We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toowong Villas

9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Hotel amenities
Toowong Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #77 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
wejati
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
56
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

On the whole I was very pleased with this accomodation, it's very close to Toowong where you have access to all the shops you will need & only about a 10min walk to the citycat where you can catch a ferry to anywhere along the Brisbane water. There is plenty of parking & the apartment & grounds are kept very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted somewhere for a night 3 adults 1 child and only found these villas the night before we stayed .. staff very helpful ... the unit was clean, tidy and well equipped with comfy beds and lounge. We were right next to playground handy for 2 year old and had 2 cars that we parked right next to unit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was good size and well appointed. Apartments are days but value for money. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Water quality in the pools was good, close to shops and restaurants. I'd come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lismore, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in a one bed apartment, it was great, clean. Managers were friendly and very helpful. great spot to stay if you want to be near the city/southbank. It is close to toowong shopping centre/train station/ferry stop, at the same time tucked away so very quiet. Have booked a 3 bed unit for longer stay, would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment is clean. Some cooking utensils are provided. Its within walking distance to Toowong village where you can get your groceries. There is parking space onsite. The only downside is that the signal of Wifi is very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your review is much appreciated and we have advised our staff of your comments. The WiFi has had about $6000 spent on it upgrading the signal strength. The challenge is as more guests log on it is very difficult to maintain data speed. When the National Broadband system arrives hopefully we will not have the same challenges. Jim... More 

Chengdu
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good: Good location, friendly staff, clean and spacious. Bad: Advertised Foxtel but didn't have it, the apartments are not serviced unless you stay for 7 days, wifi was intermittent and slow, decor and furnishings are dated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for submitting your review. Your comments are appreciated. I note you could get our seven Foxtel Channels. A call to Reception would have solved that issue quickly. Our Foxtel operates on analogue. We are busy updating our apartments and we have installed new TV's, king beds, new lounge suites, new lighting and new table and chairs.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice comfortable apartment. Good location. Great kitchen with all the cooking gear you need.. Couldn't get the free wifi to work. Beds in the twin room were not so comfortable but the queen bed was good. Balcony with view was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your kind review and thank you for it. We have spent over $8000 in the last year updating our Wi Fi to rectify some blind spots. A call to reception would have sorted the issue by a reboot of the system. We're sorry the twin bed mattresses were not to std. Can you advise of your... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Cons: - No daily cleaning service, only cleaned after 7 days stay - No soap given - Urine smell from garden downstairs - Bugs, cockroaches, spiders - Dirty stained sheets, ironing boards - Poor Wifi signal with convoluted login method Pros: - Parking available - Able to check out

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We have not been able to identify your booking and your review is totally inconsistent to our complex. We believe you have written the review on the wrong complex. We invite you to email us so we can sort the issues you claim you had. Jim Donohue Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed 3 nights in a 3 bedroom unit. You can park close to unit, but you must make full payment upon check-in We are very happy with this well priced, well located accommodation when attending Convention Centre Conferences as we are only there at night. Great kitchen & bathroom facilities and free Wi-Fi is handy. Only down side to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your review and thank you for submitting it. We are getting our maintenance engineer to check the air conditioner and fan speeds. We look forward to your next visit. Jim Donohue Manager More 

Tweed Heads
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My daughter and three of her friends were attending a music festival, so I needed something big enough to accommodate all of us, with room to move. I booked the Toowong Villas, 3 bedroom. Check-in was friendly, fast and great with local information. The room was very clean, modern and plenty of room, it had a full kitchen, dining area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your kind comments. We were very busy that weekend with football, the music festival and a wedding group. I'm pleased the interconnecting rooms worked for you. They offer the advantage of more space and work well with large family groups. I'm sorry the doors slammed. We keep adjusting the door closers to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question