We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 MacGregor Street (Cnr Logan Road) Upper Mount, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #41 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jennifer B Earlville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    89
    33
    14
    1
See reviews for
38
37
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Earlville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close to amenities, clean, quiet, very comfortable beds and pillows and very friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I travel to Brisbane. The reception team are really friendly and helpful. Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a good and reasonable price with a very comfortable and good relaxing bed, I will come again, I just won't eat there breakfast again, I will inform people I stay and will again, but this question is stupid it makes keep typing I was going to delete and get out, think guys this is nuts

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very clean hotel, located about 30 to 40 mins outside the heart of the Brisbane City Centre, and from the airport. I stayed here for a Conference in May, and was not disappointed with the hotel premises itself. However, there is not much within the area to do if you don't have a car to commute with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentleigh East
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable & clean, but missed having access to emails, etc. Breakfast vouchers for only one person in the room was very poor and an extra charge of $16 wasn't really worth paying because the breakfast wasn't that great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable, clean and well located for the purpose of our trip. Friendly and efficient staff. The Travelodge is a known commodity .. and will present even better when all the construction work around the premises/area has been completed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collaroy Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable and clean facility for a business traveler, with friendly and efficient staff. Location was ideal for my business needs and there is a wide range of dining choices within close proximity.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon booking this hotel, me and my husband thought hotel would be ok to start our tour. Hotel is quite far from the city, about 30min .via bus. It is not recommended if you are commuting like what we did. We came from a cold country, we stayed the month of may, the aircon is not working and it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Jeniveve I, I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. Our hotel is located 13kms from Brisbane City, with easy express bus access just cross the road from our driveway. I apologise if the air conditioning was not as cold as you would have preferred, however the settings in place... More

Sarsfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very helpful and the Hotel is well placed for ease of coming from and going to airport, or to travel north or south to other holiday activities. Large shopping centre very close by and bus stop was less than 100 metres away. Very pleasant room and the food was great. Also the opportunity to have meals delivered to room... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My second stay in four months. On both occasions there was a lot of noise from guests arriving late. The main bed was fine, but sofa bed very uncomfortable. Major disatisfaction with receptionist and her manager over the replacement of dirty crockery I found in my room. When I took the two plates to reception (no-one available to bring to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear LeithandRelle, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. I can completely understand the disappointment in finding dirty plates in your room, when the expectation would be for them to be clean and for this I apologise. I am however surprised by the comments you have made regarding my reception... More

Warrnambool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Difficult to find with all of the reconstruction at Garden City, staff were most pleasant and helpful would be useful if maps were available at the front desk to help rather than only some verbal assistance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 MacGregor Street (Cnr Logan Road) Upper Mount, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Family Hotel in Brisbane #34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

See which rooms travelers prefer