We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Festival Towers

Hotel website
108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Festival Towers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Festival Towers
Add Photo

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    153
    86
    27
    24
See reviews for
79
101
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Oaks is in the middle of the city walking distance to the Queen street mall. You may need to check location as the Oaks have a few different buildings in the city and location is a bit confusing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. No TV in bedroom and the foxtel is a bit confusing to operate. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The one bedroom apartment was cozy with comfortable decor - shame the sliding door between the lounge and verandah was broken. An apology note doesn't quite meet expectations. Loved the sliding windows on the verandah- great indoor outdoor space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers and sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you have found the apartments cosy and we hope that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in Brisbane for a family wedding so we had 3 rooms booked and was a great central place and great places to eat outside hotel doors . Room was getting a bit tired so probably due for maintenance but then I like things just right and damaged furniture doesn't make the grade for me. Would I stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the apartments and our location and we hope that the wedding was fantastic. Your comments regarding the apartments have been noted and I will be working with our maintenance teams on this. Thank you again and... More 

Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights, our room was a great size, and reasonably well maintained. Bed was comfy. The kitchen had pretty much everything we wanted. I would stay here again based on these good qualities and it being $130 (or under) per night (what we paid). What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologise for the inconveniences during your stay and assure you that this is not the standard of service that our guests should expect. DVD players are provided in all our hotel apartments and should one be faulty our front desk and... More 

MELBOURNE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here June, could not fault this apartment, clean, well presented, great location right in Brisbane, near the river, easy to get around. Apartment had everything you would expect, kitchen with enough cooking equipment if you wanted to cook, but not necessary here as there are so many restaurants within walking distance. Parking $25 but all hotel expect this. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to read your comments regarding your stay and hear that you have found the apartments suitable for your needs. Location is key and were are perfectly located in the heart of the CBD allowing our guests to take advantage of... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night - wish I could have stayed longer! Paid $164 a night and certainly got value for money. The apartment was spotless, had a full kitchen and an awesome balcony. Next time I am in Brisbane for work will book in here again. Few mins walk to the pub and restaurants and right in the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review and for choosing to stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to read this feedback and I will certainly be passing this onto all our team members. We are perfectly located in the city centre and our guests are able to take advantage from the range of restaurants and bars that... More 

Mackay, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, reasonably priced with excellent facilities and excellent customer service. Room was clean and ver comfortable. Close to great resturants and city center. Had a great experience staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read your comments and I will be passing this feedback on to our teams who work very hard to provide the best possible service for all our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Cape York, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Oaks Festival Towers for three nights. When I arrived in my room the TV wasn't working so I tried to ring down to reception but the phone wasn't working, so I had to ring from my mobile. The phone was never fixed. The housekeeping was below standard with no coffee one day and no milk the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the service provided and I will be following this up with our teams. It is through guest feedback such as yours that allows us to work with our teams to improve our service standards. Thank you again and I... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for business. I must say it was clean, nice views, large and a big kitchen. No foxtel / cable TV in the bedroom but you could get limited channels in the lounge room. The bathroom clean and big enough. Service was polite.The included breakfast was not great. This was located across the road at the Coffee Club.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Oaks Festival Towers experience following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided. The bed and breakfast option is offered in partnership with Coffee Club as we are both owned by the same parent company. I appreciate your feedback and assure you that... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is a great spot in the heart of the CBD. Rooms are large and spacious with firm bed which was quite comfortable. However, my room had an issue where the air conditioner would not stay on and kept turning off after 10 minutes. When I raised this with reception, no solution was offered as it was late in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. Your feedback allows us to work with our team to better our service standards. We pride ourselves on providing quality customer service to all our guests and it’s very unfortunate that we have not delivered on this occasion. Thank you again for providing your feedback and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay