We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Brisbane hotels

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Save Saved
You added Pullman Brisbane King George Square to your Saves list
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
OurTimeOff Toowoomba, Australia
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    355
    170
    52
    22
See reviews for
110
293
67
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed overnight here, and our only complaint was I wish we could have stayed longer. Our experience with the hotel from our arrival right through to our departure was excellent. I thought the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is great. Not far from Queen Street Mall which is a pedestrian area with shops and restaurants. The restaurants in the middle of the street are quite nice and some are open 24 hours. rest place for people watching. It is a bit farther to get to SouthBank the the restaurants there but a quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron Bay
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a repeat visitor a the Pullman Brisbane - or indeed Accor hotels. As for the Pullman most things met the needs expected of a five star hotel. I think perhaps the head concierge (as of at least May 14) must have departed/been on holidays - but he was fantastic, so holiday, sick, or left his absence was noted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very disappointed with my first experience of a Pullman. only positive I can think of is the bathroom was large and the shower had strong pressure. The staff all seemed indifferent, incompetent and fake. I was woken 2 hours before my alarm by the clock outside the window, not the hotel's fault but ear plugs would have been an idea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear hankypanky51, Thank you for your recent review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the lack of genuine and engaging service from the team during your stay. This is not on and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. While this... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My adult children book a night away for my husband for fathers day. Great location, well priced but some of the service staff were a little not interested in assisting us at breakfast, too busy have a chat about what happened last night I think, overall good except for the service staff.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel itself was good, rooms good size and clean, bed comfortable. location is good for the city. access to the hotel is difficult, we had to drive around the block twice to work out how to get in and it is all one way systems. what lets this hotel down is that on arrival we were informed that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very comfortable stay. Reception, Room Service and Valet Service was excellent. Location was also good, right at King George square. The only minor complaints are the quality of the toilet paper for a 4-5 star hotel was pretty average and room service was pretty expensive (though very good quality). Overall a very good experience, will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear PVB76, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It's a pleasure to hear your stay was comfortable and that you received great service from the team throughout the stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding toilet paper quality, I will be sure to discuss... More

Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looked after our needs perfectly. Well done and a big improvement to the Novotel and Mecure range that is offered as an Accor member. We had a nice room the outlook from the window wasn't great but in the centre of Brissy what do you expect. Great central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Suz Y, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square and such a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you were looked after by the team. We certainly do have the perfect location in Brisbane city! We appreciate your ongoing support with Accor hotels and do... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't at all blown away by this hotel. the rooms were ordinary, didn't feel that there was anything special. we did have a friendly and helpful check in. we drank in the bar and the service was not very good. girl working clearly did not want to be there and it was obvious that other staff were struggling with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. Without feedback, both positive and negative, we cannot continue to improve our facilities and service, so thank you. I am disappointed to hear about your experience in the bar, and will ensure this is addressed with the team and the Food & Beverage... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Brisbane King George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brisbane with
any amenities