We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Brisbane

4.5 of 5 Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Sebel Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Brisbane
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    254
    98
    16
    12
See reviews for
126
185
50
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (595)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We finished off our holiday here before we flew back to the UK. It is the second time we stayed here and we were not disappointed at all. the service was as friendly and efficient as before and the apartment was excellent - large, clean , well appointed and in a good location. We will ceretainly be back here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect. No one thing to complain about. Great rooms, service, staff, location, price. Why would u wanna stay anywhere else. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸΊπŸ»πŸŽ§πŸŽ§πŸŽΌπŸŽΌπŸŽΌπŸŽΌπŸŽΌπŸŽΌπŸŽΌπŸŽΌ

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter gave us a Christmas night at the Sebel as our present. We were in one suite and she stayed in the adjoining suite.The separate bedroom and large lounge with a separate kitchen were spacious. City views from the windows and balcony. Booked in early so we could have a swim in the pool and have a spell in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear AussiePeteBrisbane, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience when dining with us at Christmas. The majority of our Christmas Day festivities took place at lunch-time and we have received outstanding feedback from diners. I am naturally concerned that your experience at dinner did not mirror this and I would be most appreciative of you contacting... More 

Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 Bedroom Apartment. As a lot of people have stated, the location is excellent. Booked for a 14:00 arrival, arrived at approx. 15:30. Room not quite ready, it was not a long wait though. Parked the car and came back and within a few minutes room keys were brought to myself seated in the foyer. Parking $28/day however reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Drewem, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate the detail and balance you have provided in your commentary, which allows us to reinforce what our team are doing in a positive sense and also make improvements where indicated. I'm glad to hear that a number of the... More 

Gadstone
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for Australia Day long week-end as we had booked to see THRILLER at QPAC. We arrived at the Sebel around 8:00ish from the airport and the staff members that were on that morning put us into our room straight away. This we were not expecting!!! The young man also booked a table for us at their restaurant, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear michaelcD7806MT, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. I'm also pleased to note that our team were able to extend you some additional courtesies such as an early check-in and parking for your friends while dining - sometimes these small gestures make a big difference and we're glad they contributed... More 

isle of man
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice hotel in the heart of the city and close to most attractions. The room was really adequate for our 4 night stat. The room was cleaned each day. We paid for an upgrade to a suite on 26th floor which included breakfast and wi-fi definitely worth the extra cost which was not too much. The breakfast buffet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sebel with our 2 children on Valentine's Day. We have stayed in Brisbane quite a few nights but we found the Sebel to be the most pleasant of all our stays. The rooms were lovely and the staff were friendly. Everything was clean and the carpark was easy to find and get in and out of.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby and I stayed for one night for Valentines day... was very happy with location, very close to Queen street mall and cafes and restaurants. would definitely consider staying again... Small kitchen but all we needed for a short stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay