We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Chancellor Brisbane

23 Leichhardt St | Cnr Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    220
    108
    54
    25
See reviews for
74
171
58
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Sydney
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this online, checking a few sites and finding one with a cheaper rate and free parking (don't remember the site, sorry). Check-in was easy, parking easy and free ($40 and a number of others) and i was upgraded to a top floor superior room with a lovely view. As a room it was reasonably standard, but the finishings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good lecture. Terrible service. One other delegate had no meal delivered. Had to alert the waiter. The guy next to me on alternate drop meal got fish but allergic to shellfish. They gave him steak then had no meal for me!!! Said would take 15 minutes to cook me a steak and did I still want a meal? I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Carole G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I was pleased that you were happy with the lecture however was extremely disappointed to read your account of both the service and meal. I have spoken with the Hotel Manager as well as the Restaurant Manager to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part of our stay was the view down along Leichardt street from our very spacious Deluxe room. My wife and I stayed there and I had a conference there. Conference rooms were well set up, workshops all separate, a pleasant open lounge area and well located toilets. I used the bar and it was quite acceptable, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice and both times my experience has been similar. Checkin was smooth, though a little in-personable. I cannot complain however as both times I received a free upgrade, with free wifi included (I believe this is normally an extra, which still bogles me how hotels not include it). The room is nice and clean has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsthorpe, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had good stay but room was very dusty the top of TV was white with dust, the balcony was extremely dirty they have just painted building we stayed twice in 2 weeks and balcony was filthy both times, this time we advised the office so let's hope they get them cleaned we use the face washer to wipe rail and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Chris an Avri... P Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to hear this was your second time at the hotel and that you had a pleasant visit. I was disappointed to read however, that our usual high standards of housekeeping were not met during your stay. I have discussed this feedback with... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed for the first time. It was clean, modern & comfortable. The staff were friendly & the balcony was an added positive we were not expecting. We had a rare night off without our young children & enjoyed a night out with friends. We didn't get back to the hotel until 2am, but looked forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an unexpected stay and the hotel was chosen both because of availability and reasonable rates. It turned out to be a great find - the location was fairly central and easy access to the city either by taxi or a pleasant stroll, with easy parking on premises. I stayed on the refurbished first floor. The room was spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear mongoose111, Greetings from Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane and thank you for a fantastic review. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from another happy guest. This reinforces that staff at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane are providing efficient and friendly service to which we pride ourselves on. It is wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to be... More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here overnight recently as we got a good price on Booking.com (I think it was). I really needed somewhere to break the journey and sleep. I was very pleasantly surprised by everything. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, neatly laid out, with a strange coffee machine with little capsules of coffee. Staff were pleasant and well organised and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear LanceBombardier, Greetings from Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane! I am so thrilled that we made such a positive impression during your impromptu visit to Brisbane. We strive to deliver the best quality service to our guests and it is wonderful to hear that our hard work is noticed and appreciated. I am overjoyed that we will have the opportunity to... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second visit for quick business trip. Ideally located for city access or to QUT. As on previous visits, staff were pleasant and helpful. Well appointed room, with very comfortable bed. Moderate prices in the bar for both drinks & light meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Howard W, It is wonderful to hear from a return guest and I appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts about Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I was pleased to read that our location, facilities and rooms were ideal for your visit and our staff met the high standard of service we pride ourselves on. Thank you... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband I stayed for one night as a stop off on our way down to Sydney. It's a nice hotel and the room was a good size. They do complimentary car parking at the weekend too. The biggest let down was breakfast, it's $28.50 per person for the hot Buffett and it just wasn't worth it - some items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGCSP-Management, General Manager at Grand Chancellor Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Sarah R, Thank for your feedback regarding you recent stay at Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane. I appreciate your comments about your room and its size, and I am so pleased you had the opportunity to use the free of charge car parking we offer on weekends. However, I was disheartened to read that your expectations were not completely met... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#32 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#53 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#73 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay