We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Plaza Brisbane

5.0 of 5 Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
$1 Breakfast Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    254
    104
    33
    22
See reviews for
57
406
42
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (819)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my second stay - The Stamford is a safe bet but it lacks the finer touches you would normally relate to a 5 star hotel. The rooms are clean but just a little tired. Attention to detail is lacking in some areas, notably the lighting and general electrics. We had trouble with the TV remote, one lamp didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 3 nights in the Stamford Plaza arriving very late one evening in late October 2014 just before the G20 visited Brisbane. It is an elegant old building successfully renovated with beautiful furniture within the reception area and a lovely old courtyard on one side and an outdoor restaurant by the river. Our room was fantastic with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just had a long weekend at the Stamford and as usual were not disappointed. Location location, right on the river, next to the park, 5 mins from Eagle Street Pier restaurants and bars. Always clean and extremely comfortable, breakfast was a little disappointing this time but have reviewed our stay for them and I am sure they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband & I stayed for 4 nights. Love this hotel & the location. Was great to receive complimentary drink vouchers. My complaint is for a 5 star hotel which could be exceptional, the service is very hit & miss. There are a few who are great but some were very lacking & one girl was so openly unprofessional to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

WOW, we expected so much better of the brand.....no bath products for the nice big bath. We had to request our room be vacuumed as it was very dirty on check in. No pepper or sugar on breakfast tables. The morning buffet queue was so long as only one staff member greeting and seating guests. It is not good to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Ionich, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very concerned to read of the shortfalls you experienced as these are certainly not acceptable. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor impression that has been created and disappointing stay. I would like to take the opportunity to speak with you on these matters... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We heard good reviews about the seafood buffet and they were spot on. The seafood was fresh and delicious, the salads were really nice and the desserts were out of this world. Highly recommend this buffet, you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Horrible hotel experience, the staff weren't friendly and weren't helpful. We had a bottle of wine upon check in; the wine was off, when we contacted the front desk about it they didn't seem to care, didn't even get an apology for it. I would not recommend this hotel to my family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Asher S, I am disappointed to read your review and the poor impression that has been left with you. I sincerely apologise for the service shortfalls. I would like to investigate the matters you mention and if convenient for you I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. I can be contacted on lukepearl@stamford.com.au. I look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely sensational! From the second we arrived there, to the second we left, the service we received was impeccable. The minute my partner and I pulled into the driveway, we were greeted by a valet parking attendant who told us where to keep the car for him to park, and then had a lovely gentlemen open my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Liz R, We are delighted to read you had the “Best Night Ever”. I will be sure to share your fantastic feedback with the team as they always enjoy seeing their actions are appreciated. Our hotel does have a regal vibe and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your deluxe room. The added extras such as bottled water,... More 

Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a shame the first point of contact is reception. I ask for an earlier arrival check in when I booked online....... no response........ I emailed again 2 days later and politely asked for an early check in........no response. I called 2 days after this and was advised it is not guarnteed and "take your chances". I did take my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Euroboy62, It is with great regret that I read of the poor first impression that was created on your recent stay with us and sincerely apologise for this. Although 2pm is our guaranteed check in time, we will always endeavour to provide a room as soon as possible. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so I... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a five star hotel with a three star attitude. The toiletries were basic, no complimentary bottled water, buffet breakfast nothing outstanding or unique with guests having to pay extra for a barista coffee and no free WiFi. This was disappointing. The hotel has an old world charm and staff were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, We are delighted to read you enjoyed the old world charm of our hotel and received excellent service from the team. In our continued effort to improve and maintain all facets of guest comfort and satisfaction, we take all guest remarks and suggestions seriously and thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the amenities and breakfast. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stamford Plaza Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Address: Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stamford Plaza Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Stamford Plaza Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Family Hotel in Brisbane

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay