We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Dockside Apartments

44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Dockside Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Dockside Apartments
Rate this Hotel

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
36
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you need something close to the city for an extended stay, this is the only things Dockside has going for it. Very tired building. AC doesn't work when the building is full. Keys rarely work in the doors. Staff only at the desk 9am to 5pm. The list could go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 564lindsayn, Thank you for your review. We value all guest feedback, as it helps us in improving our services for our future guests. Here at Central Dockside Apartments, we have two room types - Deluxe & Standard Apartments. Our Deluxe Apartments have been refurbished and contain newer furnishings, fittings, and appliances. Our Standard rooms are our slightly older rooms... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attended my daughters wedding at the Landing; everything from the Landing point off view was excellent. As many of the guests were required to travel great distances, interstate, and overseas, as the father of the bride I recommended Dockside for accommodation. A great number of our guests booked rooms including the bridal party. Rude receptionist to start wIth; requested assistance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GGZ2015, Thank you for your review. We value all guest feedback, as it helps us in improving our services for our future guests. Unfortunately we do not offer a porter service here at Central Dockside Apartment Hotel. We do however offer 3 x luggage trolleys for guests to use to transport luggage up to the rooms. During busy periods,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location with a ferry terminal at the rear doorstep. Take a ride up or down the river. City is just minutes upstream. Great views, 200mb free wifi per 24 hrs(did not use it, so unable to advise speed). We paid AU$145 for a 1 bed apartment on a Friday night. Fully self contained with adequate kitchen.. Make sure you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear TBF57, Thank you for your review. I am glad you found us to be conveniently close to the city centre by taking advantage of the free ferry service. \We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind regards, Chris Cam Property Manager More 

Bar Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a conference with colleagues. Staff were very helpful at checkin. Rooms were spacious with great view over river. A large balcony spanned the length of the apartment. There a ferry wharf on your doorstep with access to free ferries into the city. Free internet and Foxtel channels. Good restaurants were also nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear daveBB, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, found our reception staff helpful, our rooms to be spacious with a great view over the river, and took advantage of the free ferry service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind regards, Chris Cam Property Manager More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently booked 2 apartments - one with views of the river to the north (1301) and the other views of the river to the south (1203). The apartments were very good with only the carpet looking a bit tired. The south viewing apartment had more privacy as it wasn't overlooked by other buildings. The service given by Jamon on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Christej_11, Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you enjoyed your views of the Brisbane River. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to Jamen on his high level of customer service. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.... More 

Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place ticks all the boxes. It's clean, quiet, great location, spacious, friendly & helpful staff, views, and free parking. I especially like the late night deli, wine shop and the fitness center right across the road. A bonus is the free scenic ferry from downstairs that takes you right to Eagle Pier within minutes. The only con is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Foof18, Thank you for your positive review. It's pleasing to hear that we could tick all the boxes for you and that you found us to be clean, quiet, in a great location, with spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good views, and took advantage of our free parking. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Dockside impresses with River view by day, and Dancing lights of skyline at night Apartments neat, roomy, tasteful, comfortable. Can tell the building has aged but minimal wear and tear. Parking in secure facility over the road was easy. Bottle shop, convenience store & cafe across road. Best feature is sizeable balcony to sit in natural light and air and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn S, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Kind regards, Chris Cam Property Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I stayed,on level 9, over three nights in Jan 2015 . Apartment was clean and had a good layout, with pleasant (but a bit dated) furnishings. The balcony offered a beaut view along the river - also great to have the fresh air blowing in early morn and late arvo. Free wi-fi (v.good), car parking (good, but off site) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Marg C, thanks so much for your kind review! I’m glad we could tick the boxes for you. See you next time! Chris Cam Hotel Manager More 

Sankt Johann in Tirol, Tirol, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The room is not as per advertisement. It is old, mouldy and the furniture (including) bed is totally worn out. I checked in at 3am (had to scream my credit card details over the intercom)which was very painful and checked out at 7am. They wanted to charge me for the full two weeks - ended up paying for three days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Stefan R, Thank you for your feedback. We value all guest feedback, as it helps us in improving our services for our future guests. Here at Central Dockside Apartments, we have two room types - Deluxe & Standard Apartments. Our Deluxe Apartments have been refurbished and contain newer furnishings, fittings, and appliances. Our Standard rooms are our slightly... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is the third time I've stayed here and it seems quite clear to me that I'm not wanted as a guest. Worse though is the attitude toward my stay, a couple of points worth noting: 1. Air Conditioning appears to be set to not go below 21 degrees, when it's 38 outside & stays warm overnight it is almlost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Paul2706 Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Central Dockside Apartment Hotel. As a participant in the International Footwear Fair, your group has been made welcome at our hotel on several occasions now. Unfortunately, as our building is a strata building (all units are individually owned and governed by a Body Corporate) there are certain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question