We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

Toowong Villas

4.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Hotel amenities
Toowong Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toowong Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Katrina2010_10 Adelaide, Australia
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
44
13
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great time at Toowong Villas. The best part of the stay was the helpfulness of the managers, Jim and Annette. Without their help, we would never have got to a very special event on time. The villa was quiet and as others have said, very close to all amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently and were not overly impressed. It is a very outdated 70's style motel, with very basic facilities for the price. The aircon wasnt working, and in this heat that is the most important thing. The rooms facing the road are noisy. I am sure there is better value for money elsewhere. Staff were friendly though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Toowong Villas is a cute little apartment complex close to Toowong Village. There are several sweet little restaurants and the train station is only a few minutes walk. It was very quiet and staff were very helpful. Our family found it a great place to stay and will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont Qld
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The unit was clean and tidy. Very well equiped being fully self contained. Only a short walk to the Toowong village shopping centre and train. Nice quiet place to stay. It is well priced for inner City accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

It was beaut to read your review and thank you for taking time to write it. Our staff were very pleased to have their work efforts complimented. We do try hard to ensure our apartments are maintained to a high standard. We hope to see you again Jim Donohue Manager More 

Kingaroy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Toowong Villas are close to the city, easily accessed, good parking and spacious units, comfortable and pleasant staff. They are older units so not luxurious but very nicely appointed and well priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is a pleasure to receive favourable comments. We are in the middle of upgrading our rooms with king beds and new lounge suites and we have completed two blocks. We have also done some painting of the internal brick walls to bring the apartments more up to date.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

I unfortunately had to cancel my stay with Toowong Villas, which has a 24hr cancellation policy. I called at 23hr 50min to cancel and they wouldn't take it. Very dissappointing - and I certainly will not consider the place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We too are disappointed to receive a review that does not reflect the facts. Your phone call was received after the expiry of the cancellation period. You agreed that you phoned in late. Our complex was overbooked with two weddings, Bledisloe Cup fans and other guests. We had to move some long term... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We have stayed here for the last two years. Toowong Villas is a great place to stay! Nice, comfortable, clean apartments. You have everything you need for a comfortable family holiday or stay in Brisbane. It's not luxury but plaesant and well priced. Location is ideal, close to Toowong Village Shopping Centre, the river and Brisbane CBD. Catching the ferry... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your very kind comments. They are much appreciated. We are ideally located fro City access and other locations. We will use your review as part of our staff training. They are always pleased to hear positive reviews. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Jim Donohue... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

6 of us stayed overnight to attend a wedding at Mt Cootha. The apartment was really good value, clean with plenty of sunlight, all the amenities you need, walking distance from shops. Would definitely return if I needed accommodation in this area. Reception was friendly and happy to offer assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your comments as comments such as yours continue to motivate our staff to achieve high standards. We inform our staff in our monthly meetings of Trip Advisor reviews as we believe it is important our staff know how our guests view our accommodation. I note you were in on of... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Toowong Villas is a great place to stay! Nice, comfortable, double-brick apartments with comfortable furnishings and fittings. Lovely gardens, two landscaped pool areas, good BBQ facilities. Everything about the place is clean, welcoming and relaxing. The staff are helpful and friendly. Value for money! It is not a resort - it is a family-friendly place to stay. It's not luxury... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your kind comments. We do try hard to maintain a family atmosphere and we get immense satisfaction seeing families enjoy using the pools, playground and BBQ's. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing on your next visit to Brisbane. Jim Donohue Manager More 

Hunter Valley, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We have stayed here over the last ten years. The apartments are convenient, quite, walking distance to shops and the Brisbane River for transport into the city. Our only complaint is the appalling tiny ironing board - totally inadequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your loyalty to our complex and your review. I appreciate your comment as our studio rooms do not have a long storage cupboard for a standard ironing board. However there is a note on the inside of the cupboard saying a standard ironing board can be supplied by contacting reception. We are happy to supply... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Toowong Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay