We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt

83 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt
The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt
The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Booked Sedgebrook apartment to be near Brisbane Private Hospital where my husband was having a hip replacement. Unfortunately his operation had to be postponed due to illness, so had to postpone the accommodation at Sedgebrook. The staff, Suzhen and Crystal, could not have been more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I have a very mixed review, so I will explain. Boyfriend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment for 3 nights. Walked into room, the carpets were stained and filthy along with the lounge. I rang the management (Suhzen) immediately and asked would I need to take photos of this as I had heard of a cleaning fee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

What a beautiful flat!. We stayed for four days, mostly on business and were pleasantly surprised by the ambiance every time we walked in. The kitchen was very well fitted out, although the fire warnings were a bit nerve-wracking. The bedroom was delightful and the lounge was very comfortable, and all for only $99. Best value in Brisbane, I should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This was my first trip to Brisbane - for a conference alone - so I booked this apartment 'blind'. The only important factors being price, location and air-conditioning (!) It was such a pleasant surprise to get such efficient service from Crystal - she works so hard to make sure that all her customers get the best possible experience -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I have had an appalling experience staying here, because the manager, Suzhen, is an extremely rude, confrontational and argumentative woman. She upset me so much that I decided to open an account and leave my first ever review to warn potential visitors about her. Several things about the stay were less than ideal (e.g. management did not want to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suzhen K, General Manager at The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt, responded to this review

To the Review writers on Dec 8, 2014 This is Suzhen, The apartment manager like to response your published review. The copies of email below that showed we sent you more information with welcome at first time after you made booking through booking.com. So you knew our after hours self check in policy days before check in. In fact, our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Where do I start. My girlfriend and I chose to stay at Sedgebrook on Leichhardt for the weekend. Unfortunately every other hotel was booked out for an event so we did not read the reviews. Had we known the management was so rude, we would not have stayed there. We had my brother come and hang out with us, go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#133 of 161 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#41 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#120 of 161 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
0.2 mi away
Tribeca Apartments
Tribeca Apartments
#78 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#73 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay