We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Brisbane

#22 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Brisbane
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    271
    102
    18
    12
See reviews for
132
197
53
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (637)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights. Room was your average inner city hotel room, although the hotel insisted on calling all the rooms 'suites'. The room was clean, the staff were friendly enough. My biggest bug bear is when you pay inner city hotel rates and you don't get free wifi. 30 minutes free wifi while sitting in the lobby just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Karin, we appreciate you having taken the time to provide a review. We respect the personal opinions of our guests, but on this occasion I'd like to make a point in response which addresses the heart of your commentary - value for money. We have a small percentage of studio rooms and the rest (75%) are generously-proportioned with full... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
47 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a regular traveller, I'm pretty happy with this hotel. I stayed here for the first time as my usual hotel brand didn't have a location here in Brisbane. Anyway ... I would stay here again. I had a nice room (may have been a studio suite) with plenty of space - a very good amount of bench space in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Ali, thanks for your review and for including some helpful details for other frequent travelers. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your first visit to The Sebel Brisbane and hope to see you again. If there are any suggestions you may have which would further elevate your rating, we'd love to hear them. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel, great décor and fantastic reception staff. Nice and central to Queen Street Mall shopping and within walking distance of casino and QPAC, only complaint is the views aren't that great, but you're just looking for a 1-2 night stay highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Vikki, it's great to hear you found our hotel so convenient. Because we're very central in Brisbane, there are inevitably neighbouring buildings which can obstruct the view from some rooms, however please let us know next time you book and we'll certainly do our best to give you a nicer outlook. Thanks for posting a review! More 

Terrigal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located right in the middle of Brisbane within walking distance of all the attractions. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a nice large room with a great view. Only downside was the difficult system for getting access to parking. Must annoy the staff as well.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi menzies55, many thanks for your comments and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the upgrade. We're currently working on a solution for the car park access system to make it more user-friendly and we certainly appreciate your feedback in support of this. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Wanganui
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing particularly bad about this hotel, just nothing that screams out to be amazing either. Well located hotel. Rooms are poxy thou and weird configurations and the balconies are not much of a feature. Yuck view into offices as well. In saying that I can comfortably say you get what you pay for. Very cheap rates so yes good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Jevanx, we're naturally disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at The Sebel Brisbane. We are slightly confused that you found our apartment configurations "weird", as they are relatively standard and - averaging 60m2 - are generally very popular with most travelers. We also often receive positive comments regarding our central Brisbane location, though apartment views that... More 

Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend , the Sebel was clean modern and very central to lots of things. Easy walk to Queen street mall for all your shopping needs again short walk to city cat to explore the river. Situated on Charlotte street it took us and enjoyable walk around 15min to Southbank where we ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Shandelle, thanks so much for your kind review and for letting us know about your experience. We hope to see you back at The Sebel Brisbane soon for another relaxing visit. More 

Dunedin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now and will make this my place of choice when visiting Brisbane. Staff are friendly and rooms clean and quiet. I get the one bedroom which has a lounge room for added space and door that open onto a balcony. Room service menu is a little basic for travelers and the night I visited they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear that The Sebel Brisbane is your local hotel of choice. We're about to launch our new seasonal menus together with an expanded Room Service selection, so we're sure you'll find some new favourites. Our steaks are always popular, so apologies if we ran out on the evening you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities