We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

20 Brownie Street, Jamboree Heights, Brisbane, Queensland 4074, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Pixy Bed & Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Easy to find, close to My Ommaney shopping centre. Quiet location. Clean home. Had clean towels and linen in our roomGreat b n b. Gina was lovely. We got in very late Sunday morning due to going out to a family wedding nearby on Saturday: nothing was too much for Gina. Would love to see you again and come and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lava L
Camberwell, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Enjoyed the interaction with Owner. Very kind and generous.Clean bathroom, bedroom. large bedroom with new bed. Work table and light helps with after hours work. Close to shops and restaurants. happy to stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod L
GiGi897, Manager at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we're looking forward to welcoming you here again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I'll keep coming back here like a boomerang. The Host is so kind and lovely I think she could cheer up even a rock. I highly recommend The Pixy. I asked for a different breakfast than the complemental continental one. I got French crepes made in front of me with blackcurrant jam. Uhhmm, sooo tasty. This alone would make me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elanor P
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for showing your appreciation. We also appreciate that you spared time to write. See you next time. More 

Broome, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Everything was to my satisfaction. The bed is really comfortable, I usually toss and turn at night but here I had a good rest. The place is very clean and it sets it apart from the rest. The host was very kind and friendly and helped me finding the place I needed to go next morning. Really, nobody could ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24niko
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Worst customer service ever. Rude unfriendly staff who had no idea how to deal with problems or issues. They didnt want to listen to my issues and never once tried to come up with solutions. All they want is your money.

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You are a liar Katherine! You’ve never been a guest here. You didn’t even know you made a reservation and claimed nobody confirmed your booking. So why don’t you write about the Travel Agent? You phoned me one week later only when you woke up, threw threats and insults to me were not listening to my explanation and hung up... More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
922 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I'm sorry to be so negative but it was amongst the worst I've encountered. The litany of wrongs goes from the inability to book in (2pm became 6:30pm+) to the dogmatic attitude of the Host. She is running what is basically an existing two storey residential dwelling (with no sound attenuation between rooms = noise) converted to at least 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Do you mean you had a problem with Aldi as well as everybody and everything else because you lost the race? Your review confirms that you're not the kind of person who appreciates the finer things in life! Why you spent money on civilised accommodation so far from Willowbank when a bale of straw by the racetrack would have been... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The Pixy B&B was excellent very clean,fresh & inviting. My stay really felt like home with very reasonable rates, and my host Gina was very obliging and went out of her way to come for a drive with me to show me were I had to go for a appointment the next day, so very kind & helpful, I recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trustedvoice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Everything about our stay was as nice as we could ask for. The birdlife and the view out over the bush is lovely. The tariff is very reasonable, yet everything is beautifully clean and fresh, and Gina our hostess was so friendly and welcoming. In contrast to hotels, which are usually pretty sterile places, B&B's are a uniquely personal kind... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Covenient place to stay. Near shops and some restaurants . Good view from the veranda. Large double room. Clean. Cameras in the house felt like being on big brother. There were labels and locks on the cupboards in the kitchen. It felt live lodging, not a b&b. I personally didn't feel comfortable in this place. Breakfast was included, but there... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 25ChrisMartin26
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. To give even greater breakfast choices than the existing ones I would need to provide individual portions like tiny butters, tiny jams, small packets of cereals etc. This would lead to very small breakfasts. As you have certainly noticed presently there is no limit on the amount of... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

nice clean b&b, But were constantly woken early by bricks being unnecessarily stacked outside our window at 6am. Can hear everything throughout the house, Host made us feel like we were back living with mum, always asking where we were going and made us feel like it was our fault when the fire alarm wouldn't stop ringing throughout the night.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Darren L
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You're right about short stays and that's exactly how the B&B is marketed. It's highly unusual that a couple stays for 2 weeks. Your complaint about the noise however can't be taken seriously since I put my important outdoor works on hold for 12 days as to not cause any disturbance to you especially to your pregnant girlfriend. The 2... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
9.3 mi away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
0.8 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#112 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
10.9 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#30 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#27 of 65 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
8.7 mi away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#23 of 65 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
8.1 mi away
Eton Bed & Breakfast
Eton Bed & Breakfast
#39 of 65 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay