We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Brisbane hotels

Brisbane International - Virginia

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brisbane International - Virginia to your Saves list
Brisbane International - Virginia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
68%
Ranked #33 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
2013barbar Townsville, Australia
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    59
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
29
38
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked in for a work conference, I booked in a night before and was placed in a room were we were able to continue the rest of our stay. The customer service was fantastic and they went out of their way to provide a hassle free stay. The room was clean and comfortable with comfortable bed. The restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi 2013barbar Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Virginia on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologise for the oversight regarding your dietary requirements, we always try where possible to be accommodating of differing needs so I am pleased that our staff were able to assist you and ensure that you were provided... More

Urunga, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Brissy after a long time and really enjoyed it, and this accommodation made me feel very welcome. Room was very clean, tidy with very comfy bed. Had a meal in the restaurant, and it was really good, so thumbs up will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Tony, What a great review, thank you so much and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Can’t wait to welcome you back. Kind regards Glenn Barnes General Manager More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel & I have found it good both times. Very clean & comfortable. Minor but noticeable was the toilet door was pretty damaged around the edge. It didn't affect my stay at all & I would recommend the hotel but it was just an observation. The restaurant was good - service & food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to review Brisbane International Virginia. We are always appreciative of returning guests and I’m glad that your 2 stays have been comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Glenn Barnes General Manager More

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Had never stayed in Brissy before and picked the Virginia online mainly because of its proximity to the Entertainment Centre. This was very convenient as was the short distance to Airport DFO and Chermside Shopping complex. Our room was clean, our meal in the restaurant was excellent as was brekky. Just a small critism was even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Dear Kez663 Thanks for your positive comments. Our location to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre is fantastic when attending shows and the shopping opportunities surrounding us are sure to please just about anyone!! I have noted your comments regarding the car parking, we cater to large numbers of conferencing guests also so sometimes the car parks can be hard to secure... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a show at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre. Room was nice, quiet, clean, with comfortable bed and pillows. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. Breakfast was fit for a king. Service was outstanding, from reception to restaurant. A cab was arranged for concert goers, everything was so easy. Will definately stay again 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer. I do hope that you enjoyed the show you attended at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind... More

Nanango, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

dirty,smelly,no mini bar and no milk for tea/coffee. office staff nice but slow and had to refer to each other about check in. rude staff in rockilly resturant for brekky, not good for customer serice. close to things(shops,entertainment and motor roads). we have stayed here 4 times in the past and even had our reception here 12 yrs ago..... guys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Dear Kim B I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and it’s a shame that you could not have raised these issues directly with myself or one of my other Managers at the time of your stay. Our rooms are cleaned and maintained at a standard that sees us consistently achieve our 4 star... More

SYDLAXSINLHRKIXTAKEAPICK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to the airport, my dirty little two bedroom villa, made me want to do my business, getting in and out, by the next morning. No restaurant or bar facilities on a Sunday night is puzzling to this traveller. Staff were really nice, though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi HowManyHotelsCanAMan I’m glad we were able to tick some of the boxes for you, we are in a very convenient location to the airport and local businesses and our staff are friendly and welcoming. Our restaurant and bar are closed on Sunday nights but our reception staff are always more than happy to point our guests in the direction... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the i night for a show at Brisbane entertainment centre.The staff very helpful when booking in,room clean,only complaint my hubby found it hard to get into bathtub to have a shower,following a little op.otherwise all good for what we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn I hope that you enjoyed the show that you were seeing at the Entertainment Centre, there has been some great performances just lately. Thank you for your review, as I’ve said many times in the past our staff are the back bone of our business and it’s always a thrill to get and share great feedback about them.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with our room for a 4 and 1/2 hotel floor dirty ants everywhere even on bed room bathroom not that great either could do with a make over and not even a mini bar in room water pressure not that great either expected more for our money .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi Mamajackson2 Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is rated as a 4 star property by The Australia Star Ratings Scheme. I am disappointed that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and I have noted the areas of concern that you have raised. Kind regards Glenn Barnes General Manager More

Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Needed a room close to airport. We had checked in about 8pm, unfortunately restaurant was shut but other places close by to get quick bite if needed. Large clean queen room, very reasonable price especially due to size of room. Hotel looked neat and tidy. Very comfortable night. Staff friendly. 15 mins to airport which was good. Would stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this review

Hi NTNomads Thanks for your very positive review. I’m sorry that you missed out on being able to sample the wonderful food at Rocklily but we are unfortunately closed on Sunday evenings. I’m glad you found us convenient to the airport and that our amenities suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Kind regards... More

Been to Brisbane International - Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Virginia

Also Known As:
Virginia Palms International Brisbane
Address: Cnr Sandgate & Zillmere Roads | Boondall, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia (Formerly Virginia Palms International)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Virginia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the north side of Brisbane, Brisbane International - Virginia is a four star property set amongst 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. A variety of accommodation is available from a hotel room to a fully serviced one or two bedroom apartment... whatever your accommodation needs, there is something to suit you. We are located only 3 kms away from the Brisbane Entertainment Centre, perfectly situated for the next time you're in town to see your favourite perform in concert. Brisbane International and Domestic Airport are also just 15 mins away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brisbane International - Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisbane International - Virginia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.