We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

Brisbane International - Windsor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brisbane International - Windsor to your Saves list
Brisbane International - Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
81%
Ranked #22 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
paul b Wellington, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
15
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very well positioned just a short walk to down town Brisbane great staff very help full and onto it people have stayed there twice and will go back again close to train systems and a great restaurant to boot Paul Bowden technical manager commercial door serves wellington new zealand

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunshine coast australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel to visit Brisbane Hospital. Easy 10 min Walk. Room was lovely queen bed and single bed, good shower. To our surprise it had a 2 burner hotplate, microwave, crockery cutlery and pans, and fridge, small balcony.. Everything was spotless. Restaurant was good, staff very happy nothing was too much trouble. food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Lyn What a great review – thank you!! Our fully self contained rooms are available on a request basis so I’m glad you found it helpful to have these amenities available. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff – they will be thrilled. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and... More

biloela
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only one night but it proved to be a most enjoyable stay. Close to RBH and Ekka grounds, the hotel is built around a historical site which gives the place a bit of character. Our twin room was comfortable and clean. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I dined in the restaurant and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi William What a shame you were only able to stay with us for one night – we’d love to have you stay longer next time. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our convenient location, our beautiful restaurant Va Bene and our awesome staff!! The garbage truck is bit of a thorn in our side so I apologise if... More

Mothar Mountain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while visiting Brisbane to go to the Ekka. The staff were great, the room was clean well set out and comfortable. It was a 15 minute walk to the show grounds along a well lit pathway. The bed was good, the pillows were a bit hard, but hey, there is no pillow better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Cuckooman What a wonderful review – thank you. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have discovered how convenient we are the EKKA showgrounds, please make sure you tell all your friends!!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Brent Christofferson General Manager More

Biloela, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Last minute trip to Brisbane because my daughter was taken to hospital while on a school trip. The hotel was close so it won by default. When I arrived the surprises started: great staff; I was greeted politely and professionally and when I explained my situation I was offered a discount (which I thought was very nice) and I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Done_Romin First of all, we all hope that your daughter has recovered well after her trip to hospital, never fun when you’re away from home and especially not when you’re away from your family. On the back of a difficult situation we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be of assistance. Hopefully... More

Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay. Greeted at reception by Martin, fantastic, friendly service couldn't be more helpful, so rare to find such hospitality these days. Room was comfortable and very clean. Will be staying again when back in Brisbane

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Cann0 Thank you for you review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay – starting with a wonderful welcome from Martin. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Brent Christofferson General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Came in for an overnight stay and to attend a meeting at the hotel next day. I had a room on the ground floor near the pool and was surprised to find I had a balcony and quite a large room. The hotel being on s main road I was pleasantly surprised to find the room was very quite. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you so much for your review, it sounds as though your recent meeting with us was quite successful. The accessible balconies are a great feature of our conference rooms, providing delegates with some fresh air during the day is always popular, let’s face it no-one wants to be stuck inside all day! I’m really glad that you... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay, very comfortable. Went to dinner in the restaurant Monday night and the food was fantastic. The staff in the restaurant were exceptional. We had Ashley, she was beautiful, bubbly, professional and her customer service was perfect. The only issue was with the kitchen being open, you could hear the kitchen staff. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Your comments regarding Ashley were an absolute delight to read. You are completely correct in saying Ashley is beautiful, bubbly, professional and delivers excellent customer service, she is a great asset to our team. Our entire restaurant team, including Chef Francesco and Ashley, are a tight knit bunch who take a great deal of... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Was told it was so close to the airport, too close for them to have a shuttle service and was a very short taxi ride. It is no where near the airport a $50 taxi fare each way. Was lied to to attract my business. Will not be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Si122222, We try to answer all points raised in customer reviews on TripAdvisor but I find that there is no easy way to do this with your recent comments except to look argumentative in regards to your review, however we need to try. There are some facts which cannot be ignored. We do not advertise that we are an... More

Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was placed here for a Few nights for work and found the stay satisfactory. The rooms were neat and tidy, but nothing overly fantastic.. They have obviously had a face lift in the past few years, but not everything has been upgraded , including a very old air-con which sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. The bathroom was very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of Brisbane International Windsor on TripAdvisor. I’m thrilled that you noticed the room improvements that we have recently completed. Our location is very handy for those guests who want to be close to the CBD but not have to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brisbane International - Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brisbane with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Brisbane #9 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane #20 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane #22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Brisbane International - Windsor and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
17 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane International - Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer