We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Brisbane hotels

Aabon Apartments & Motel

45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aabon Apartments & Motel to your Saves list
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 1 more site!
66%
Ranked #58 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
12
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was super clean and organised. Close to Wooloowin train station and only 2 stops from Brisbane International Airport. Very conveniently located for the overnight traveler with a convenience store staying open until 9pm and a Chinese take-away. The area was very quiet but then this was on a Sunday night. We traveled with 3 small children and unfortunately had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have only been to see friends that have stayed here. But the rooms seem very big, and are kept very clean. The beds are very comfy. I think it is great that there is a little kitchen in the apartments, as we didn't have to go out to get dinner. They are very comfortable to stay. I would highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The place is just minutes walk from the airport railway line, and thus ideal for a stopover. Friendly staff and clean rooms. There was a power cut from 2am until I left early in the morning, but that was not the hotel's fault - the entire area was out. Smokers were a problem. I had smoke coming into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Although the airport / Gold Coast train does stop at our local station ( 3 mins walk ) it is expensive. For 2 or more people it is cheaper to get a cab and no walk to the station. You must be very sensitive to cigarette smoke as the only other people near your... More

Brione sopra Minusio, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Basic but worth the price. Clean room, functional and friendly staff.. Excellent for people traveling on the coast by car. Quiet and with free parking offering also a swimming pool and BBQ free to use..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can't find your name in our records but, in whatever type of room or apartment you stayed in, we are pleased that we met your expectations. Being a 3 or 3 12/2 Star, depending on what type of apartment you book, we like to think that our pricing is in line with our rating.... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

What can I say, I have read some other reviews and how some people complained is hard to deal with, they are either the types that complain all the time or were having a very bad day. This place is simply superb and managed by Janine & Chris, a very experienced couple both of whom cant do enough for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

WOW, how can I comment on this review. No readers, this review is not ' self generated '. Our policy is to treat our guests the way we would like to be treated when we go away. The Aabon is ' high end ' 3 Star motel but that does not mean we can't provide 5 Star cleanliness & service.... More

Crows Nest, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

When booking a room with a king size bed, one expects to find exactly that, a king size bed, not two single beds pushed together with a sheet thrown over them. It was very disappointing & extremely uncomfortable to say the least. If the bed situation was fixed I would recommend these apartments to others & stay there again myself.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Our self cater 1 bedroom apartments are nice & large. Along with the pool & BBQ area they are ideal for a Family even for the 1 night you stayed. Like many motels having a King bed that splits into 2 singles gives us options for the varying requirements of our guests. By combining with the Studio next door we... More

sydney, australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Aabon for a weekend in late November - we had a 2 BR 2 bathroom apartment facing the street. It was clean, actually pretty quiet, and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. It's a really convenient location, close to the train station and there are shops close by. Our kids liked the pool. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure being of service to you. We fully understand that sometimes travel plans don't work our as one would wish and, as long as our guests communicate with us about any problems we can usually work around them. The Aabon is a very good 3 or 3 1/2 Star motel depending on... More

Toowoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was our second stay with Aabon Apartments. This time we needed a place near the International Airport. We had a 1 room apartment and had no problems with room or price. The room was certainly clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and eager to please our requests. No problems with recommending this spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the return visit. It's nice to know we are getting most things right. Those 1 bedroom apartments are nice with plenty of space. Hope you enjoyed your overseas trip and hopefully we can be of assistance next time you need accommodation near Brisbane airport. Kind Regards Chris & Janine Campbell. Managers. More

Bunbury , Western Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Aabon is basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent as they organised access to our room after hours. It is very easy to access from brisbane Airport. we had a lovely breakfast in the little cafe in the shopping centre next door. The annoying thing was the lack of ventilation on a warm night. There was a sliding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The café next door is a great asset and we do get great feed back on it. Unfortunately they can close without telling us for which we seem to get the blame for. Because of your comment about the sliding door in our Studio rooms we have decided to fit a locking devise which will... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice clean, comfy accommodation. Very friendly staff they were more than happy to help with everything. they gave great suggestions for lunch and dinner. Very affordable as well, has very thing a family would need while traveling, we would return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, Manager at Aabon Apartments & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We get a lot of very good comments from our guests both on the various review sites and over the counter. The Aabon is a good 3 - 3.5 Star motel depending on which one of our various options & star ratings the guest choose. It is refreshing to get a review... More

Been to Aabon Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabon Apartments & Motel

Also Known As:
Aabon Holiday Apartments Brisbane
Address: 45 Lisson Grove | Wooloowin, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 3.5 Star Studio & large 1,2 & 3 Bedroom self contained Apartment units & 3 Star budget 2 bedroom Full kitchen apartments. 10 mins to Brisbane Airport, CBD & 3 mins walk to the local railway station. Quiet off-highway location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aabon Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aabon Apartments & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.