We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Queen

570 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra on Queen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra on Queen
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    68
    125
    76
    32
    12
See reviews for
36
84
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located conveniently next to a Woolworths and Baker's Delight, we were welcomed by a lovely receptionist at the lobby. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and we got to our room in no time at all. The room itself is clean and spacious, but you can tell it has seen better years. There was unfortunately no free WiFi, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear Hammacsoup, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Mantra on Queen, particularly your mention of the service provided by our frontline team. It is wonderful that we were able to offer you a nice speedy check-in and this is something that stood out during your time... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment you walk in the staff are fantastic and very helpful, nothing is too much bother. The rooms are a great size with everything you could want even a microwave and sink. For those travelling on business they have everything to suit your needs. My only disappointment and this is not the only motel, is the shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear Elide P, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Mantra on Queen, particularly your mention of the service received from our team. Please feel free to contact us directly on queen.res@mantra.com.au or 07 3234 8888 to book your next stay in Brisbane. Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldnt have been happier!! What fabulous staff from welcome to departure and THE ROOM ON 23 overlooking bridge and river was just perfect!!! Best location and price perfect. ....huge recommendations here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear Gem E, Thank you for your sensational review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mantra on Queen, particularly when you mention our team and the service you received as this is something we certainly pride ourselves on. Please feel free to contact us at queen.res@mantra.com.au or on 07 3234 8888 to arrange your... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location up on Queen overlooking the downtown core and the river. Close to China Town. The staff were very attentive and friendly. What was lacking was an attached restaurant where you could get breakfast, lunch or dinner. The reason for this is because you are isolated away from the downtown core and waling up; and down that hill more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Hi Keith W, Thank you for your great review. Our team was extremely pleased to hear your wonderful feedback regarding the service received during your stay. When you are next staying with us, please see our Reception team for recommendations on nearby restaurants and cafes. As we are located within a short 5 minute walk of Eagle Street Pier and... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a riverview 1 bedroom apartment for an overnight stay in the city and wasn't expecting much at a reasonable $190. However staff were friendly from first impressions and the room was a very pleasant surprise. Spacious, full kitchen, and large bedroom space. The balcony view expanded around the river from Storey bridge to the cruise ship at port... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

HI Kim V, Thank you for taking the time to submit a Tripadvisor review following your recent stay at the Mantra on Queen. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our 1 Bedroom Riverview Apartments certainly are a great size and offer some pretty spectacular views overlooking the Brisbane River and Storey Bridge. Our Housekeeping Team... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff on reception were among the nicest and most professional I have come across. They couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were nice and the welcoming foyer made for a pleasant start. Just wish there was a BBQ in the pool area

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Hi MarkieMarkMarkMark, Thank you for taking the time to sign up to Tripadvisor and share your feedback following your recent stay at the Mantra on Queen. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel - particularly your positive comments regarding our Front Office Team. We certainly pride ourselves on our team and the service... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a one night stop over here. Stayed in an apartment which was clean and well equipped. Good view from the balcony. Excellent nights sleep as hotel quiet. Reception staff lovely and really helpful. Based on our experience we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear CT-Surrey, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mantra on Queen and that you were able to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. We do hope to welcome you back to Brisbane again when you are next in Australia. Kind regards, Brett Willoughby Front Office Manager Mantra on Queen More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With a price tag up there on par with other major sub-luxury hotels. I am left with a bitter taste in my mouth after staying in this hotel. Stay was for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment Laid down on the first night to find a large dried pool of blood (presumably female) in the bed, immediately informed reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Mantra on Queen. While we would have loved to have the opporunity to discuss your feedback while you were still at the hotel, we appreciate that you have taken the time to submit a Tripadvisor Review. I have taken the opportunity to investigate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel would have been perfect for a one or two night stay on business. Unfortunately I was booked for an 8 night stay, and due to the size and configuration of the rooms I was quite disappointed. The room has limited wardrobe space with a bar fridge and safe taking up most of the available space inside it, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear AusTraveller73093, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at the Mantra on Queen. Following a review of your comments and reservation, it appears that you booked a Hotel Room for your 8 night stay in Brisbane. Our Hotel Rooms offer basic hotel facilities including a bed, working desk, bathroom and tea and coffee... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We were in an apartment - were a bit disappointed with size of balcony and bathroom. The staff at reception were lovely and very helpful. We were not advised at any time that the pool/spa would be unavailable - when I went to check on pool no signage stated it was unavailable - I asked cleaning staff and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MantraonQueen, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Queen, responded to this review

Dear Donna R, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Mantra on Queen. The pool at the hotel has not actually been out of service at all during the month of April, so I am sorry if you were left with this impression during your time at the hotel. We are currently... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay