We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Dockside Apartments

44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Dockside Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Central Dockside Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    54
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
44
29
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
brisbane
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

my wife stayed here the night before our wedding and I stayed here the night of. The reception staff were terrible! When asking if the staff would be able to let in people early morning to assist with my wife getting ready for the day they replied with "if we're not too busy." Pretty sure 5:30am isn't peak time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the apartments with my daughter and son-in-law to attend a number of family functions. They are spacious,clean and quiet, with great views over the city and river, but very tired and the carpets felt like there was no underlay, so no cushioning underfoot. We also had trouble with the free wifi. You have to ring reception each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michele D, Thank you for your review and feedback. Apologise that you had to keep ringing down each day for a password, all Wi-Fi access passwords are always put in the with your room keys and you should've had one for each day. The internet issue is with the general area and as much as we would love to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and left a much needed item for our baby in our room. It took 3 phone calls over 2 days for the item to be located, each phone call I was promised a return phone call which didn't happen. It then took 5 days for the item to be sent. It seems once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carrie2206, Thank you for your feedback. Sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in locating your babies item, this should have been a smooth transition for you and I can understand your frustration on this matter. It's disappointing to read about the service comments and again I do apologise for how it was dealt with. If you are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments are quite old and in need of a refurb. There is a stale smell as soon as you enter the building. We needed 2 keys and had to argue with the staff to get the 2nd one. Our assigned car park was already taken and again had to argue with staff to be issued with another. 3 of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gilliang591, Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate all guest feedback. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do try our best to provide the best customer service to all our guests. Unfortunately as we are a Strata titled hotel we don't have a lot of control over the room key situation and... More 

Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central Dockside has had major room make overs and we have stayed there multiple times, we have always had fantastic views and the staff are always Friendly, We have rebooked again for the Family :) There is the Free City Ferry on the ground floor aswell so getting into the city is a Breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AntnJoobie R, Thank you for your review, we value our guests feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Have a great day, Kind Regards, Bradley Benson Front Office Manager More 

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average rooms but very spacious. We had an amazing view of river along with our own private balcony. Very clean and practical apparents but could maybe do with a touch up. Beautiful Chinese restaurant just across the road, right next to the best coffee shop! Overall I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Captain C, Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Central Dockside Apartments. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms and hopefully the next time you stay we should a majority of them done. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

found our accomadation to very tired and in need of refurbishment, no mini bar, very suprised at that, general cleaniess of the room was appaling to say the least,mirrors dirty, room given minium makeover, not good

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear johnc12015, Thank you for your review, we appreciate guest feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your room. Unfortunately as we are self-catering apartments we don't offer mini bar or room service. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping manager, and you will be pleased to know that we are currently refurbishing our rooms, so if... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As like all the other reviews the staff and views are great. Very helpful and courteous. Great location, 20min walk to the gabba, 15 mins to pineapple hotel , convenient food outlets at the hotel door and taxi stand also. First impression of the hotel is high due to so many good features and attributes. However unfortunately thats where it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear regalvanston, Thank you for your review and feedback, we do value our guest feedback. As you could imagine to see a review like this is not a good thing for us and we do strive to provide exceptional service and cleanliness through out the entire hotel not just our deluxe rooms. We have passed your review onto our housekeeping... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Was put up here for a week on business, so it was not my choice. The apartment was spacious but had rather dim lighting and dingy carpet and furnishings. It would have been passable but the beds were terrible - lumpy old mattresses. I can usually sleep anywhere with no problem but had such a sore back every morning. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Opbk, Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. Sorry to hear about your back, we are currently going through and refurbishing our rooms to improve the overall quality for our guests when they stay. If you decide to stay with us next time, please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I would be happy to ensure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I remember staying at Dockside Apartments 10-15yrs ago. Nothing has been updated in that time. Air/con didn't work in 2 of the apartments. Our apartment the aircon only just worked, almost cooler opening all the doors. No room service, parking for 1 car only - we were there for a family wedding, & had several rooms booked. Staff not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anne Marie D, Thank you for your review, we do appreciate the feedback. I would like to apologise if our staff seemed unhelpful to you, it's our aim to ensure guests are welcomed and taken care of during their stay. Our air-conditioning has since been fixed. Unfortunately as we are an apartment hotel where we have owners and residents,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#11 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#18 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay