We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
24%
Ranked #144 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (69)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    20
    16
    43
See reviews for
20
27
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we got stuck with this hotel room through hotwire. The proprietors obviously think it should have more stars than it deserves. The room was dated and you could cut yourself on the rough stucco/cinderblock wall decor. The bathroom was from the early fifties and though it was clean on the surface the build up of wear and tear was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and sharing your comments. Hotwire booking service is a heavily discounted booking site that offers the cheapest room rates available online. The Airport Hacienda offers a unique retro-styled accommodation and decor with a Spanish compliment. Our quality assurance is assessed rigorously by AAA and Best Western annually and... More

Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for an overnight stay before catching a plane. Easy access to airport parking and airport. The room was very basic with basic maintenance required, the air-con didn't seem to be working, but didn't really need it anyway. There is no door on the bathroom, only the toilet and shower had a door. There is no lift, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning - Thank you for your comments and thank you for choosing the Airport Hacienda Motel for your Brisbane stop over recently. It is great to hear your room was comfortable as it is always important to find rest whilst travelling. We also provide free car storage for up to 4 weeks when you stay one night with us... More

Hobart, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mouldy water jugs in the fridge?? Good proximity to Brisbane airport but nothing else going for it, water pipes making loud foghorn noises in the middle of the night did nothing to assist with sleeping on a bed that felt like a cardboard box.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for sharing your comments. Our retro styled rooms are all unique in decor following our retro style exterior. I am sorry to hear noise was an issue for you during your stay and I understand a good rest is so important when traveling. Safe travels and all... More

Yamba NSW, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found our stay at the Hacienda Motel very good. The service was was exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful in every way. The location was not very far from Brisbane airport and they have a shuttle bus to take you to the Domestic or International airports.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for your lovely comments and thank you for coming to stay with us recently and provide us the opportunity to present our hospitality. It is great our location, facilities and our caring team encouraged an enjoyable stay for you. Happy and safe travels - Kind regards, Michael Frost More

Gracemere, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was unclean, shabby and had a broken window. Have stayed at accommodation in remote locations that have been better quality. Be warned Best Western has a ludicrous policy in regards to cancellation - after our terrible stay at this motel we wanted to cancel our future stay - we gave best western 8 days notice and they still took... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your comments. Our property, the Airport Hacienda Motel, has a great volume of return guests who enjoy our attention to customer care. I am sorry you have not enjoyed your time with us. We also offer great discounted rates when booking ahead, however, they are conditional. Our flexible... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We recently stayed here for a one night stop over on our way home to Melbourne. May I say the room was very poor in quality and decor, almost depressing. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner to find that one menu item not available, so we ordered nachos without sour cream (they ran out). Then I ordered a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank You for choosing to stay with us recently. I really appreciate your comments and it is disappointing to hear our restaurant service particularly was not enjoyable for you both. We accommodate a large number of return guests to our restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it is very important our food and beverage service is of... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Needed accommodation close to Brisbane Airport prior to our early departure to the United States. This Motel although not the most palatial it ticked all the boxes for us as location was brilliant and just up the road from airport parking. We were given a room at the back of the motel away from traffic noise which was wonderful. Air... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for choosing to allow us to provide you with comfortable accommodation during your short stay in Brisbane - it was our pleasure! Thank you for sharing your comments and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in town and hope to be given the opportunity again to provide you with our... More

Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

An older motel, we realised that before we got there but it is handy to the cruise terminal and a Best Western of whom I am a member. The staff were helpful, room was clean, the bed comfortable but after that it went downhill with the speed of an avalanche. The bathroom smelled musty, the shower curtain and floor were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Phil and thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great our location is convenient for our guests to embark on their cruises and leave their car here whilst they are enjoying a holiday on the seas. A great shame your meal was not up to standard for you and I confirm your refund... More

Queensland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is dingy, front desk useless didn't know there was a wharf across the road or even what they served in their own restaurant. Manager is argumentative - didn't provide a receipt for the stay when asked for tax. Do not bother wasting your time they are not helpful or remotely interested in you as a customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us recently & thank you for sharing your concerns as it is helpful to find solutions to issues raised for yourself and other travellers. When you book and pay accommodation via a third party website (such as Qantas in your case, or Expedia) you will receive a tax receipt directly from their website.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked in because we had a little one going to hospital and I knew how to get there from the motel. This is an old motel, but well looked after, clean and good beds. We stayed in room 5 , so back away from the street and noise, which was great for the little one. The only thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for coming to stay with us recently with your family. And, thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments about your time here at the Hacienda. Great to hear your family room was enjoyed (sorry about your fruit) and I hope you were able to enjoy the pool in front of Room 5 during these hot... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brisbane with
any amenities

Amenities

Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Brisbane retro-styled motel room awaits your arrival! The Hacienda's friendly team is here to take care of you and your family - comfortable rooms, licensed restaurant, outdoor pool, full sized tennis court and lots of parking available. Close to the airports, across the road from Portside Cruise Terminal and Brisbane River, close to the city and the racecourses. Free Car Storage available - stay and store your car while you are away for up to 2 weeks! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer