We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

455 Brunswick Street | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    33
    14
    18
See reviews for
6
28
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I found this hotel to be poor. The bed had an smiling shape to it unfortunately it did not make me happy, but did give me a sore back. Window was broken and could not be locked, once I secured the window I then found that the seals were perished on the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James M Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. It was extremely disappointing to read your review and your feedback regarding your stay with... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I recently stayed 8 nights at the Central Brunswick Apartments. The staff were terrific and the apartments were very well set up and very clean. The apartments are serviced and great value for money. My only fault is there was no egg lifter so had to improvise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juxiek, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Your kind comments have been passed onto the staff. Once again thank you and we certainly hope that we have the opportunity... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

needed somewhere convenient to stay, close to station and local bars, restaurants, price was good, Otherwise just ok, room was basic, small size bathroom renovated but showed its age and showing wear. wifi was poor at best - could not maintain constant connection, constantly dropping out made it useless and even more frustrating than none

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants... More 

Bargara, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I booked in for a one night stay whilst transiting in Brisbane overnight. The reception were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was nice and clean and neat. BUT, the noise from the surrounding venues was terrible, and I did not get much sleep at all. This was on the third floor, and the street noise, music etc was awful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erika4000, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Please accept our apologies in regard to any noise issues you experienced during your stay. Our central location in the heart of the... More 

Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

First time staying March 2015 RM# 214. Booked an apartment for the weekend to catch up with friends in Brisbane through Wotif. Location is perfect, everything is at your door step. Easily accessible off-site parking (fees), numerous restaurants/cafes very close by as well as bakeries/pharmacies/grocers etc. It is 3-4 blocks away from the main party strip & Brunswick St mall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . The Hotel is located in a very good position being close to everything that the Valley has to offer along with being only a stones throw from the Brisbane CBD. We will follow up on your comments regarding the carpet in the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The room, a studio apartment, was ok, a bit strange, 1 bed, but 2 bed heads, the shower head, over a bath, was about chest hight. I booked 1 night, I considered staying 2 nights, the rate was $50 more for the night, when I rang the hotel the lady was very arrogant and not very helpful, On checkout I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. Our rates are set dynamic so they change daily and this would be why the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed two nights over the future music festival weekend. We opted for the 4 star 1 Bedroom and were satisfied with place considering cost and location. The rooms are nice and dark once the curtain is closed for a sleep in which suited us. Even though it was a busy weekend in the valley it was a quite place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikinoo,' Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your overall experience was a good one. We have reviewed your concerns in the apartment that you stayed in and this has been followed up with the relevant Department... More 

Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Never Again!!!I could never imagine somebody on front desk being so rude to a paying customer.Filthy tiles in bathroom scum on side of bath so much more. I run a Bed N Breakfast in the hinterland so I know what I'm t

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meagan63, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you for the unpleasant experience you had on your last visit. This is not the standard that we aspire to. Your concerns will be followed through. Once again thank you for your feedback.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

It was just ok to stay here, easy walk to city. Located in a grungy area. Apartments are old and only partly refurbished. Mould very present in shower/bath area. Furniture is ok condition. Small kitchenette with dishwasher, but everything what you would need. Can get a little noisy downstairs with the restaurants bars etc. bed could have been better, curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 84Cedarhouse, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. All feedback is of value to us as it helps us monitor where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. We have taken on-board your comments and will be discussing these with our owners to ensure we continue to improve. Once again,... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The room was clean and fully self contained. The rooms are tired and in desperate need of a make over. A television in the bedroom is a must whenever a make over takes place. The location is another story...fantastic. Pubs, clubs, cafes and restaurants all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan R, General Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. It was great to hear you enjoyed our fantastic and convenient location close to the city and the restaurants and night life of Fortitude Valley. We will definitely follow up on your concerns regarding the apartment and required upgrade. Once again, thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities