We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Plaza Brisbane

#20 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    286
    113
    35
    22
See reviews for
70
441
45
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (902)
  • Mar-May only
    (232)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (272)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I stayed here for the second this year to celebrate our anniversary, and while I want to love the Stamford both times we have been left wanting. The rooms are beautiful, location spectacular and it feels quite magical. Having said that the customer service leaves much to be desired. Each time we have checked in the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at Stamford Plaza, Brisbane several times before and this time the pleasant, welcoming service from the staff was as good as ever. The room was of a high standard and very comfortable. When we arranged a pre- theatre dinner however we were disappointed that the hotel did not have more than a "counter-lunch" type facility and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalby, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our 2nd visit in 3 weeks and this time to spoil ourselves with a 2 night stay. The Stamford plaza is a easy stroll to the Queen st mall, and a pleasant walk along the river to many and varied restaurants. The hotel itself is clean, quite and very relaxing. Valet parking and breakfast included it is well worth spoiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Greenhide, Thank you for your return visit to the Stamford Plaza Brisbane. It was great to read that you were able to take advantage of our location overlooking the beautiful Brisbane River. I am delighted you enjoyed the room decor and friendly atmosphere that we provide. Thank you for your comments regarding the valet parking and breakfast, it is... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful building, immaculate rooms,staff attentive on checkin , on checkout we had someone who was in training, she was disinterested and dismissive, the only negative unfortunately. Breakfast was included in our stay, wonderful fresh array to choose from. Fantastic place to stay so central to shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Teddybear999, I was thrilled to read your review and pleased you all had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the building, immaculate rooms and staff. I am pleased to read you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy all the facilities the hotel has to offer. I was disappointed to hear... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The view down the river to the lights of Story Bridge in the evening is equally as charming as waking up for a sunrise swim in the riverside pool...unfortunately the buffet breakfast service is a little hard edge and not welcoming enough for us, but there are plenty of great alternatives close at hand. The annual Mad Hatters Easter High... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Globalove, It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. We are certainly fortunate in terms of location and it was great to read that you were able to take advantage of that by taking a stroll through the beautiful Botanical Gardens. It is with great regret that I read that you were disappointed... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed overnight on business trip and the hotel room have been refurbished and now the room looks bigger. Reception area is quite nice and as usual there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel across Eagle St, Pier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Siva_Brabaakaran, It is always wonderful to receive feedback from one of our return guests. Indeed our location in the CBD allows easy access to Eagle Street Pier, while our Riverfront location allows you to relax with views over the river or a walk in the Botanic Gardens next to us after a hard day’s work! All of our rooms... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing service mostly. All my requests catered for including eccentric food demands. I was very pleased with house keeping. Didn't let me play the piano (I play professionally). The only thing that I found disturbing is they disclosed my guest folio to the third party, without permission. There was no apology either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear 09870987, We really appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Brisbane. I am delighted to read you were very pleased with the service and housekeeping staff. I am extremely disappointed to read that your guest folio was disclosed without your permission. We are indeed committed to providing all guests with confidentiality and it seems on... More 

Larne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
82 hotel reviews
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The last time I tried to stay here I had to change to another hotel as it was flooded by the river. It is in a wonderful location and has superb staff and very elegant rooms. The sleep quality was excellent and it was hard to find any fault. If I'm back in Brisbane I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear HabLeaf Thank you for your great review. As you can imagine we get a lot of great comments on our unique location on the river.It is also wonderful to hear the sleep quality was excellent, due to our new beds no doubt. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Started with an order off the el la carte breakfast menu. 90mins later my order still hadn't arrived. Failed to reply to my email requested by supervisor. Stayed a few nights later. At check in manager couldn't be bothered discussing lack of service with me. Eventually spoke to catering manager who apologised and said steps put in place to ensure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear larksfamily, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Stamford Plaza Brisbane. I was disappointed to hear that your experience was not what you hoped it would be. We appreciate your comments as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check-in to check-out, week after week traveling for business the Stamford has responded to every request I've made, either directly or indirectly with feedback. The location next to the botanic gardens makes outdoor morning walks away from the traffic very easy, and even the walk across to Southbank is easily achieved. The complementary bottles of water for the warmer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke P, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Daniel T, It is always wonderful to receive feedback from one of our return guests. Indeed the hotel is well positioned beside the botanic gardens and I am pleased to read you managed to take a walk in the magnificent gardens! Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities