We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel

455 Brunswick Street | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    32
    35
    14
    18
See reviews for
6
30
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here numerous times for work - would book again. Not a romantic spot, but is clean, functional and nicer than many of the accommodations in the same area. Great for overnighters/short trips Free wifi Laundry facilities in the room Location convenient for city and Valley Clean Comfortable bed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location close to the city and the Valley Mall -- nearby to the riverside walking paths -- walking distance to everything -- spacious rooms perfect for work stays -- great service and impeccably clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, adequate facilities, cheap parking, rooms well looked after, comfy bed, close to everything possible (the main reason why we chose it) including restaurants in a stone's throw, cafes, nightclubs and pubs of all kinds, neat and spacious balcony area. Our previous stay was met with very noisy neighbours which ruined our sleep ...or lack of, but we will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
burpengary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Our room had no cooking facilities so we wondered about the term apartment but as a good sized hotel room it was excellent. The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean and price wise this is very competitive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoadyBurpengary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We do have 2 types of accommodation. Studio Hotel rooms that offer, Queen bed, Pvt ensuite and tea & coffee making facilities. 1 bed room apartments that offer, Queen bed in separate bedroom, pvt ensuite, lounge/dinning are and a small kitchenette with a... More 

Caboolture, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The location, the room and the cost of the apartment were all amazing! Parking is convenient and only $10! The only thing that let me down was 'Greg' from reception, if there's one thing I hate it's bad customer service. There's just no need to be so unfriendly. I can totally understand someone getting annoyed if the customer is rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayleeannh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants and... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

While this hotel is a little outdated the price is OK. It is in a courtyard sharing with a pub, food outlets. So if you go to bed early you can still hear the din from the pub. But close to theater and food and to Brisbane river boardwalk. We were unfortunate to be there on a Monday when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abbingdon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants and night life that Fortitude Valley has to offer. We apologise for the noise from the pressure cleaning of the courtyard however unfortunately this section of the complex... More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment at this hotel. It was large and comfortable. Not far to walk to the Valley for anything you need and very close to get on buses to get anywhere you want to. The place was great value for the money, I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lianne L Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Greg Pleasance Hotel Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel is not a fancy hotel but it has all the essentials, an adequate bed, small flat screen TV and a bath/shower. I was looking for a hotel in the fortitude Valley area in Brisbane under $130 and this was the only one. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is in a good location close to clubs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MattandStev, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. We are set in the perfect location being close to the city and the restaurants and... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

I found this hotel to be poor. The bed had an smiling shape to it unfortunately it did not make me happy, but did give me a sore back. Window was broken and could not be locked, once I secured the window I then found that the seals were perished on the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James M Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . All feedback is important to us as it helps to monitor our product and service that we are offering to make sure we are achieving our best. It was extremely disappointing to read your review and your feedback regarding your stay with... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I recently stayed 8 nights at the Central Brunswick Apartments. The staff were terrific and the apartments were very well set up and very clean. The apartments are serviced and great value for money. My only fault is there was no egg lifter so had to improvise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
evolution_gm, Manager at Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juxiek, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback . We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you were happy with the service and the room. Your kind comments have been passed onto the staff. Once again thank you and we certainly hope that we have the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#128 of 161 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane
0.3 mi away
TRYP Fortitude Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Code Apartments
Code Apartments
#25 of 118 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Evolution Apartments
Evolution Apartments
#24 of 118 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#43 of 118 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay