We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Chancellor Brisbane

23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    193
    98
    53
    23
See reviews for
68
150
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (489)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Broadbeach, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Here for a conference and was impressed with the location and a pleasant room. Good outlook with nice balcony and view. Nice bathroom and friendly service. Comfortable bed really no complaints for the price was well worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

clean, comfortable and good location. Limited free wi-fi but that didn't worry me. Renovations going on while I stayed there but didn't inconvenience me and bode well for future stays. Ten minutes stroll to middle of cbd or free bus service close to hotel. No restaurants in immediate vicinity. Can't rate hotel restaurant or bar as didn't use them but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Johna, Thank you so much for your kind review of the hotel. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the stay. I am so pleased that you found our rooms and amenities comfortable and enjoyable, and that you were not disturbed by the renovations. We will look forward to welcoming you back when they are completed in July! Thank you... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here in May 2015. Check in is easy & staff at reception friendly, Rooms a good size with comfortable beds, we had dinner at the hotel was very good , prices not too bad and service was Excellent. Breakfast for $20 per person Excellent as well. A great park nearby for morning walk, would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Ingamells, Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed all that the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane has to offer, including our delicious food and lovely parkland location. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Peter Yared General Manager More 

Hobart
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Grand Chancellor for three nights to attend my son's wedding. The hotel has recently been renovated and the rooms are gorgeous. The bed and pillows were to die for. I slept better there than I do at home. Beautiful bathroom with rain shower and all the mod cons and conveniences you could want. A nice touch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments - reading them has been an absolute pleasure! We are so glad you enjoyed our new pillow top mattresses and renovated rooms - nothing beats a truly excellent nights sleep. I hope that your son's wedding went smoothly and that you enjoyed your time here in Brisbane. We look forward... More 

Gatton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight in Brissie at the Grand Chancellor. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Within walking distance to the place of our get-together. We got a good deal for the room and enjoyed a lazy breakfast the following day.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 125dianneb, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, including the delicious buffet breakfast put on daily by Fresco's Restaurant. A lazy breakfast is a must after a fun-filled event the night before! I hope you had a fantastic time at your Christmas party and that we will see... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Building renos going on here. Temporary reception very downmarket. Given a disabled room. Hot water temp clearly capped at lukewarm. No bath or extractor fan. Constant building noise upstairs early on Sat & Sun mornings. Complained but it never stopped for long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Tsarzan, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. We welcome every opportunity to learn and improve on the service that we provide to our guests. We are very sorry that the construction noise at the hotel caused you any discomfort. The builders are restricted to noisy work between 9am and... More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes it was a nice place we stayed for 11 days and bed linen was only changed once and even then we had to ask them to do it other problem I had was the underground car park most of it is reserved for the hospital up the road doesnt seem much available for guests

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, Firstly, let me express my hope that you and your family had a lovely Christmas here at the Hotel Grand Chancellor and that you enjoyed your time in Brisbane. I am sorry to hear that you did not find your linens to be serviced frequently enough when you stayed with us. I have raised this issue with... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location over looking park and room spacious... hotel areas undergoing renovations in restuarant. Abit of a hike from Brisbane CBD however the views of Brisbane where worth it. Would definately stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Teresa B, What a superb review – thank you so much. It really is wonderful to hear such glowing comments from a satisfied guest and I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy the sweeping views the hotel offers. Next time if you don’t feel like walking to the CBD, please take advantage of the free Spring... More 

Zilzie, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Wotif as a mystery deal as my wife was having surgery across the road at St Andrews. Whilst we could guess this was the Grand Chancellor from description the mystery was the no mention of major renovations going on at this hotel nor the advice of window cleaners working on the first morning of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hgcbrisbane, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I would like to start by saying that I was very sorry to read of the difficulties that you encountered during your stay, and would like to apologise for any inconvenience or discomfort that you may have experienced. I understand that the renovation... More 

Broadwater, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Hubby and I stayed here for the valentine weekend, we arrived an hour early for check-in so called to see if we could check in early, no problems there. Room was lovely, big king bed, clean and modern. Bathroom was very nice, big roomy shower with an option of two shower heads, my only issue was wasting a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Kristin T, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of your recent stay at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. It was great to read your glowing review and find out about your recent experience at the hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room, views, and the hotel’s staff. The restaurant on site is called... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay