We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Brisbane hotels

Mercure Brisbane

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Brisbane to your Saves list
Mercure Brisbane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Orbitz.com
and 12 more sites!
71%
Ranked #34 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Heather B Kerikeri
Write a Review

1,094 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    494
    265
    67
    25
See reviews for
244
383
131
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ideal location for" transit" stop-over with only limited time. Very close to Queen St. Mall, only a short walk over bridge to South Bank, and River Cruises - perfect way to see as much as possible during our brief stay. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast average buffet style, but plenty of variety. Room clean (we had a complimentary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights over Easter. Our stay was good although not the standard I'm use to for price I paid. Staff were great and rooms clean. Only problem was with car park next door. Parked my car where instructed after informing car park attendant it would be there 2 days. Upon check out I get to my brand new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Karen T I was pleased to read about your stay with us at the Mercure, easpecially how great the staff were and how you enjoyed the room. I was very disappointed to read about the bad experience you had with carparking. Even though we do not own the carpark we take this seriousely and the matter will be bought... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If first impressions were everything the Mercure would lose badly with topless bar next door and during it's renovations. However, once I was in my room, overlooking Brisbane River and South Bank any negative thoughts of the street frontage were far behind me. The bed in my room was a bit creaky, but I slept well. The room was immaculately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear dvd_blah Its always good to get feedback about the hotel and to read about how happy you were with the room and view was very exciting. I totally understand your disapointment on arrival with the refurb but now that we are through that first impressions have definitely changed. I hope you will stay with us the next time you... More

Townsville, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we were pleased with this hotel in most aspects however the fact that the pre-authorisation debit was not pass until AFTER the account had been paid and then not credited back for several days after we had departed was a disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all the accor hotels in the Brisbane CBD this is my least favourite. The carparking is a nightmare Its expensive at nearly $30 and you have to surrender your keys, plus your car is never in the same place when you return. We had a newly renovated room which was in a modern style that already looked dated...... and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear runawayandy I was a little bit sad to read that you were not happy with our new look accommodation rooms but I understand that we cannot always meet everones taset in decor. I am glad that you like the look of our bathrooms and I will take on board your comments about how functional certain things are. With the... More

Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this hotel to break up two sections of our honeymoon. We were given the most amazing room on the top floor, right at the end of the corridor-1407. It was exceptionally clean, with views over the river and city of Brisbane, and decorated in a modern, trendy style. The Dilmah tea and stylish glass teacups... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Radwell
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mercure for one night and was very happy with the experience. The front desk staff were very helpful on check-in and gave me lots of tips on what to do and where to eat within walking distance of the hotel. All good recommendations. I had a good sized room overlooking the hotel pool. Plenty of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane Hotel
Brisbane Mercure
Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.