We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens

3.5 of 5 281 Kessels Road | Nathan, Brisbane, Queensland 4109, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
4
3
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Warwick, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at Robertson Gardens because of its location and proximity to the QE2 Stadium. We We were impressed from the start by the friendly service and the pleasant quiet units. The site is large and spread out and we felt relaxed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is only 5 minutes from the company I visit regularly. I have never stayed here as I was concerned about road noise as it sits on a very busy road. I decided to stay and was pleasantly surprised. I had room 2 which is on the ground floor towards the rear of the property. The room was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuranda, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed here overnight - was concerned at first about my rooms proximity to the main road, but this was not an issue. Room was clean and bright. Enjoyed my meal at the restuarant - the lamb shanks were to die for. Would recommend this venue and would have no hesitation in staying again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you already live in paradise being in Kuranda. I too love the lamb shanks and so glad you enjoyed your evening meal. Breakfast is always amazing as well. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane. Merry... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed at this lovely establishment for a 10 day business trip and I must say I was very happy with the hotel in many ways. The rooms were very large and spacious with microwave, fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. I found this great because my stay was over a few days so I was able to buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Michael F Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are obviously delighted that you enjoyed your stay . I personally agree with you, Breakfast is an absolute feast with so much to choose from. I hope that you also found the time to enjoy our evening meals in the Restaurant which are also... More 

Mississauga, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

First the good: Clean, well appointed with many small extras that ease your way through a trip. Free Wi Fi (not listed on Choice Hotel site) 2 free bottles of water in the fridge, free small milk (real milk, not powdered junk) in fridge for morning coffee. Lots of shampoo, conditioner, soap etc in washroom. Great towels. Staff well above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear writerstout, You were such a long way from home and i can only hope that it was for leisure and you got to enjoy the beauty of Australia. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations once at the property. Something we strive constantly to do. I have since spoken to Choice Hotels to update the details of our... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel has gone through a face lift lately, but a lot more could and should have been done. The receptionists are very good, friendly and polite.it is in a very nice gardens and could be a great place. It is a very expensive hotel for what it gives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
homeBrisbane, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear A h, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I was so disappointed to read that you thought we were expensive. We believe, apart from a new solid 4 star room, that many of our free services create great value for money. Free hi speed wifi , complimentary bottled water, free state of the art gymnasium, NO... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Usually I am happy with the rooms but this time I have been given an older room which is not even close to what one expects when looking at the photos. Room is very worn and dirty, stains on the carpet doors and walls, melted cheese in the oven,food stuck to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Dangs17 I can certainly appreciate your disappointment when the other apprentices were allocated Newly Renovated Villas while you had one of the remaining few still not completed. We always try to put our groups into similar rooms, however as we were fully booked it was the last room available. I believe our staff on arrival did mention that it... More 

Brisbane
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
50 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel is very close to QSAC (formerly QE2 stadium). Parking was a breeze, staff from receptionist when checking in to arrival into car park were exceedingly friendly and helpful. One suggestion - there is a gate leading into the motel car park from Kessels Road. We were not told about it upon arrival and saw it after walking through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mssell, Thank you for your review from your exciting weekend here in Brisbane. What a shame that the storm started just as the event was finishing. you are correct there is a small gate at the top of the property. However with our Green and Blue 'runway' lights along the footpath, we don't promote the gate especially for night... More 

Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 mid-week business trips. Rooms were of a high standard, clean and extremely comfortable and not much noise. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in and out were quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear BribieBailey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. Travelling for business and being away from home is not always easy. We are delighted that you had a very comfortable stay. I hope that you got to enjoy Breakfast and or Dinner in our Restaurant as the new menu is receiving rave review. We... More 

shepparton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Garbage truck parking 5 meters away at 5:30 AM with motor running fast for 15 minutes is a great way to be woken in the morning! Dinner at night was terrible, steak tasted ransid, vegetable tired and chips looked second hand. Dated rooms and lounge, short changed on wine by the glass, not happy, wont be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear gsnox, I obviously was terribly disappointed to read your review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and wonderful quality in our meals and accommodation. I note that you ordered San Choy Bow, Beef Mingnon with vegetables and an additional serving of Chips with a glass of wine.. On the evening in question... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens

Address: 281 Kessels Road | Nathan, Brisbane, Queensland 4109, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay