We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Brisbane accommodations

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

110 Vulture St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Hotel amenities
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Brisbane Backpackers Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #72 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dermiemolo
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    18
    16
    30
See reviews for
3
20
41
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night here and that was 1 night too many. Room smelt and looked like something had died in it, it was so filthy and there was rubbish and people's unclean belongings absolutely everywhere. Mattresses were itchy and air con didn't work so felt like I was melting. Curtains also were falling off the wall. Our bathroom smelt so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's my second home I stayed there for a long time on and off but it was my home over my 2 and a half years at australia, some of the greatest staff I've ever encountered so helpful full of banter and always looking out for the backpackers, very clean hostel they have 3 or 4 cleaners that clean every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a special price for 7 days but I left after 5. Maybe I am too old for these Hostels but, the lights in my room where never off. It was noisy all the time. Not very clean. You need to give a deposit for everything in the kitchenarea and it's just a party place. When you are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's definitely a good hostel to meet people at. My room mates weren't exactly the greatest and kind of stuck to their own group which was a bit awkward but with the bar downstairs it's easy to get chatting to others! Staff were really friendly (especially the American girl from Washington, if I remember rightly); gave helpful info on how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

nice hostel except the fact that even if your room is 41 degrees or more no way to get any air condititioning because they probably want to save monney!! do not come here before december because "for your comfort" its not gonna be turn on before this date!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stayed one night to see the footy, a room of 6 and we were all charged an extra $15 each because it was game day, Even though the people who where in the next room also staying one night got the normal rate. It was dirty the air con is only allowed on between Jan-Feb just a horrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked here last minute as the normal place I stay in was fully booked. When we arrived it looked nice from the outside and the staff were very friendly. There's a good atmosphere outside in the evenings and there's activities on each evening and the drink prices weren't too bad. There was also street parking, which was free between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luisa, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback. Our rooms are cleaned and serviced everyday by our cleaners and it is unfortunate that when sharing a dorm room with other people, these rooms can get messy due to other guests creating the mess. I would encourage that in future for you to voice your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We had booked at another backpackers in Brisbane on our roadtrip, and on arrival there could not stay due to the horrible conditions. We rang Brisbane backpackers, and they got us a room in 5 mins, it was only us in there as well. When we arrived, we were relieved to see smiling faces & no blood in the entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matty, Thank you very much for taking time to write us feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We always strive to ensure that we provide the best product and facilities to all of our guests, so hearing your great feedback certainly puts a smile on our faces! We do hope that you will... More 

blackburn
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Nice and clean, cleaners came in every morning (abit too early) friendly and helpful staff. Free tea/coffee/water/sun cream. A short walk to the CBD they do provide a free bus there every hour. Great communal areas with bar/pool table/jacuzzi/swimming pool/tennis court. Cooking facilities where rather clean due to the system they use there to get cutlery. Free bus at 11pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nataly, Thank you very much for your feedback. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and all of our great facilities! Due to our licensing, our bar is only open until 10pm during the week, but open later until 12am at the weekends. We have taken note of the squeaky bunks and will be sure to improve... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed here for the last few nights, yes a few things are outdated and the kitchen is a mess often (usually other guests faults not staff) the atmosphere and people made it a great stay. Staff could be more friendly at times but most were always free to help and really kind! Coming back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maddy, Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback. We are currently working on updating our product, so you will see some improvements when you return! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brisbane Backpackers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Backpackers Resort

Address: 110 Vulture St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Brisbane Backpackers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Backpackers Hotel Brisbane

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay