We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Story Bridge

85 Deakin St | Cnr Rotherham & Deakin Streets 41-45 Wharf Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest on Story Bridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest on Story Bridge
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
5
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Nomad
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Service - Good. Reception was helpful providing info to help get your bearings right on the immediate surroundings Location - ~15-30mins from airport (~AUD50-60) via taxi, driver, time dependent. Some restaurants and cafes and 1 or 2 convenience stores nearby. Jogging track around the bay is a little dark at some parts at night. No problems with security though. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently held our engagement party at the Story Bridge hotel. Quest Apartments is located directly across the road from Story Brdige Hotel. We figured this would be the perfect place for all guests to stay especially those travelling interstate. We did contact other aprtments in the area but the only place willing to help was Quest Apartments. From the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just stayed in this hotel, over the weekend and found it to be an absolutely excellent place. The staff were warm, welcoming and professional and they went out of their way to allow us an early check-in and upgraded our room as well. They were courteous, remembered our names and offered to help in any way. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robertson
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
79 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This apartment hotel is just across the road from the icon Story Bridge Hotel and below and beside the main road across the bridge. It is not double glazed and there is a lot of traffic and pub noise. The two bedroom apartment we shared had a loft which was fine for one person but the other bedroom was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Lovely welcome from Zac at reception . However it went pear shaped after that.Elevator wasn't working so had to carry luggage up fire escape to 3rd floor . In our room the air con didn't work , contacted reception and Jill was very accommodating and relocated us. Went out for dinner , came back and the neighbour's were very noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarmar G, Manager at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Quest on Story Bridge. We always appreciate both positive feedback and constructive criticism. We have a fabulous front office team with our focus being on exceptional customer service which you experienced with both Zane and Jill. Unfortunately your stay did co-inside with the storm that caused major damage to many... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Recently spent 2 nights here with my partner. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service from all staff, especially Katie, and location made it an enjoyable trip. Access to the city centre, South bank made super easy with free ferries. Katie and all of the staff were extremely accommodating and nothing was ever a problem. Will definitely be back to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. The place was quite good. You could take a ferry across the river to reach CBD. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Definitely a good value for the money. We had free Wifi in the room, the signal strength was quite low though...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Melbourne
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great location to CBD, Clean rooms,good bed,Apartment i had was two story,Double upstairs,two singles down,two bathrooms. Noise from the bridge next door started very early in morning. Located next to cafes for breakfast Hotel over the road for meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Great Dunmow, Essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The photographs on the website make this place look a lot better than it is. It is poorly equipped in all aspects. No washing machine, no dishwasher, no oven. The cooking utensils and cooking facilities are very limited. The drawers in the bedroom cupboard keep falling off their runners and that about describes the overall quality of the furnishings! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tarmar G, Owner at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry your room did not meet your expectations and that we did not have one of our newly renovated apartments available for you at the time. As discussed with you at the time of your check out, our apartments are currently undergoing renovations which is being rolled out across the property over the... More 

Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Oh my how useful to stay somewhere as poor as this so that you can appreciate good customer service again. The sevice level from staff could only be defined as "how dare you bother me, cant you see iam busy doingnothing."

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tarmar G, Owner at Quest on Story Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to hear about your experience with our team. Generally, we hear nothing but the highest of praise for both our reception and housekeeping teams as several of our other reviews mention. I would appreciate if you could email me at queststorybridge@questapartments.com.au with the details of your stay so we could look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest on Story Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Story Bridge

Address: 85 Deakin St | Cnr Rotherham & Deakin Streets 41-45 Wharf Street, Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quest on Story Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay