We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridgewater Apartments

4.0 of 5 55 Baildon Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia (Formerly Quest Bridgewater)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridgewater Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Weipa, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a two bedroom ground floor apartment with our two boys aged 9 and 8. The grounds are lovely with the little "creek" and wooden bridges and the reasonably sized (but not enormous) swimming pool and BBQ area. The location is great being river front, and we were able to walk along the river and across the Story... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great river view apartment, apartment was spacious and well equipped. Pool area was clean, there were also BBQ facilities. The free Water Taxi's taxi were a great way to get around. There was also a CAT boat service for longer trips along the river. Night owl close buy handy for supplies

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
92 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had a one night stay at the Bridgewater Apartments last week and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. While there was no reception on my late arrival, checking in via phone was easy enough. The room, overlooking the river, was just great. Lots of room, great views and you couldn't want for more facilities. At $171 for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We chose this as a last night stay in Brisbane to be near family and also the airport. Worked out much better value than staying closer to the airport, only 10 minutes more drive and meant we could enjoy our last night. Block was a little tired, but that didn't detract from what we needed. There was a fair amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Check in staff pleasant. Room large but very dirty. Charged 70 cents to ring reception. Windows putrid. The good news is on check out reception staff make an excuse for everything. The widows, well there is nothing we can do about that there has been no one in you apartment for so long. The filthy floors that dirt is sealed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie S, Manager at Bridgewater Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Its the little things that ruin an experience Thank for taking the time to write the review posted just 2 days ago. We do appreciate all constructive feedback so as we can try rectify any similar instances happening in the future. Please could you email me the name of your booking so I can investigate further? My email address... More 

Ocean Grove, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a great room & view . My partner & I had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but was upgraded to a 3 bedroom which was fine by us! Had some visitors so gave us plenty of room . Most of the staff were friendly. It was clean & we were on the riverside so great view of the river.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have been staying at the apartment regularly for over a year as my employer uses it when I am in Brisbane. I have an option of staying in a hotel but I prefer the Bridgewater as the apartments are (generally) a good size, well furnished and clean. It's a bonus having a kitchen as it expands the options. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here with my family because of the close proximity to a function we were attending. What a delight to be in large, comfortable, well equipped apartments with the added bonus of spectacular views over the Brisbane River, City lights and The Story Bridge, so close that you could see people on top doing the Bridge Climb. Bridgewater Apartments are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our party of 6 chose these apartments as the location was on the Brisbane River and also close to the venue of a wedding we were all attending. As it happened, we found the location just right for visiting the city and local sites. The staff on reception were really pleasant and helpful. The apartment we were allocated was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie S, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto senior management. So as we can address your comments properly, I would appreciate if we could communicate directly, so as to find out a bit more information - i.e. date of stay etc. so we find out what room you were... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here recently, great position, fabulous views of Story Bridge, particularly when lit up at night. One Bed apartment roomy, vey comfortable & nicely furnished. Staff helpful at reception. Will definitely stay here again. Free wifi a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridgewater Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Apartments

Address: 55 Baildon Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia (Formerly Quest Bridgewater)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bridgewater Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Bridgewater Brisbane
Quest Bridgewater Hotel Brisbane

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay