We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 165 Brisbane hotels

Aabon Apartments & Motel

45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aabon Apartments & Motel to your Saves list
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #55 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kerrivv Mooloolaba, Australia
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
14
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't quite sure about this booking initially but was pleasantly surprised. The apartment (we had a studio) was clean and the owners were fantastic. There is a convenience store right next door as well as a fantastic bakery (for breakfast) and a great little chinese restaurant. If you are looking a a good location, not too far from Chermside Westfield... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yamba, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

we had 3 nights at Aabon and will return as it is reasonably priced and located near where we want to be. rooms are adequate -in fact ours was quite spacious - more apartment as we self cater. we were at the front and found the 3.30 am deliveries to the convenience store next door plus some road noise meant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, our 1 bedroom apartments are very spacious and are becoming more & more popular with our return guests. Unfortunately you had the one closest to the convenience store next door by the road. Most of our apartments & Studio rooms are to the rear of the property. While being situated in a suburban area... More

South Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We needed a one night stay in the suburbs close to an appointment with people we were meeting before travelling on to the Gold Coast. This location hit the mark for self contained, close to where we needed to be, friendly staff, car parking close to the room, not far from the airport. The room was clean, and we easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are please that you were pleasantly surprised. We know from the comments we get from guests at our Reception that we must be doing something right. All the best Chris & Janine Campbell. Managers. More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything was super clean and organised. Close to Wooloowin train station and only 2 stops from Brisbane International Airport. Very conveniently located for the overnight traveler with a convenience store staying open until 9pm and a Chinese take-away. The area was very quiet but then this was on a Sunday night. We traveled with 3 small children and unfortunately had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our Macquarie apartments. This block is a small renovated block of 2 & 3 bedroom apartments which is across the street from Reception and with their Full kitchen facilities are ideal for families & groups. While being a 3 1/2 Star, they are well set up and the 3 bedroom apartments was obviously ideal for your... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I have only been to see friends that have stayed here. But the rooms seem very big, and are kept very clean. The beds are very comfy. I think it is great that there is a little kitchen in the apartments, as we didn't have to go out to get dinner. They are very comfortable to stay. I would highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Aabon. Looks like you stayed in one of our 1 bedroom apartments. These are very popular because of their size and kitchenette. Hopefully we can be of assistance next time you need accommodation between central Brisbane & and the airport. kind regards Chris & Janine Campbell. Managers. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The place is just minutes walk from the airport railway line, and thus ideal for a stopover. Friendly staff and clean rooms. There was a power cut from 2am until I left early in the morning, but that was not the hotel's fault - the entire area was out. Smokers were a problem. I had smoke coming into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Although the airport / Gold Coast train does stop at our local station ( 3 mins walk ) it is expensive. For 2 or more people it is cheaper to get a cab and no walk to the station. You must be very sensitive to cigarette smoke as the only other people near your... More

Brione sopra Minusio, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Basic but worth the price. Clean room, functional and friendly staff.. Excellent for people traveling on the coast by car. Quiet and with free parking offering also a swimming pool and BBQ free to use..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can't find your name in our records but, in whatever type of room or apartment you stayed in, we are pleased that we met your expectations. Being a 3 or 3 12/2 Star, depending on what type of apartment you book, we like to think that our pricing is in line with our rating.... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

What can I say, I have read some other reviews and how some people complained is hard to deal with, they are either the types that complain all the time or were having a very bad day. This place is simply superb and managed by Janine & Chris, a very experienced couple both of whom cant do enough for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

WOW, how can I comment on this review. No readers, this review is not ' self generated '. Our policy is to treat our guests the way we would like to be treated when we go away. The Aabon is ' high end ' 3 Star motel but that does not mean we can't provide 5 Star cleanliness & service.... More

Crows Nest, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

When booking a room with a king size bed, one expects to find exactly that, a king size bed, not two single beds pushed together with a sheet thrown over them. It was very disappointing & extremely uncomfortable to say the least. If the bed situation was fixed I would recommend these apartments to others & stay there again myself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Our self cater 1 bedroom apartments are nice & large. Along with the pool & BBQ area they are ideal for a Family even for the 1 night you stayed. Like many motels having a King bed that splits into 2 singles gives us options for the varying requirements of our guests. By combining with the Studio next door we... More

sydney, australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Aabon for a weekend in late November - we had a 2 BR 2 bathroom apartment facing the street. It was clean, actually pretty quiet, and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. It's a really convenient location, close to the train station and there are shops close by. Our kids liked the pool. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure being of service to you. We fully understand that sometimes travel plans don't work our as one would wish and, as long as our guests communicate with us about any problems we can usually work around them. The Aabon is a very good 3 or 3 1/2 Star motel depending on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aabon Apartments & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aabon Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabon Apartments & Motel

Address: 45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aabon Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aabon Holiday Apartments Brisbane

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#7 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AAA 3.5 Star Studio & large 1,2 & 3 Bedroom self contained Apartment units & 3 Star budget 2 bedroom Full kitchen apartments. 10 mins to Brisbane Airport, CBD & 3 mins walk to the local railway station. Quiet off-highway location. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer