We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Dockside Apartments

44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Dockside Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Dockside Apartments
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    22
    15
    13
See reviews for
38
29
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I remember staying at Dockside Apartments 10-15yrs ago. Nothing has been updated in that time. Air/con didn't work in 2 of the apartments. Our apartment the aircon only just worked, almost cooler opening all the doors. No room service, parking for 1 car only - we were there for a family wedding, & had several rooms booked. Staff not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying just one night which I'm kind of grateful for as the air conditioning seemed to want to chat all night. The room size is perfect for one night and the view was lovely. The decor was quite dated and a little tired but the room itself was very clean and the staff downstairs were very good. We've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My hubby and I recently stayed at Dockside and were really impressed with a lot of what it had to offer, especially the customer service - from the gentleman at reception who took us to our floor because friends had our key, to the courteous breakfast staff. The room boasted a gorgeous view and at the end of our evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kristy G, Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear that you were impressed with what we have to offer. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback regarding our customer service to both our reception and breakfast staff. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Chris Cam Property... More 

brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night only as we were attending a wedding reception next door. We were on the 8th floor in a one bedroom apartment with a small balcony which had a side view overlooking the Brisbane river. Nice size bedroom, bathroom with washer & dryer, small kitchen with full size fridge, dining & lounge area. Shower over bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear BrisbanePanda, Thank you for your review. I glad to hear that you found your stay convenient and that you enjoyed the views of the Brisbane River and the apartment facilities. Maybe on your next stay, may I suggest you and your family try our restaurant for breakfast. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights for a friends wedding, didn't have any issue with the AC or comfort in the rooms. Staff were very helpful and willing to make our stay as best it could be. Morning buffet breakfast was very welcomed too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear CamG1212, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff to be helpful and willing to make you feel welcomed. I will be sure to pass your positive feedback regarding the buffet breakfast onto our resident Head Chef. We would love to have you back on your next visit! Kind regards, Chris... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed at Dockside the night before my wedding with my groomsmen and we were all very happy with the accommodation, location, and helpful staff. The room was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfy. It was a great spot to get ready and the views from the apartment were fantastic. The manager even organised our transport to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear geoff w, Thank you for your review, and congratulations to both you and your bride for your wedding. I am pleased you were happy with the accommodation, location and helpful staff. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to our staff. Regarding the organisation of your wedding transport, I was more than happy to call for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Fantastic location! Enjoyed Both Brisbane city and Brisbane river views from the spacious balcony! Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much to ask for. Buffet breakfast really hits the spot after nights out on the town!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and also enjoyed the Brisbane City and Brisbane River views. I'm also glad to hear that you found the staff helpful and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Please make sure you keep us in mind for your next... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a friend's wedding a few weeks ago and I have to say we were very pleased with our room and the friendly service provided by the staff. We also enjoyed a lovely outlook from our balcony onto the Brisbane River. All in all a lovely place to stay for high quality service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear KatTudhope, Thank you for your review. I am glad you were pleased with your room, the view of the Brisbane River and the friendly service provided by our staff. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback on to our staff. It also very pleasing to hear that you found us to be a "lovely place to... More 

Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Central Dockside Apartments. I have to say the room was beautiful, neat and clean. Great facilities, with amazing views. Location is perfect being close to the City Cat. Breakfast was delicious with very friendly staff catering to our every need. Highly recommend this place for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Zeptor, Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear that you found your room to be beautiful, neat and clean with amazing views. It is also good to hear that you were pleased with the facilities, our location to the City Cat, and our restaurant breakfast. We value your high recommendation, and I look forward to... More 

australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

The room was not as pictured. Dark walls, cold fluoro lights, old, dark furniture. Our air con was set to 18 and wouldn't change. The views from the balcony are of the river, the city and the large apartment building next door. Despite being close to the city, there is nothing nearby if you want a quick bite, apart from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear babygiraffelegs, Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed with your room and the surrounding amenities. If you have any future travel plans to Brisbane, please contact me directly and I will ensure your next stay is a better one. Kind regards, Chris Cam Property Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities