We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Brisbane King George Square

5.0 of 5 Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    384
    184
    52
    24
See reviews for
119
320
70
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (883)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Brisbane_Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very good hotel, right in the centre of Brisbane. From this point of view it was easy to take a look around the town and very close to train and bus services. As with most Australian Hotels, they charge $26 per day for wifi although they do give you 30 minutes free each day if you care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Pullman is very conveniently located in the centre of the city, within easy walking distance to everything. We checked in for the Xmas lunch and one night's accommodation. Sort of a mini-holiday. I had advised that we would be arriving early and the room was available at 11 am. Service was excellent from the valet parking to the reception.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were so impressed by this hotel. We stayed only the one night to take in the festivites of Christmas that were being offered around the city. Upon check in, we were greeted by a lovely lady named Mackenzie. When we asked if she could possibly allocate us a high floor room, she not only obliged with that, but pre-empted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked 2nd November 2014 and used both a gift card and Amex to pay for the booking. All our paperwork said "Amount to be paid at the hotel: 0.00 AUD. When we checked in on 21st December 2014 we were given two invalid key cards that would not open the room door. When we checked out on 23rd December... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear John And Karen, I would like to thank you for you feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Brisbane King George Square.. It is clear that we have let you down with our service standards on this occasion. It is an expectation that guest accounting should be hassle free and rooms keys should work seamlessly, which was not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and well designed. The building feels very old and outdated but both the lobby and rooms feel very new and modern. The location and service is great, and all the staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Scarletlilly, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square.I am pleased to read that you found our lobby and rooms to be tasteful and modern. We do take pride in our lobby as it is one of a kind in Brisbane. I am sorry that you dint find... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

they go out of the way to make sure you stay in comfort i have never stayed in a 5 * hotel before i enjoyed it they make you sure your look after i will stay there again to all the staff there i cant fault any of them

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for your review and glad that you had a great stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. Such a pleasure to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the new year. Thanks again. Regards, Grant Parnell General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated right across the road from King George Square. It is very easy to get to by car, as you just drive straight down Roma Street, avoiding all the dodgy one-way and side streets, which are common in this area. The rooms itself is very tidy and you don't feel boxed in like most hotel rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear ConnieS149, Thank you for a great review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square, a pleasure reading that you had good stay with us and found the hotel easy to access. Can totally understand guests sometimes like to bring their own pillows, and glad that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time staying at this hotel, great location, great hotel, clean recently renovated. Right next to King George Square, handy to the mall & South Bank. Great staff. Would recommend & stay again. Great time of year to stay before Christmas as King George Square has the Christmas Parade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thanks very much for an excellent review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square and a pleasure to hear you had a great stay with us. The location is certainly very handy and glad you enjoyed the Christmas lights and parade. We hope to welcome you back again soon, thank you again for sharing your feedback. Regards, Grant Parnell... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights and was very pleased. My room looked modern and new, and the beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed the convenience of having 2 sinks in the spacious bathroom as well. I had access to the executive lounge which was great for evening canapés and drinks. The breakfast buffet had great quality and variety, possibly the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review

Dear tktk89, Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review and glad that you had a great stay with us at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It sounds like you started the day well with a great breakfast. I'll be sure to pass on to Nangnoy, she will be pleased to be acknowledged by her guests. She... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay