We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments

223 Padstow Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #105 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Suninlight Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    26
    12
    12
    2
See reviews for
17
14
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was a good deal for last minute bookings. The hotel has mix of good and non-good features. However, my stay was different aimed for business. Hence, the hotel did give me what I wanted. The location of the hotel for my business was close.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charise M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am pleased to hear that our location was convenient to your Business and that we satisfied all of your requirements If there are any areas for improvement please feel free to pass your comments on to our friendly Receptionist for notation to our Management. We are looking... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The price and location are good, off street parking as well. However, the road noise is very clear in the rooms which are old and showing their age, not sure if there are renovated rooms but the main rooms are in dire need of an update. Air conditioner was cool only so no good on a cooler night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Morning Rob R, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read your comments about the "price and location are good, off street parking as well.” I sincerely apologise that the road noise was an issue for you. We inform all guests to contact our receptionist... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I found this motel quite good with ideal location for the purpose of my stay in Brisbane. However, the room was very noisy overnight causing a disturbed sleep with traffic noise and passing pedestrians The room rate of $135.00 would have been reasonable had a quality sleep been had. A good point to note is that the property and room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Gary, On behalf of BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel and Apartments. I would like to thank you for provide feedback for our property. In regarding the your feedback on "the property and room are extremely clean, which was refreshing to find" I will pass your compliment to our Housekeeping team . However, we do sincerely apologize that the road... More 

Sunshine Coast Qld
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Stayed in a standard motel room at this Best Western for one night this week. Booking (made directly with the motel), check-in, cleanliness, facilities & free wi-fi were all good. These units back on to a busy road right by a busy intersection so, if traffic noise is a problem for you you may not like it but, having said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mumfish Thank you for completing our survey. We value all feedback given from our guests. We are pleased you found our establishment clean and the facilities we offer good. I understand that you booked a standard room. We try our best to advise all guest prior to making a reservation the location of our rooms. Standard rooms are located... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Ok , if you just want a bed . On the corner of two main roads so very noisy ( Traffic & Trucks) . Rooms very neat and tidy , however not clean . Can stay at a better hotel in same location for a similar price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Tim, First of all, on behalf of BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. I would like to sincerely apologies for the disappointment you had experience during your recent stay with us. In regards to your feedback on your room not clean these has already been forwarded to our Housekeeping Team for review and implement improvements. Lastly, thank you... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I had two townhouse with 2 bedrooms for 4 night stay. The rooms were very suitable for our needs as we were on a budget. The bedrooms are upstairs away from kitchen and lounge area. Great cooking facility, clean and staff are very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our property. We are glad you had an pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards, Charise Martin More 

Dorrigo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this motel for two nights. Both nights we were awakened around 11pm by noisy guests who were obviously partying. The first night we tried to ignore the racket which finally died down around 2a.m. The following night, the partying began again around 11pm. At midnight I contacted reception and the noise abated shortly afterwards.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dorrigogirl, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to sincerely apologise in regards to the noisy guests. I understand that you stayed for two nights. Upon check in all guests are informed that Reception hours are 7:00am -9:00pm and if you have any issues to contact reception or our after-hours... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

There is wonderful swimming pool and nice tidy bed room. I spend good time at Best western motel during my holiday. Thank you for your kind. There is wonderful swimming pool and nice tidy bed room. I spend good time at Best western motel during my holiday. Thank you for your kind.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sukyun, Thank you for completing our survey. On behalf of BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments management I would like to thank you for your kind thoughtful words about our property and staff. We are always pleased to be informed that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope you come to visit sometime soon. Kind Regards, Charise... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

A fast, efficient, friendly check in service. A good quality room (and bed) with all necessary amenities. Close to main road but quiet rooms The motel is located close to a shopping centre with restaurants. Excellent off road car parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Viddy, Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. All comments have been forwarded to all our staff. We are pleased that you have had such a satisfying stay at our property. Thank you for your kind words saying our staff are friendly. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Kind Regards, Charise... More 

Brisbane South
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Room was not up to the standard that it used to be here. Bathroom was not properly cleaned and had lipstick marks on the hand basin and soap scum on the window sill in the shower area. Had concerns on the bed as the sheets looked as though the bed had already been slept in. Cable channels not all working.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you for taking your time completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. At Best Western Sunnybank Star we strive every day to provide a superior customer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
8.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.9 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#3 of 161 in Brisbane
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#89 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
9.7 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#36 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
10.1 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay