We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 104 Brisbane accommodations

BreakFree Fortitude Valley

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   72-78 Brookes Street | Bowen Hills, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia (Formerly Skyline Court)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BreakFree Fortitude Valley to your Saves list
BreakFree Fortitude Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
40%
Ranked #74 of 104 Specialty lodging in Brisbane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
Suhel K Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business visit. I made this reservation just a week before the travel. I was given room 51B at 3rd floor. It was a 1 room studio apartment costing $149 per night which I thought was on the steeper side. The room was clean but looked pretty old. AC was noisy and since this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear SuhelK, Thank you for taking the time to post your review in this forum. I apologise that the room did not meet your expectation in terms of price. Room 51B has only recently been refurbished so I'm not sure 'old' fits the description of this particular room. The property is located close to the rail line I'm sorry if... More

Lismore, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while in town for a trade show. Found the location great, and very central to my needs. The great service begun before my arrival. Our group's bookings went through many changes, and the reception staff went out of their way to accommodate us all. On arrival everything was ready. I stayed in a hotel style room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Poohooky, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and your recommendation to other travellers using this forum. Breakfree Fortitude Valley is a convenient location to the RNA Showground for trade shows such as the Queensland Caravan and Camping Expo. It is great to know that my team looked after you and your group from... More

Ballina, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I work in Hotels and i booked a 3 Bedroom apartment and a 1 bedroom for my family who were up From Melbourne for a nights layover. The 1 bedroom was okay although the drain in the bathroom was missing the cover so left a hole in the ground. When reception were informed they did not offer to fix or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Acacia245, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am dissapointed to hear that you did not find the room up to standard. I will be keeping your feedback on file to review in line with future refurbishments that occur as we move to better our product. I am also dissapointed to read that your initial... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed a week and was a little disappointed I was put below ground level but was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. I didn't have much of a view but the apartment was clean and the apartment was large enough and with a kitchen I was able to cook my own evening meals. There is a IGA supermarket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Shua87 Thank you for your review of Breakfree Fortitude Valley. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that our team were attentive as you left for work and again when you returned. I agree that the resort is in perfect location to local supermarkets as well a restaurants. With respect to transport to and... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had to stay here recently for one night for work, and unfortunately not a good experience. The room was small, the TV tiny, and overall dirty, especially the bathroom. The bathroom had white wall tiles with white grout which was fine, but inside the shower all was not well with mould in the grout on the walls and floor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Marc B, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay. I am very dissapointed to have read your review with respect to the cleanliness of your room noteably the shower. As a matter of urgency I have passed your feedback onto our Housekeeping team for their review and action. Breakfree Fortitude Valley does... More

Sunshine Coast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Horrible place, cheap & nasty looking. Must be catering for youngsters, & people needing to use the rail which is at the back. We were given a 2 b/ r unit....which we had requested, ground floor & only 1 key...they didn't have another ...difficult when we were attending an engagement party with a 4 year old, so one of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear KLTSunshineCoast, Thank you so much for the feedback you have provided. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with respect to noise that occured in neighbouring rooms. Whilst reception does close from 7pm we do have a staff member on 24 hours who can deal with these issues. All rooms have direct dial access... More

Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I only stayed overnight and arrived direct from the airport after reception was closed - after 7. I was a bit disappointed with this property. Although the room was a nice size and had a nice balcony, it felt a bit dirty and cheap. The shower had mould in it and a large vertical crack in the tiles. The air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jenibor, I am dissapointed to read that your stay was not up to the usual standard experienced by our travellers, but I am grateful for the feedback you have provided to me. I will be sure to brief our team members on the feedback you have provided in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Your suggestion with respect to the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to the reception and my partner paid and checked in to the room and was told carpark was back around the corner with no specific directions. We found it 10 minutes later and made our way up to the room. When we entered there were three large holes in the walls wheres someone had punched through which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Eden S, Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. I am dissapointed to have read of your experience with regard to your check in experience, the cleanliness of your room and the pre authorisation of your credit card. I will endeavour to share your feedback with my team. A pre authorisation is required from each... More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were impressed with the helpful and pleasant staff who are helpful in everyday. The place was clean and spacey for a studio room, very impressed! The downside was the noisy air conditioner during the night, otherwise, perfect stay for the price I paid for. I would definitely book again to stay there for another holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear Ahnoy T, I agree with you that the Studio Rooms are very spacious and with a kitchenette you still have the opportunity to self cater. I am please that my team were helpful during your stay, I will be sure to pass on your feedback. A little dissapointing that the AC created some noise issues, I will have my... More

Sunshine Coast, Queensland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I thought it was going to be a bit shabby for the price, but I was pleasantly surprised. Clean, free parking, modern. It was a great base for a few days. The man at front desk was lovely, friendly and informative. He gave me some complimentary wifi (which works great). Thanks breakfree, you'll be my new Brisbane hotel, I'm sick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James R, Manager at BreakFree Fortitude Valley, responded to this review

Dear princesslucy83, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Breakfree Fortitude Valley. It is wonderful to see that our team assisted you during your stay and that you got an opportunity to use the services provided at the Resort. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our team. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BreakFree Fortitude Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BreakFree Fortitude Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Fortitude Valley

Address: 72-78 Brookes Street | Bowen Hills, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia (Formerly Skyline Court)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Fortitude Valley 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BreakFree Fortitude Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Court Hotel Brisbane

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brisbane with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BreakFree Fortitude Valley is ideally located on the Fortitude Valley fringe, which is two km from the Brisbane CBD. We offer studio, one or two bedroom fully furnished apartments. All apartments are air conditioned with secure underground parking. Apartments are available for short, mid or long term stays. Take a two minute stroll down Brookes Street to The Emporium shopping precinct and James Street. Here you will find bars, restaurants, fresh food markets, specialty shops and cinemas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Fortitude Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer