We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Brisbane hotels

Toowong Villas

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Hotel amenities
Toowong Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Toowong Villas to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #95 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lucky I Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
43
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I unfortunately had to cancel my stay with Toowong Villas, which has a 24hr cancellation policy. I called at 23hr 50min to cancel and they wouldn't take it. Very dissappointing - and I certainly will not consider the place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We too are disappointed to receive a review that does not reflect the facts. Your phone call was received after the expiry of the cancellation period. You agreed that you phoned in late. Our complex was overbooked with two weddings, Bledisloe Cup fans and other guests. We had to move some long term... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here for the last two years. Toowong Villas is a great place to stay! Nice, comfortable, clean apartments. You have everything you need for a comfortable family holiday or stay in Brisbane. It's not luxury but plaesant and well priced. Location is ideal, close to Toowong Village Shopping Centre, the river and Brisbane CBD. Catching the ferry... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your very kind comments. They are much appreciated. We are ideally located fro City access and other locations. We will use your review as part of our staff training. They are always pleased to hear positive reviews. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Jim Donohue... More

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

6 of us stayed overnight to attend a wedding at Mt Cootha. The apartment was really good value, clean with plenty of sunlight, all the amenities you need, walking distance from shops. Would definitely return if I needed accommodation in this area. Reception was friendly and happy to offer assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your comments as comments such as yours continue to motivate our staff to achieve high standards. We inform our staff in our monthly meetings of Trip Advisor reviews as we believe it is important our staff know how our guests view our accommodation. I note you were in on of... More

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Toowong Villas is a great place to stay! Nice, comfortable, double-brick apartments with comfortable furnishings and fittings. Lovely gardens, two landscaped pool areas, good BBQ facilities. Everything about the place is clean, welcoming and relaxing. The staff are helpful and friendly. Value for money! It is not a resort - it is a family-friendly place to stay. It's not luxury... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your kind comments. We do try hard to maintain a family atmosphere and we get immense satisfaction seeing families enjoy using the pools, playground and BBQ's. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to Brisbane. Jim Donohue Manager More

Hunter Valley, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We have stayed here over the last ten years. The apartments are convenient, quite, walking distance to shops and the Brisbane River for transport into the city. Our only complaint is the appalling tiny ironing board - totally inadequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your loyalty to our complex and your review. I appreciate your comment as our studio rooms do not have a long storage cupboard for a standard ironing board. However there is a note on the inside of the cupboard saying a standard ironing board can be supplied by contacting reception. We are happy to supply... More

Muscat Governorate, Oman
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

very rude owners. Despite of the lady being informed and approved of checking out an hour later. The next day the cleaners are at our door at 10 am asking us to vacate as the next guest are here. When spoke to Jeff he would deny of any such information given to him. Very rude and discourteous person. Would never... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review however your comments are inconsistent with the facts. Your booking was made through an on line booking agent late at night. Upon your arrival you were rude and abrupt to my wife who got out of bed to check you in. You claim the booking agent had authorised a late check out. However... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Toowong Villas was very dirty - there was plates in the cupboard that were not clean ( I took photos) . The Stove was dirty, the window screens were that dirty you could not see out of them. The door tracks were filthy & was the window track. The floors were not entirely clean. But worse of all was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. My apology for not responding earlier but I have just returned from leave. I'm sorry your stay did not match your expectations. I am interested in obtaining copies of your photos as they can be used for training our staff. Further I would like your apartment number to have the dishwasher checked buy... More

Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here with our two little kids just after xmas. The people who run it are really friendly and were very helpful in finding us a suitable room when we booked. We liked our two bedroom apartment, plenty of room, solid walls and a great little kitchen. The location is very close to shops and restaurants and a quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write your review. Your comments are much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed the BBQ and pools. Their surroundings are very relaxing. You are right about the great views you get from our upper level units. We sat on the balcony of one with a glass in hand watching the New Year fireworks... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We found the apartments clean, tidy and well set up. The location was near and convenient to our daughters family located nearby. All told our experience was pleasant and we would certainly stay here again. My wife and I are in our seventies and were on the top floor of the complex, but managed the stairs with suitcases, without any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Your comments are very much appreciated. I'm pleased you managed the stairs. Due to the design of the complex it is not possible to install lifts. Also I use the stairs every day for about 10 mins running up and down them just before lunch. Keeps me fit at 65yrs plus. The upper... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

we would recommend this place to everyone, it was close to the wedding we went to and great for the kids, and the staff was very helpful ( even when i needed safety pins for the dress i was wearing for the family wedding). great place very central to everything in brisbane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your kind comments. They are much appreciated. We are very lucky with our location being close to the city, public transport and other venues for sports and weddings. Also our new playground has proved very popular with youngsters. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Toowong Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay