We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Story Bridge

85 Deakin St | Cnr Rotherham & Deakin Streets 41-45 Wharf Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest on Story Bridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on Story Bridge
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. The place was quite good. You could take a ferry across the river to reach CBD. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Definitely a good value for the money. We had free Wifi in the room, the signal strength was quite low though...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Melbourne
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great location to CBD, Clean rooms,good bed,Apartment i had was two story,Double upstairs,two singles down,two bathrooms. Noise from the bridge next door started very early in morning. Located next to cafes for breakfast Hotel over the road for meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Great Dunmow, Essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The photographs on the website make this place look a lot better than it is. It is poorly equipped in all aspects. No washing machine, no dishwasher, no oven. The cooking utensils and cooking facilities are very limited. The drawers in the bedroom cupboard keep falling off their runners and that about describes the overall quality of the furnishings! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tarmar G, Owner at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry your room did not meet your expectations and that we did not have one of our newly renovated apartments available for you at the time. As discussed with you at the time of your check out, our apartments are currently undergoing renovations which is being rolled out across the property over the... More

Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Oh my how useful to stay somewhere as poor as this so that you can appreciate good customer service again. The sevice level from staff could only be defined as "how dare you bother me, cant you see iam busy doingnothing."

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarmar G, Owner at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to hear about your experience with our team. Generally, we hear nothing but the highest of praise for both our reception and housekeeping teams as several of our other reviews mention. I would appreciate if you could email me at queststorybridge@questapartments.com.au with the details of your stay so we could look... More

Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We used the Quest on Storey Bridge for a Golf Trip for 15 blokes - three people in each two bedroom apartment and the place was perfect for what we wanted. The room set-up is a little odd, in that the downstairs bedroom is a walkthrough room to the lounge/kitchen and the upstairs bedroom is loft style i.e. it's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kew, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The apartments are spacious and we had everything we could need. At the time we stayed it wasn't pool weather unfortunately but it looked very tempting. The location is great, a pub and local store within 30seconds of walking out of reception. The staff are great, really knowledgeable and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate recommending this property to anyone, especially families!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us at Quest on Story Bridge. We work very hard to provide top quality apartments and are very proud of our team members who are also very knowledgeable of the area and surrounds. Thank you again for your fantastic review and please ask about our specials when making your next... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't have all the bells and whistles but good value for near Brisbane. Some reasonable eateries nearby plus a running track that takes you around South Bank, the view is good in the evening as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine P, Front Office Manager at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Michael. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. More

Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thought for what you got it was expensive. Lay out of rooms were a bit unusual as well.. Stairs in rooms are also very slippery on the edges. So be careful when walking down them. Room had a bad odour on entry and found that there was NO ventilation in the bathroom so the smell stayed. Dishes in cupboard were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tasmania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

great location, easy walk to free city hopper river ferry, walk to Southbank along lovely riverside walkways. Great pubs in the area as well as excellent breakfast on the corner if you can't be bothered cooking. Full apartment setup.Could easily live there full time. Apartment serviced daily (except Sunday)for bed making, fresh towels and replenish kitchen supplies which was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This property maybe an older Quest, but the charm and professionalism of the staff out ways the faults of this property. Great location, great bar across the road, pool etc. it may not have the wow factor like some people want, but there are still allot of people that prefer charm and charisma over wow..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Story Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Story Bridge

Address: 85 Deakin St | Cnr Rotherham & Deakin Streets 41-45 Wharf Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest on Story Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay