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Charlotte Towers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    168
    78
    35
    26
See reviews for
62
71
33
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here at least 8 times in the past 3 years. Rooms are clean and a good size (standard room); convenient location in the city. Due to my short stays I only interact with front desk staff who have been prompt and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister & I stayed for 4 nights then returned for 2 nights and both times we were given the same room on 22nd floor. It was clean,spacious, and had a beautiful view of city & river from the balcony. We found the staff efficient & friendly and was particularly pleased that our visitor could leave her car in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
156 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont expect a 5 star hotel from this place, because its not. However it comes to about 4 and with some little upgrades in the building and services, they can definitely get there. Great, centralized location and very nice sized rooms! Ill be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Oaks Charlotte Towers apartment hotel for just under 6 months from October 2014 till March 2015. Below are some Pros and cons for the place: PROS: - My apartment was on the 42nd floor facing North meaning I had sun most of the day - Great air conditioning - Comfortable beds - Very clean all round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear FlorisDBoss, Many thanks for your review of the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that your stay with us was comfortable and convenient. I have no doubt our staff would have been more than helpful during your temporary relocation and do thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.... More 

Keysborough, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our apartment on the 33rd floor was cleaning spacious. A beautiful view from the balcony at night time not so pretty during the day but we were more than happy and comfortable. A TV in the lounge and one in the bedroom and a nice big fridge..... The only drawback was the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jean L, Thank you for reviewing the Oaks Charlotte Towers on Trip Advisor your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am pleased to read that your recent stay with us was a convenient and comfortable choice for your stay in Brisbane. Our apartments are fully self-contained which is great if you are after a bit more space during your stay,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I absolutely love staying at Oaks charlotte towers, I will admit I have had 1 issue whilst staying there where I didnt get charged when I placed the order and was not expecting to have to pay when I arrived, but you know what I feel it was my mistake for not realising that. make sure you ask for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear MVP88, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is fantastic to read that you love staying with us as much as we enjoy welcoming you back! It appears our location and apartments are incredibly well suited for all your travel needs and by the sound of things we... More 

Churchill, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a week and this apartment hotel was very good. Would stay here again anytime. Location is excellent and was just one block from the centre of town. Had a lovely enclosed balcony and the view was terrific. Transport easy to navigate too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear SandraEd, Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you found our apartments to be a well suited choice for your recent stay. We are conveniently located within the CBD and by the sounds of things you were able to make the most of our location whilst you were here. Once again, thank... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Having arrived at this hotel I am having second thoughts and debating if I can move to another one in the morning. Arriving on Sunday prior to stated check in time (2pm), I understood that I could not check in as a room was not available. (Noticed signs giving late check outs on Sunday to 5 pm). An indication was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Brad M, We thank you for taking the time to review the Oaks Charlotte Towers, following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a few housekeeping and maintenance issues whilst you were here with us and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed on to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely rude, couldn't put a smile on their face and seemed very reluctant to help with anything. Thank god the view was great to make up for the worst service I've ever experienced from a hotel. To really top off the experience we heard the staff discussing other rude guests as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Hannah1112, Thank you for your review of the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the views from your apartment whilst you were here. However, it is with great regret that I read your review regarding the customer service issues experienced whilst you were here with... More 

Gracemere, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I was silly enough to leave my brand new BVLGARI Man Extreme 100ml bottle of aftershave behind, last night and after calling reception this morning at 7.17am, before house keeping had arrived, I was informed 12 hours later that nothing was left behind!!!! What a disgraceful display of honest by all staff especially house keeping not to mention the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hollie L, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review

Dear Titanium1973, Thank you for reviewing the Oaks Charlotte Towers following your recent stay. I apologise that there was such a delay in contacting you regarding your item, this is not usually the case and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please be advised that your item has been located as previously discussed and is currently in transit to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#67 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks 212 Margaret
Oaks 212 Margaret
#99 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#66 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#64 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay