We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brisbane Backpackers Resort

110 Vulture St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brisbane Backpackers Resort
Add Your Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    19
    17
    33
See reviews for
3
19
45
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for the location which is good, however our room was very uncomfortable. We couldn't sleep because it was very very hot, and the ac didn't work.. Loudly neighbours. We also had dirty sheets when we arrived which was unpleasant. However the staff are friendly and helpful. And they offer a hourly shuttle bus throughout the day which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed staying here - the hostel itself was very nice and lively and always had a cheap meal deal in the evening which was great. The bedroom/ensuite bathroom was always clean and so spacious, equipped with a tv and balcony! The hostel itself is a little bit out of the centre but there were regular shuttle buses from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Greyhound bus. Our first service does start at 8am, but I totally agree with you that an additional service should be offered to guest who are booked onto the early... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place close to South Bank with bus to go in fortitude valley. Nice pool, spa, bar and pool what else to be happy. The staff is awesome and the game every night is just funny. If you want to be somethere go here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Enjoy the rest of your travels! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay there for 1 month and I really enjoy it, the staff is really friendly and you can have a lot of fun in this place , there is a pub downstairs and they play games every night where you can win free jugs or meals. The swimming pool and the Jacuzzi are pretty enjoyable as well. Good rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yohan, Thank you for your valued feedback. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you. We pride ourselves on creating a happy and memorable experience and hope that you will pass these memories onto fellow travellers. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Beijing, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is sad to bump into this place during a long time travel hostel experience. This might as well be the solo traveler nightmare. Forget about melting with other travel souls and feeling any comfort. This hostel is unfortunately home to the worse working-holiday individuals who accidentally ended up this side of the world. Besides the ridiculous 7$ for 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time the time to write us a review. Your feedback is important to us in order to improve our product and facilities. Our internet is in fact priced at $7 for 4 hours, and this code lasts for 10 days. We have very strict 100% NO drug or BYO alcohol policy, which is posted on signs... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great! They made sure that our group of 45 were well looked after. They have a great location within walking distance to most anything you need. Great place! If ever you need a quick place to stay in the city check them out I am sure the will take good care of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback. I’m really pleased to hear that your group had a great experience. We pride ourselves on creating a happy and enjoyable experience and feel like we have a great team of staff who really look after our guests. We hope to see you all again soon! More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brisbane Backpackers Resort is a great little hostel located approximately 15 minutes away from the city. The hostel offers a free shuttle everyday that takes guests to the city and back. They also pick guests up from the Transit station which is perfect when you arrive with massive backpacks like we did! The rooms are clean and comfortable. There's computers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melodie, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Wifi access is not available in the dorm rooms as we try to encourage guests to be out of their rooms and downstairs so they can mix with all of the other guests. We hope... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay with hot staff and loads of things to keep you busy at the hostel such as the bar and movie room. Free shuttle to the city is good too. Also nice and close to the lagoon which is nice to chill at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bradley, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you come and visit us again and enjoy the rest of your travels  More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place , friendly staff, big swimming pool, perfect to chill out, good entertainment and nice rates ! Also a nice bar, perfect to make some new friend. If we come back in brisbane, we ll surely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Obie, Thanks so much for your great feedback! We do hope that you come and stay with us again when you are next in Brisbane! Have fun on your travels! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hostel quite a few times now throughout my travel in australia and it has became a home from home. The facilities this place has to offer are great. Nice big kitchen with lots of hobs so very easy to cook, great communal and games area lifesaving spa and pool for those hit days, athough having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane B, Manager at Brisbane Backpackers Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking your time to write this review and we value your opinion. We definitely like to create a ‘home away from home’ environment and therefore ensure we have the friendliest and most helpful staff members here to assist you at all times! We look forward to having you stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question