We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Brisbane hotels

Grand Chancellor Brisbane

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Chancellor Brisbane to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #46 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David L Canberra
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    150
    89
    42
    20
See reviews for
59
114
38
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked via a mystery deal on www.lastminute.com.au, and found the hotel convenient (it was only a short walk to several nice options for dinner) and the service friendly. Underground parking was $20, which is good value for the city. I'd be happy to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found this a great place to stay the night before a work meeting. The check in staff, Emma, was great, full of knowledge and helpful hints. The room was a decent size, super clean and all in working order. Free parking was awesome. A good room for a great price. Yes it's hilly, but worth the walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Marni72, Greetings from Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. Reading your review has really made my day! I am so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your room and that our staff made you feel very welcome. I will be sure to commend Emma on her efforts. Thank you again for your recommendation as well as your helpful suggestions -... More

mackay,australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband has stayed at this hotel several times now for his doctors appointments and has been very satisfied with all their facilities. This visit I went as well because he was having shoulder surgery. The hotel could not have been more helpful, they allowed him to book in early after the surgery and assisted with his luggage as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear squeek_40, Thank you for this rave review! I am thrilled that Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane ticked so many boxes for you and you and your husband were so comfortable while staying here. It is great to hear that you think our staff went above and beyond with the service they provide – I will be sure to commend them.... More

Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My two children and I stayed for one night and soon discovered this hotel is not for children. This hotel was booked for me by my travel agent, so I hadn't done any research on it, if I had, I wouldn't have chosen it. The room itself was very pleasant, with high quality toiletries, amenities and furnishings. Room was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear GreyWolf182, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your most recent stay. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I was however saddened that overall the hotel did not suit your family’s needs. In relation to the TV, we do not have Fox kids channels, however we... More

Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mistake was staying the night before on Sheraton for the same price. There is no comparison. It looks like a 3 stars hotel. The only good thing is the free parking on weekends. Very noise. ...........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear NunoPatrizzi, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I was disappointed to read that you will not be returning. We understand that the Sheraton are running opening specials and we too will be doing similar next year upon completion of our two new floors containing fresh, boutique rooms. I hope these... More

Brisbane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights 5th floor facing the park. Appreciated free parking and a convenient location . Room was livable but not the greatest. Having a bathroom door that could not lock definitely wasn't ideal. Was also hoping to enjoy the rooftop pool and spa. We stayed on a long weekend, and was hoping to make the most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear danielwm1, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I was happy to hear that you commended the hotel’s free parking and convenient location. I was however saddened to hear of the lock on the bathroom door and have reported it to our maintenance department. In future... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traditional hotel in a convenient location walking distance to city centre and less than 5min drive to Fortitude Valley and Suncorp Stadium. Fantastic city views from the room and rooftop pool. Room was clean, with well maintained facilities and very quiet for so close to the city. It was not the most spacious room which was not an issue for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear PEAS4, Greetings from the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us. It is so wonderful to hear from a valued guest and I am pleased that you found the hotel to be such good value for money and a convenient location for your overnight stay. We really... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Brisbane on business and stayed at hotel Grand Chancellor in Spring hill suburb. All I must say that my choice of the hotel was a worthy one. This hotel is situated close to the CBD area and to Brisbane central station. I got my room on the 14th floor of the hotel, which had spectacular views around and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Shiva T, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and experienced the wonderful city views the Hotel offers. I was also thrilled to read that you were impressed by the service our staff provided. They really do work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests... More

Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a double room on the 5th floor. The Hotel was perfect for an easy overnight stay. Complimentary car parking was definitely a bonus and one of the main reasons I chose this Hotel over others. The kids enjoyed a swim in the pool and a dip in the rooftop spa. Our breakfast was great, enough to choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear AGL2309, Thank you for this review of your stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and found were happy with the value for money. It was also great to read that you liked the room as well as the bathroom. I apologise if the brewed coffee was not to your liking and... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wife and I stayed 6 nights ending 19th Sept, great location and nice and quiet so sleep quality was very good, we actually slept with the balcony door open every night (10th floor). Bed was comfortable, bathroom could have been a bit bigger but very well appointed and clean. Pool area spa and gym were great with terrific views. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Macca311055, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of your recent stay at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel for your first stay in Brisbane. It was so great to read your glowing review and find out about your recent experience at the hotel. I am pleased that you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Chancellor Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Chancellor Brisbane

Address: 23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Chancellor Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Grand Chancellor Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Chancellor Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Grand Chancellor Hotel

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay