We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Brisbane

4.0 of 5 Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Sebel Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Brisbane
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    241
    94
    16
    12
See reviews for
116
167
47
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (552)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for just one night on our way home from Australia. From the minute we stepped into this hotel the staff could not have been more helpful. We were upgraded to a one bedroomed apartment which had a spacious lounge, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom and a separate bedroom which is ideal if you are staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A renovated hotel, which for my work is perfectly located within walking distance. I stayed in a mini apartment, which was more than adequate for my needs. Bed was comfortable, however it did get warm, and being on the lower levels, it was a bit noisy. Besides that I couldn't fault it. I arrived late due to storms in Sydney,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sebel in November to spend a weekend in Brisbane and we were impressed with the hotel. The staff are very accommodating and allowed us to check in early after a long flight home. The rooms are very comfortable, and quiet. We ate in the restaurant downstairs after spending an hour looking for somewhere cool and relaxing for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeppoon, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On behalf of my wife whom spent 1 night there and was very disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the room and maintenace of the place. From where she was lying on the bed she could see under the fridge and it has obvious not been moved in a long time with dust, dirt, bottle tops and food scaps to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Peter V, many thanks for letting us know about your experience. We sincerely apologise that these two aspects of your wife's stay were clearly not up to standard and we naturally wish to look into this further, in addition to making an appropriate goodwill gesture. I would be most appreciative if you could contact me directly on 07 3224... More 

Queensland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a number of years ago but haven't for some time. The rooms are still a great layout and well provided. Watch out for the parking as it was all full when we went so that was a little disappointing. You can still park in an owners park but have to leave the keys at reception. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Imation, it's nice to have you back with us again and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Car parking capacity is not generally an issue, however our Reception team can always assist when we're busy or offer a valet option to avoid inconvenience. Thanks for your review and comments. More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel previously, and again this was a business trip, this time for two nights. However, unfortunately, my experience was not so enjoyable this time around. My main issues were: - Wi-fi: in this day and age, any hotel looking to service business guests has to provide free wifi. Unfortunate the Sebel does not, unless you count... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear CBMelbourne, thanks for your review. We appreciate commentary from regular travellers and appreciate the points you have raised. Though our bathrooms are not generously-sized, our guests generally enjoy the space offered by our apartments, which comprise 75% of our inventory, where they can relax and spend most of their time in the separate lounge and bedroom, including kitchen facilities.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The SEBEL apartment was very comfortable with everything required for a short stay. The ground floor restaurant had an interesting Australian menu and the food was very good. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The SEBEL is centrally situated with a short walk to the Myer Centre and Queen street mall.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Fred B, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and also that the food and service in the restaurant were stand-outs for you. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Australia On Holidays
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there for 5 days on business. The room was dirty and not cleaned properly during my stay. Dust everywhere. The breakfast arrived via room service completely uncovered. I can only assume everyone from the kitchen ,elevator and person delivering had breathed on it. I complained and it was covered for only one other morning. The robe after day 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear cmartin41, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We appreciate the detail you have provided and will certainly look into the points raised. We apologise if there were some issues related to Housekeeping and Food & Beverage which were not up to standard when you visited. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Me and my Nanna stayed here when I had a specialist appointment. It was when Brisbane had the hail storm on the 27th of November, we felt safe and secure. The hotel is in the middle of Brisbane which is walking distance from shopping centres and restaurants. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Delaney7, thanks so much for your review and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with your grandmother. The wild weather experienced last Thursday was unlike anything Brisbane has recently experienced. Our hotel was lucky to only sustain minor hail damage to our gardens and most importantly, our guests and staff were all OK. We're very glad that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay