We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Dockside Apartments

44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Dockside Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    56
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
44
31
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Ayr
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment here and the location is great right on the river at Kangaroo Point, Brisbane. The free City Hopper ferry is right outside the hotel as is a cafe and convenience store. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but probably a little tired looking decore-wise, especially the bathroom and balcony area. Lobby and hallways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here about 3 times a year for a week each time when I'm in Brisbane for work. I find it a comfortable place to stay. Rooms are always clean and tidy. Being right on river it's great to go for walk after a day at work or hop on the ferry and head over to South Bank. Convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These apartments are in urgent need of refurbishment . They are tired and dated , looking like nothing has been upgraded since they where built in the 70,s . The cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired with dust you can write your name in. No cafe of any note close by. Internet access marginal

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my wife stayed here the night before our wedding and I stayed here the night of. The reception staff were terrible! When asking if the staff would be able to let in people early morning to assist with my wife getting ready for the day they replied with "if we're not too busy." Pretty sure 5:30am isn't peak time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CentralApts, General Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Christopherboult, Thank you for your feedback. Although it is unfortunate to hear of the inconveniences experienced on your recent visit, we value all feedback, as it assists us in creating a better place for our future guests. In response to your comments regarding providing access to your guests at 5.30am, unfortunately we are unable to provide access at this... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed at the apartments with my daughter and son-in-law to attend a number of family functions. They are spacious,clean and quiet, with great views over the city and river, but very tired and the carpets felt like there was no underlay, so no cushioning underfoot. We also had trouble with the free wifi. You have to ring reception each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michele D, Thank you for your review and feedback. Apologise that you had to keep ringing down each day for a password, all Wi-Fi access passwords are always put in the with your room keys and you should've had one for each day. The internet issue is with the general area and as much as we would love to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and left a much needed item for our baby in our room. It took 3 phone calls over 2 days for the item to be located, each phone call I was promised a return phone call which didn't happen. It then took 5 days for the item to be sent. It seems once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carrie2206, Thank you for your feedback. Sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in locating your babies item, this should have been a smooth transition for you and I can understand your frustration on this matter. It's disappointing to read about the service comments and again I do apologise for how it was dealt with. If you are... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The apartments are quite old and in need of a refurb. There is a stale smell as soon as you enter the building. We needed 2 keys and had to argue with the staff to get the 2nd one. Our assigned car park was already taken and again had to argue with staff to be issued with another. 3 of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gilliang591, Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate all guest feedback. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do try our best to provide the best customer service to all our guests. Unfortunately as we are a Strata titled hotel we don't have a lot of control over the room key situation and... More 

Atherton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Central Dockside has had major room make overs and we have stayed there multiple times, we have always had fantastic views and the staff are always Friendly, We have rebooked again for the Family :) There is the Free City Ferry on the ground floor aswell so getting into the city is a Breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AntnJoobie R, Thank you for your review, we value our guests feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Have a great day, Kind Regards, Bradley Benson Front Office Manager More 

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Average rooms but very spacious. We had an amazing view of river along with our own private balcony. Very clean and practical apparents but could maybe do with a touch up. Beautiful Chinese restaurant just across the road, right next to the best coffee shop! Overall I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Captain C, Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Central Dockside Apartments. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms and hopefully the next time you stay we should a majority of them done. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

found our accomadation to very tired and in need of refurbishment, no mini bar, very suprised at that, general cleaniess of the room was appaling to say the least,mirrors dirty, room given minium makeover, not good

Was this review helpful? Yes
CentralApts, Front Office Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Dear johnc12015, Thank you for your review, we appreciate guest feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your room. Unfortunately as we are self-catering apartments we don't offer mini bar or room service. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping manager, and you will be pleased to know that we are currently refurbishing our rooms, so if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Quay West Suites Brisbane
Quay West Suites Brisbane
#33 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay