We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Brisbane B&Bs / inns

Dockside Apartment Hotel

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Dockside Apartment Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dockside Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 61 Brisbane B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kat_Royds Hong Kong, China
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    20
    13
    8
See reviews for
33
25
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The decor is a little tired, and the service is functional, not top league, but then the rates were good and the location is excellent, with nice views over the river and cityscape, so nothing really to complain about. A nice family weekend stay, and would choose Dockside Apartment Hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old outdated,bed was sunken in the middle and had a pillow top on top to disguise it.Female receptionist extremely rude,say free breakfast free than charge another fee on top of that if u want hot breakfast.So will never stay there again nor recommend to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nat B, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you passing on your feedback as it helps us to improve on our service delivery and product quality. In terms of our free breakfast – we offer a free continental breakfast and if you would like a cooked breakfast, then that is extra. If you wouldn't mind email me directly,... More

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a family wedding at the Landing which is attached to this hotel, so it was very convenient. Staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was huge with a lovely balcony overlooking the river. Would have loved to stay a few more nights to really appreciate the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Counsellorjudy, thank you for such a lovely review! We are sincerely glad to see you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we can accommodate you next time you’re in town. Kind regards Chris Cam Hotel Manager More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 7pm to find a tiny sign for after hours checkin, I had to tell my credit card number in the middle of the street before they would open the doors. They gave me the wrong PIN number for the safe so I had to go out and recall them again. No signs anywhere to lifts etc. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AussieLeeW, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Central Dockside. I’m sorry it wasn’t up to your expectations. If you could email me to provide the room number, I will ensure these issues are looked at. My email is admin@centralgroup.com.au. Kind regards Chris Cam Hotel Manager More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a wedding that was being held at The Landing function room downstairs(which was actually a fantastic venue with great service, let down by the terrible accommodation people utilise out of convenience to the venue). We were quoted, in writing, an amount for the rooms as we were guests of the wedding, arrived at 2pm for check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emily Y, I’m shocked to read of your experiences here at Central Dockside Apartments. I’m sorry you were let down after such a nice event. In terms of the room pricing difference - this fluctuates according to demand, similar to that of airlines. I’m also surprised of your breakfast experience – generally we offer a full cold continental breakfast,... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed at Dockside Hotel for one night recently for a friends wedding. I have nothing but good words to say for staff at the venue The Landing downstairs, everything ran very smoothly from their side. When I got up to my room after the event, I was a bit annoyed as I had paid an extra $20 to $30 at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Catherineerpi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your experience here at Central Dockside Apartments. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me on admin@centralgroup.com.au. Kind regards Chris Cam Hotel Manager More

brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

we stayed over as we went to a wedding, the group had a number of rooms we visited a room on the 13th floor went to get a glass for a drink it had a lipstick around the rim another glass had a hugh crack . Other guests said they had no toilet paper,others had no towels, there was sultanas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there BrisbaneLeonine, I truly appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us here at Central Dockside Apartments. These reviews help us to better improve our service offering and to ensure our guests’ stay is a memorable one. I hope you enjoyed yourself at the wedding! Thank you Chris Cam Hotel Manager More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 on a family trip to Brisbane. On the plus side was the location, free parking proximity to the Brisbane Airport. The views of the river were stunning and it was lovely to be able to walk along beside the river. Other good points were the friendly receptionists and complimentary hotel breakfast that we received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ALM3118 for taking the time to review your stay with us in April. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as you should have. I will be discussing these matters with the housekeeping team and ensure these are amended straight away. I appreciate your comments. Kind regards Chris Cam Hotel Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights (3 days) as a friend was getting married. The apartment was pretty good but the kitchen was quite outdated. When I pulled out and cleaned the toaster a small roach fell out. We were given an apartment on the 9th floor with views of the river as well as the city which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi rwu186! Thank you for your review on your recent stay. How great are the views from level 9! I appreciate your feedback and it has all been noted. The breakfast cards are given out on a per person basis – so what you were given was correct. I do hope we can welcome you back next time – and... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The location is great, right on the river with the a free ferry leaving from the rear of property. Staff helpful and unit very comfortable for the 5 of us, self contained with small kitchen with Stove and Microwave. Grounds around are well maintained and add to the experience Great Asian restaurant opposite. Local pubs a short walk away on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Dockside Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CACRJSOUTH, Thanks for dropping by to leave a review on your recent stay with us! It’s always pleasant to read we’re on the mark with service and comfort. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you’re in Brissy. Thanks! Chris Cam Hotel Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dockside Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Apartment Hotel

Address: 44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dockside Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dockside Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay