We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diana Plaza Hotel

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
12 Annerley Rd | South Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland 4102, Australia
Diana Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #101 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Vicki J
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    99
    100
    38
    48
See reviews for
53
103
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whenever we come to Brisbane this is the motel we always stay at. It's handy to the city and Southbank, a short walk to quite a variety of places to eat, plus a small grocery store and bottle shop. Being able to park your car easily is great. The rooms are clean and and the beds are comfortable. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tully, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently had a business trip where I stayed here as well as attended a conference in their conference center. Courtney looked after us during the conference, she was wonderful and more than helpful. Our Lunch was very tasty. The bedrooms were very clean and nice with very comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunshine Coast, Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't fault the hotel really. The staff are exceptional, very polite and helpful.The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean and spacious, the bathroom is very clean overall the hotel is exceptional for the price! I will return on the next trip to Brisbane! This would be my number one option of staying in South Brisbane. Lots of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Diana Plaza for up to 4 nights once if not twice a year when I have multiple appointments to attend. The location is excellent to drive to the City and surrounds with easy access parking included, that's the big thing when you are in and out all day. The rooms are large, bed is comfortable and bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel was convenient for me to attend an event at South Brisbane Convention Centre. Facilities were good and it was good value. The Restaurant was not operating other than breakfast but other restaurants and take away food were adjacent in small shopping centre. The Hotel is located opposite the Mater Hospital and Lady Cilento Children's Hospital and a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. Nothing of note to comment negatively on. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. My only 'issue' was the position of the toilet roll holder and the fact the heavy 'lid' on one ply paper made certain actions a bit of a frustration!! But hell, if that's the worst thing to point out, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a convenient location, close to restaurants, shops and transport and in walking distance to the Mater Hospital and the Lady Cilento Children's Hospital. You can tell the hotel was once quite grand. It is a little tired looking in places now though but has a certain aura of luxury in the bones and features of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
canberra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a four star hotel or worth the 200 a night we paid. I am so disgusted that I want to cry. Run down doesn't even describe the rooms. The room had a stink, walls were disgusting and needed a repaint, kitchen bench stained, worn and chipped , range hood broken greasy and brown, bathroom tiles moulded and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karen Y, Director of Sales at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review however are disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay. We understand your disappointment and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you further. Our Hotel has been undergoing a soft refurbishment and it appears that in this instance you have unfortunately not been allocated one of our refurbished rooms - this can... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as it was the Secret Saver deal hotel from Expedia. Room is standard and a bit tired but sufficient for our one night stay on State of Origin night. We took the $14 buffet breakfast n late check out option but breakfast service was pathetic. Waiting for plates, then cutlery, then cups, then water... they just werent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clairemloo, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GottaBigFamily Thanks for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we must apologise for the service at breakfast. This is not the high standard that we strive for and indeed we must do better. Your comments have been passed to the relevant department... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the room a nice size and very clean. The staff were very helpful. The air con. Didn't seem to work very well was fairly warm when we were there but would be very hot in summer months.plenty of good restaurants next to hotel, plenty of dining options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clairemloo, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colbarb77 Thanks for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your constructive comments about the air conditioning not working in your room are much appreciated as it is only through feedback such as yours that changes and improvements can be made. We do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#82 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#49 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#43 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#93 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Motor Inn
Ambassador Motor Inn
#118 of 161 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay