We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 MacGregor Street (Cnr Logan Road) Upper Mount, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #41 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014
Lisa L Tawa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (177)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    90
    34
    14
    1
See reviews for
37
37
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Tawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay and found the staff very friendly and helpful. We didn't do breakfast as the reviews weren't great so we went to the local supermarket and got supplies there. Recommended staying. It was easy to get round with the bus service just a few metres away. Would have been great if there was a pool!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our location and facilities met your needs. I appreciate your feedback on the Travelodge Team and will ensure that this is passed... More

Mermaid Waters
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was attending a convention nearby and found the Travelodge at Garden City was very conveniently located, not only to the Convention Centre but also to the freeway, as I live on Gold Coast. Others from the same convention were also staying there and the staff were very friendly to us all. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Alison J A, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our location so conveniently located for your needs. I appreciate your feedback on our staff and will ensure that this is... More

Frenchville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall a very pleasant stay. For business trips the hotel was top rate. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast service had plenty of options. Rooms were clean and fresh and comfortable. Would recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Leonie W, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about the pleasant stay that you enjoyed. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding the rooms being clean, fresh and comfortable, so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated.... More

Lachlan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Travelodge at Garden City is a good value for money motel and we were well looked after during our stay there. The only annoying thing is being asked to do this bloody review. Sorry I started it !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Harrod D Thank you for your message. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to comment on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your stay to be comfortable, value for money and ideally located for your needs during your recent visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kelli Buick Hotel... More

Bundaberg East
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

On arrival, the reception staff were inviting. The hotel room was lovely and clean, as was the rest of the hotel at the time. It was a quiet room and close to everything I needed for this stay. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Leanne L, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our reception staff so inviting. I appreciate your feedback on our team and will ensure that this is passed onto the them.... More

Doreen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The stay was adequate. I was disappointed there was no pool or spa, which I would have expected for the price, the food was good for breakfast. The room was good but no bar fridge stocked. Location was reasonable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Wayne B I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Garden City. In regards to the offering of a pool or spa, we do not advertised that we offer such amenities within the hotel premises. We do however, provide a minibar... More

Balgal Beach
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

rooms are ok, no room service. would not stay again, only stayed as was close to an event attending. breakfast was not available until after 6.30 am, not great for people with early flight, and only available in dinning room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Cameron K, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City, I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We would be more than happy to further discuss anything relating to your stay, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your earliest convenience. I hope we have the... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Travelodge does lack some basic guest amenities such as a minibar, bar, dinning, room service, (it only does breakfast). Still based on the price that balances those services out. But the rooms are excellent, quiet, (yay, a quite room out of the way and not near a life this time.), bedding is superb, cleaniess is top notch, large rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Sleepy_Holidays, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room was to your liking. I am however disappointed reading your comments regarding a fault with your TV and will follow that up with the team. Thank you again and... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Friendly check in provided early, but A/C didnt work, so had to change rooms. The wifi only worked when sitting close to an open window & not in the first rm. at all. The breakfast is inedible, having stewed in its juices for long time. Worst ever tasted. Movie deal & choices were good. Cant do it tomyself again so... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Sangii, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. We would happy to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your convenience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel Duty Manager More

Taipei
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is good location in south area of Brisbane. Close to the shopping center and dinning. The bus station is just 50 meters from hotel. It near brisbane technology park. But the room rate is not cheap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Yuchang P, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Garden City. I can see from your comments that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient to your needs. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 MacGregor Street (Cnr Logan Road) Upper Mount, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Family Hotel in Brisbane #34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer