We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Brisbane hotels

Aabon Apartments & Motel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aabon Apartments & Motel to your Saves list
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
70%
Ranked #56 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014
MichaelLobb
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    21
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
14
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I decided to stay a little further out of the city this time and was pleasantly surprised at the low-cost rooms at Aabon Apartments in Woolowin. The staff were very friendly, and were more likely the owners or onsite managers as everyone I dealt with acted with some level of authority. The room was clean, with plenty of room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments on the staff. We have owned our own motels before and our aim is to treat our guests the way we would like to be treated when we go away. 99.9% of our guests are great and they make it very easy to be courteous and friendly. ( it works most of... More

Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in a studio apartment at the end of June. This is my fourth visit to Brisbane and the first time that i decided not to stay in the CBD. Definitely a good choice. Aabon Apartments are located in Wooloowin about 6k outside the city in a very quiet residential area. Wooloowin railway station is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and mentioning how well located the Aabon is for those visiting Brisbane. ( the cheques in the mail ). While only being a 2 1/2 - 3 1/2 Star apartment motel, depending on what type of our various accommodation option the guest selects, we get very good feed back from... More

Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wasn't quite sure about this booking initially but was pleasantly surprised. The apartment (we had a studio) was clean and the owners were fantastic. There is a convenience store right next door as well as a fantastic bakery (for breakfast) and a great little chinese restaurant. If you are looking a a good location, not too far from Chermside Westfield... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your stay at the Aabon met with your expectations. Our studio rooms, while not large, have the extra facilities not found in a Hotel room and are ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay. Most of our accommodation is self cater 1,2 & 3 bedroom... More

Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

we had 3 nights at Aabon and will return as it is reasonably priced and located near where we want to be. rooms are adequate -in fact ours was quite spacious - more apartment as we self cater. we were at the front and found the 3.30 am deliveries to the convenience store next door plus some road noise meant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, our 1 bedroom apartments are very spacious and are becoming more & more popular with our return guests. Unfortunately you had the one closest to the convenience store next door by the road. Most of our apartments & Studio rooms are to the rear of the property. While being situated in a suburban area... More

South Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We needed a one night stay in the suburbs close to an appointment with people we were meeting before travelling on to the Gold Coast. This location hit the mark for self contained, close to where we needed to be, friendly staff, car parking close to the room, not far from the airport. The room was clean, and we easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are please that you were pleasantly surprised. We know from the comments we get from guests at our Reception that we must be doing something right. All the best Chris & Janine Campbell. Managers. More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything was super clean and organised. Close to Wooloowin train station and only 2 stops from Brisbane International Airport. Very conveniently located for the overnight traveler with a convenience store staying open until 9pm and a Chinese take-away. The area was very quiet but then this was on a Sunday night. We traveled with 3 small children and unfortunately had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our Macquarie apartments. This block is a small renovated block of 2 & 3 bedroom apartments which is across the street from Reception and with their Full kitchen facilities are ideal for families & groups. While being a 3 1/2 Star, they are well set up and the 3 bedroom apartments was obviously ideal for your... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I have only been to see friends that have stayed here. But the rooms seem very big, and are kept very clean. The beds are very comfy. I think it is great that there is a little kitchen in the apartments, as we didn't have to go out to get dinner. They are very comfortable to stay. I would highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Aabon. Looks like you stayed in one of our 1 bedroom apartments. These are very popular because of their size and kitchenette. Hopefully we can be of assistance next time you need accommodation between central Brisbane & and the airport. kind regards Chris & Janine Campbell. Managers. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The place is just minutes walk from the airport railway line, and thus ideal for a stopover. Friendly staff and clean rooms. There was a power cut from 2am until I left early in the morning, but that was not the hotel's fault - the entire area was out. Smokers were a problem. I had smoke coming into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Although the airport / Gold Coast train does stop at our local station ( 3 mins walk ) it is expensive. For 2 or more people it is cheaper to get a cab and no walk to the station. You must be very sensitive to cigarette smoke as the only other people near your... More

Brione sopra Minusio, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Basic but worth the price. Clean room, functional and friendly staff.. Excellent for people traveling on the coast by car. Quiet and with free parking offering also a swimming pool and BBQ free to use..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can't find your name in our records but, in whatever type of room or apartment you stayed in, we are pleased that we met your expectations. Being a 3 or 3 12/2 Star, depending on what type of apartment you book, we like to think that our pricing is in line with our rating.... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

What can I say, I have read some other reviews and how some people complained is hard to deal with, they are either the types that complain all the time or were having a very bad day. This place is simply superb and managed by Janine & Chris, a very experienced couple both of whom cant do enough for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

WOW, how can I comment on this review. No readers, this review is not ' self generated '. Our policy is to treat our guests the way we would like to be treated when we go away. The Aabon is ' high end ' 3 Star motel but that does not mean we can't provide 5 Star cleanliness & service.... More

Do you own or manage Aabon Apartments & Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aabon Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabon Apartments & Motel

Address: 45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aabon Apartments & Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aabon Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aabon Holiday Apartments Brisbane

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay