We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Brisbane

#22 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Brisbane
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    269
    99
    18
    12
See reviews for
131
195
51
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (627)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here. We were very central to everything the city offers. Rooms were clean and service was prompt. Breakfast was great and reasonable cost. Worth a look if going to Brisbane for a weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Kerrie, thanks so much for the vote of confidence. It's brilliant to hear that The Sebel Brisbane ticked so many boxes for you and we hope to se you back with us very soon. More 

Emerald, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room with two doubles. Arrived at hotel and was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment containing a king size bed and a pull out couch. This was unacceptable so I requested two beds due to my daughter and I having serious back issues. Relocated to another room that was very pokey and small, two single beds, had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Susan, many thanks for letting us know about your experience. We're obviously disappointed and most apologetic that you didn't enjoy our visit and are keen to investigate further to remedy the situation for you. I'm initially perplexed by the bedding request, as we don't have a double/double format in the hotel, but I'm sure we can work out what... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Mr Brett and all the staff at The Sebel Brisbane. Thank you so very much for finding me and returning me to my human family. Although I look like a well loved soft toy with no eyes, I am the much loved companion to a girl who has loved me for thirteen years!! I have helped her through sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear sing09 Many thanks for your very kind review and touching note. When our Front Office Manager, Brett, heard that a much-loved toy and companion was missing, he wanted to make sure we left no stone unturned to return him to you. All our team are delighted that he was at last found and reunited with his owner. We're sure... More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week there, as a part of a business trip. The one bedroom studio is spacious, modern and very clean. I particularly appreciated the free drinks with the hotel management on Mondays for the Accor members.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Amy A, many thanks for your review. We're delighted to ear you were able to join us for the cocktail party we host each Monday evening for our loyalty members. We're also pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This accommodation is over-stated and over-priced. The parking system was awkward to begin with and with only one or two parks out the front by Reception on a busy street, it is confusing when you first arrive. They charge for parking which is surprising when you consider what they are also charging for the rooms per night. The car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mr_Tom_Bloomfield, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear MikeNZ007, thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the detail you've provided. We're naturally disappointed to hear that your visit did not live up to expectations and that several aspects of your room's servicing and maintenance were not up to the usual Sebel standards that can be noted in many other reviews of our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question