We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropolitan Motor Inn

106 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    27
    15
    17
See reviews for
13
33
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel for the location and price being an easy ten minute walk down the hill to the main Queen Street shopping area (or there is a city shuttle stop right across the road). Rooms are a little tired but otherwise clean and comfortable. There is also free parking available which is a bonus

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coffs Harbour
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I was also impressed with the low rate especially since the motel was so close to where I needed to be. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ticked all of our boxes, Friendly and helpful, Clean linen and clean room, great hot water and pressure, parking and breakfast available. And more. Very pleased. Next time I will be spending more time on the property itself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is situated in a perfect spot within walking distance to the city. The restaurant offers great value for money and the food is delicious. The only negative is that the prices of the rooms fluctuate when there is an event on in Brisbane, even if you aren't going to that event. The rooms generally start at $119 but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The booking for MMI was made quickly due to an emergency medical trip with family. A quick search seemed to turn up positive results but unfortunately that wasn't the case with our stay. The staff were very nice but there were too many errors made that frankly made our trip stressful. The receptionist forgot to give us the wifi codes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Rockhampton, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly let me say that having read the other reviews, we thought this accommodation would suit us. We had a room on the first floor (113) on the side of the motel away from Little Edward street. The staff were lovely but that was the only good thing. I have stayed in many different standards of accommodation while traveling, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for what happened with regards to your rubbish bin and housekeeping have been given your review to read so that they understand the impact on our guests when they forget to do one minor part of their duties. The other manager responded to your complaint immediately and if a request for a room change was put forth... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The receptionist were excellent, the rooms were neat & tidy. Would have been nice if the restaurant would have been open for lunch & later for breakfast. Would have been nice if the outdoor area was not just suited for smokers or there was another outdoor area for non smokers. The lift was a worry but safe enough we suppose

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, I am glad that my staff were happy & friendly and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lifts virtually broken. Cranky senior receptionist. scruffy decor. room that smelt like a mouse cage.old and tired. booked online and payed more than if i was a walk in. food average - restaurant staff friendly. As was the young receptionist when i booked in. Checking out was like the Spanish Inquisition - heads would roll because of some imagination and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay like most of our guests do. We are the first to admit that we aren't a new building with all the mod cons. I hope that next time you are in Brisbane you find somewhere that suits your taste and your price point. More 

Palm Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had to stay in Brisbane due to unfortunate circumstances and chose this lovely inner city motel for accommodation. From the moment we met Maureen and Pam we knew this little gem was a great choice. The room was clean and comfortable. We chose to eat in the restaurant for three of the four meals as the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you finally arrived at Cebu and all your travel dramas are behind you. I am so glad we could help in your hour of need and look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Lismore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Metroplitan Motor Inn was very pleasant. It is an older building with basic facilities but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds very comfortable and the room pristinely clean. It was an easy walk to the city and being so reasonably priced for accommodation and parking made it a very budget friendly trip to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I believe that this review is not about Metropolitan Motor Inn as we are located in Brisbane. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities