We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridgewater Apartments

4.0 of 5 55 Baildon Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia (Formerly Quest Bridgewater)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridgewater Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
90 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a one night stay at the Bridgewater Apartments last week and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. While there was no reception on my late arrival, checking in via phone was easy enough. The room, overlooking the river, was just great. Lots of room, great views and you couldn't want for more facilities. At $171 for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this as a last night stay in Brisbane to be near family and also the airport. Worked out much better value than staying closer to the airport, only 10 minutes more drive and meant we could enjoy our last night. Block was a little tired, but that didn't detract from what we needed. There was a fair amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Check in staff pleasant. Room large but very dirty. Charged 70 cents to ring reception. Windows putrid. The good news is on check out reception staff make an excuse for everything. The widows, well there is nothing we can do about that there has been no one in you apartment for so long. The filthy floors that dirt is sealed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie S, Manager at Bridgewater Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Its the little things that ruin an experience Thank for taking the time to write the review posted just 2 days ago. We do appreciate all constructive feedback so as we can try rectify any similar instances happening in the future. Please could you email me the name of your booking so I can investigate further? My email address... More

Ocean Grove, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a great room & view . My partner & I had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but was upgraded to a 3 bedroom which was fine by us! Had some visitors so gave us plenty of room . Most of the staff were friendly. It was clean & we were on the riverside so great view of the river.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have been staying at the apartment regularly for over a year as my employer uses it when I am in Brisbane. I have an option of staying in a hotel but I prefer the Bridgewater as the apartments are (generally) a good size, well furnished and clean. It's a bonus having a kitchen as it expands the options. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here with my family because of the close proximity to a function we were attending. What a delight to be in large, comfortable, well equipped apartments with the added bonus of spectacular views over the Brisbane River, City lights and The Story Bridge, so close that you could see people on top doing the Bridge Climb. Bridgewater Apartments are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our party of 6 chose these apartments as the location was on the Brisbane River and also close to the venue of a wedding we were all attending. As it happened, we found the location just right for visiting the city and local sites. The staff on reception were really pleasant and helpful. The apartment we were allocated was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie S, Director of Sales at Bridgewater Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will ensure that your comments are passed onto senior management. So as we can address your comments properly, I would appreciate if we could communicate directly, so as to find out a bit more information - i.e. date of stay etc. so we find out what room you were... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here recently, great position, fabulous views of Story Bridge, particularly when lit up at night. One Bed apartment roomy, vey comfortable & nicely furnished. Staff helpful at reception. Will definitely stay here again. Free wifi a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I must say if you want to experience Brisbane stay at the Bridgewater apartments,arrived early before check in time and Front Desk person June was wonderful,and gave us an early checkin,when we got to our apartment I was taken by the wonderful view,large balcony overlooking the river and city,the apartment was perfect as my boys had plenty of space to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

As soon as we walked in to our 1 bedroom apartment we were blown away by the breathtaking views of the city and the story bridge which was lit up at night. The room was huge, the balcony was massive and very private, the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were very modern and spacious. We were on the 10th floor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bridgewater Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Apartments

Address: 55 Baildon Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia (Formerly Quest Bridgewater)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bridgewater Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Bridgewater Brisbane
Quest Bridgewater Hotel Brisbane

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay