We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brisbane International - Virginia

4.0 of 5 Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Hotel website
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights and Save!!!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane International - Virginia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brisbane International - Virginia
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    104
    47
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
64
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed a night here before an early flight the next morning. We had a nice swim in the pool to cool off and then drinks and dinner at the restaurant. A nice relaxing experience. The room was nice and clean and staff friendly. It was a bit of a long walk from reception to our room with luggage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biloela, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travelled as a group of 20. Very close to Brisbane entertainment centre, Taigum shopping centre and the Homestead Tavern. Girls stayed in twin rooms 40-48 they were very nice with shower over bath and quite roomy for a twin. I stayed in a unit 90. It was 2 bed fsc and was great. Large rooms excellent facilities and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
87 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted an economical one nighter for when we landed late at night rather than drive to where we were going. I choose this by the reviews and I was not expecting a 5 star. However the hotel or rather the motel was fine, we were pleasantly greeted by the reception staff who were still up and shown to,the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was neat and tidy. Clean. Good location for our purpose as we wanted to hit the highway drive early in the morning. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again especially if attending something at the entertainment centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ended our trip of Australia in Brisbane international virginia and it was a fantastic final day/night. The room was very nice and clean, we were missing a couple of items from the coffee bar, but that was to be excused due to the lovely setting and pool/restaurant and other facilities. The restaurant was perfect, the staff and food were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Ellie W I hope your trip to Australia was a success and that you had a great time touring our beautiful country. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad that we could help finish your holiday on a good note. We do hope you will come and visit us again in the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very pleasant stay. Room was comfy and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful tropical gardens and pool provided a relaxing atmosphere. Dinner in the restaurant was enjoyable - great food. Would definitely return for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Kylie232015 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Glenn Barnes General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights upon arrival room looked nice ad you walk in went to bathroom there were mouse dropping upon the toilet and around it dust every where mirrors were dirty bathroom glass dirty top blanket was dirty very disappointing been a cleaner for 25 years i would fire them cleaners on the spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Wendy196390 We strongly refute your review as it currently appears, especially the labels you have attached to your photos. The photos that you have posted are NOT of mouse droppings, they are in fact from a Gecko. These are small native lizards that eat insects and cause no harm to humans. These lizards are notoriously difficult to control especially... More 

Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a couple of nights. Room was OK, but needs some general maintenance. No towels or bath mat! Had to go and get them due to lack of staff (apparently). Good facilities and friendly food/bar staff. Hot breakfast was terrific. Close to the Gateway Motorway, Convention Centre and airport. Nice pool and gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Ian H Thanks for taking to time to review our property on Tripadvisor. I’ve noted your comments regarding lack of towels and bathmat, please accept my apologies as these of course should have been in your room. I’m glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our great convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Glenn... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

nice spacious hotel close to airport and with reasonable price. All single deck and you can park you car just in front of your unit. Rooms with single and double bed. Good for family. Free Internet and the speed is reasonable fast. Hot water is good. However, there are some mosquito in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi ssmng Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Virginia, I am sure that your fellow travellers appreciate your photos displaying our rooms. I can only apologise for the mosquitos, we are doing everything possible to control their numbers but with the hot and humid weather we’re experiencing this can be difficult. Our 24 hour reception desk... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Brisbane international - it was very close to the airport, close to my relatives but most of all the villa we stayed was so comfortable, clean and spacious - I just loved the surroundings with lots of trees and plants, and have decided to make it my permanent place to stay when I am in Brisbane... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Padmini D Welcome and thank you for staying at Brisbane International Virginia, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and have made the decision to stay with us whenever you are in Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Glenn Barnes General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brisbane International - Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Virginia

Address: Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Virginia 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brisbane International - Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Palms International Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay