We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropolitan Motor Inn

Hotel website
106 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Special Price
10% OFF Advertsied Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    38
    35
    18
    21
See reviews for
16
41
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Tamborine Mountain, Qeensland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant overnight stay at the Metropolitan Motor Inn. My husband had to have some eye surgery and we decided to stay since we had to come back the next day for his eye check. The staff are very obliging and friendly. The restaurant was excellent, and our room was very clean and roomy. We would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived out of the blue after leaving another hotel in the same vicinity which was terrible. The staff were most helpful showing the room before I took it. They explained about the lift and the age of the hotel but it looked clean and tidy and offstreet parking was included. The room was serviced each day and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The worst hotel where I've been during my life with a rude manager who doesn't know what facilities exist in the hotel and who even doesn't know how to speak with his customers... In this hotel shampoo, body wash and hand wash are exactly the same, and when I asked the manager to write on a piece of paper that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mudjimba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i have been staying at this premise for number of years and. on my last stay i come across Ruth who i found to be very helpful and knowledgable, she kept me up to date with information which was not previously provided to me in other occassions..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and especially about Ruth, one of our newest staff members. It is great when praise comes from a guest as the staff know they are really making a difference. Sorry about the rubbish truck, we have organized for our pick up to be later in the day but not all properties around us take guests... More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked in and turned around and walked back out. Smelt awful, looked awful. Shower, toilet all mouldy.. Don't use the elevator if you have a weak heart. Very old and decrepit. The photos displayed on the web are nothing like the reality...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't spend time with us as I feel you didn't give anything a chance. We are an old property but our prices reflect that. If you compare us with other properties (same date, same room type) we will generally but one of the cheaper motels especially close to the city centre. Our rooms are clean and... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly, helpful staff Comfy,cosy rooms clean and spacious New Air-conditioner- was quiet BUT needs instruction manual, so we can use remote (had to call for help to get air-con to start warming up) Impressed by Staff and cheery welcoming attitude .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and yes we are just getting to know how to use the new air conditioners as well. It is so easy to be negative but your review made my staff so happy as they all try so hard and glad to be appreciated. More 

Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because they advertise with free wifi. The wifi is however only 150MB free wifi. The connection is terrible! It goes painfully slow. Besides that I am not able to acess eb.dk which is a large danish newspapers site, as it has "bikini content". The room is old, and the bathroom is bot pleasent. the staff however is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank for you lovely comments about my staff. I am a little surprised by your comment re: Wi Fi as it has been upgraded in the last 4 weeks and our guests now receive 500mb free and all our regular guests are very happy with the upgrade. I do not know many hostels that give you free parking, free Wi... More 

New Norfolk, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were stuffy, the view was terrible. Our balcony was overlooking a dirty pub and carpal full of rubbish. Appalling, no mints as advertised, 2 little sachets of coffee is all that was available to us... Also no amenities like a microwave so couldn't cook at all. The lift was scarey! Jolted at every stop! Not staying again sorry!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are only a four storey building in the middle of Brisbane so views are no listed on our web as a benefit. Microwaves aren't required as we have a great & affordable restaurant on site. As we are a 24 hour property most of our guests find it easy to request extra coffee, tea, fresh milk etc. from reception, More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was overall disappointing. We paid a decent amount of money and didn't get the quality we should have there were issues with the rooms such as cleaning and it was overall outdated. There was a broken window in the stairwell. The loft was old and jolted a lot and there was a bad smell also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Yes we are an older property but our prices are some of the best in the city when our queen room is under $120 most of the time and that includes free Wi Fi, parking and a clean room. If our guests have any problems when they arrive we are happy to discuss and assist where we can. More 

Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a twin room - good size and clean. Mattresses a little harder than we are used to. Our room faced the road so there was a lot of traffic noise and sirens (4 during our one night stay). The sliding doors to the balconies should be triple glazed to suppress the sound.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metropolitan106, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and on occasions we have sirens past our motel just like all properties that are located in a city. Yes we would love to triple glaze our windows but then our customers wouldn't get a reasonable price room right near the city centre as our prices would have to rise considerably. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#96 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#89 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#36 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sapphire Resort
Sapphire Resort
#128 of 161 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#51 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay