We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Brisbane hotels

Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 MacGregor Street (Cnr Logan Road) Upper Mount, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #37 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wayne B Doreen
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    54
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
28
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doreen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The stay was adequate. I was disappointed there was no pool or spa, which I would have expected for the price, the food was good for breakfast. The room was good but no bar fridge stocked. Location was reasonable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Balgal Beach
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

rooms are ok, no room service. would not stay again, only stayed as was close to an event attending. breakfast was not available until after 6.30 am, not great for people with early flight, and only available in dinning room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Cameron K, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City, I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We would be more than happy to further discuss anything relating to your stay, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your earliest convenience. I hope we have the... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Travelodge does lack some basic guest amenities such as a minibar, bar, dinning, room service, (it only does breakfast). Still based on the price that balances those services out. But the rooms are excellent, quiet, (yay, a quite room out of the way and not near a life this time.), bedding is superb, cleaniess is top notch, large rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Sleepy_Holidays, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room was to your liking. I am however disappointed reading your comments regarding a fault with your TV and will follow that up with the team. Thank you again and... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly check in provided early, but A/C didnt work, so had to change rooms. The wifi only worked when sitting close to an open window & not in the first rm. at all. The breakfast is inedible, having stewed in its juices for long time. Worst ever tasted. Movie deal & choices were good. Cant do it tomyself again so... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Sangii, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. We would happy to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact the hotel directly at your convenience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Garden City. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel Duty Manager More

Taipei
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is good location in south area of Brisbane. Close to the shopping center and dinning. The bus station is just 50 meters from hotel. It near brisbane technology park. But the room rate is not cheap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Yuchang P, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Garden City. I can see from your comments that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient to your needs. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel... More

Annandale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very comfortable rooms with enough space. Friendly staff and conveniently situated near large shopping centre. Breakfast is too expensive and a very poor advertisement for australian tourism, go somewhere else if you want quality dining.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, We appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room however am disappointed to learn that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations. I would be happy to discuss anything further with you. Please feel free to contact me... More

Canberra
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is close to the highway to the north and Gold Coast. It is close to a major shopping complex, the rooms are standard motel style. The international staff are friendly and professional. Out of the city it is conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear tIshAustralia, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional and I will ensure to pass this onto the team . Thank you again and we hope to have to opportunity to welcome you again soon. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel Duty Manager More

North Ryde
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a long drive from Sydney and recouping one hour we arrived at the hotel and we were welcomed with a friendly smile and a genuin "hellow" and "welcome" by reception. Ample parking available, faultess rooms and excellent directions as to where we could get some dinner. Very enjoyable stay. Well done to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Mark F K, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel Duty Manager More

Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For $115 / night including full breakfast it was excellent value. Beautifully clean room & facilities. Very helpful & obliging customer service. Highly recommend. I'll be back with those rates & great service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Lynette B, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all of your kind words. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Simone Burley Hotel Duty Manager More

Bundaberg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for our weekend - room was clean and very comfortable - everything we needed - service was very good - easy to find - all facilities close by - shopping, restaurants, bus station - we have stayed 3 times so far and will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
tgcy, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about our rooms being clean and comfortable. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made regarding our service so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming... More

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Address: 18 MacGregor Street (Cnr Logan Road) Upper Mount, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.