We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #146 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    22
    23
    47
See reviews for
21
32
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a different hotel near airport on our way in from Singapore and though it was a budget hotel it was sufficient but not what we expected .... Cannot say it was not clean - just very dated - ground floor room best otherwise with no elevator yu have to drag bags up stairs. Personnel friendly -Linen clan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to Brisbane recently. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our ground floor units - they are heavily booked and an excellent location for families as it is close to our outdoor pool area. The only difference between units located on higher levels is they all have Juliette... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last November I spent 13 days at the Hacienda in Hamilton Brisbane. My stay was during the G20 which was held in that city and though a lot of hotels were booked out closer to the CBD the one stayed at was very good. The room was great as I was own my own and had everything I needed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and Thank You so much for your lovely and descriptive comments about your recent G20 stay with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your colleagues during this special time for Brisbane. We welcome you back if you come to Brisbane again. All the very best, kind regards, Michael Frost More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good point is the location, its pretty easy to get to the airport from the hotel. The rooms are ok, but very dated and very dusty. The shower has definitely seen better days. I was quite disappointed to be told i would need to pay $12 for wifi, even though we arrived late and were leaving early and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank You for choosing the Hacienda for your recent Brisbane accommodation. As you mentioned, our location is ideal for travelers - close to the airport, city, cruise terminal and lots of local shops, cinemas and markets. Our shower bases are in the process of renovation and I appreciate your comments about the room. Our wifi is free... More 

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this as it was close to the airport. Clean room and good meal in the restaurant but the whole place was like us at the time, very tired! Had usual amenities in room but again could do with updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank You for selecting the Airport Hacienda Motel for your Brisbane Accommodation recently. I am very pleased you were able to rest well here during your busy travel schedule. We appreciate how important a comfortable stay is for our guests and ensure this is our priority at all times. We really appreciate your comments and will continue our... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly, helpful staff and owner, but the motel shows its age and cost minimisation through the noticeable wear and tear on fittings, fixtures and paintwork and amateurish repairs and patching in the bathroom, there is a lack of attention to detail in the cleaning - significant build up of grime in the corners of the bathroom and shower areas and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us recently. We value your comments as this assists us in improving our property and service for you and all our future guests. Our mission is to be the most hospitable and comfort providing airport motel for all our guests during their travels in and... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very handy to the airport and city ferry stop. However, very run down. Broken door handles, dirty bathroom and air conditioning unit that leaked onto the spare bed like a waterfall. Lucky we didnt have a child in that bed! Poor value for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to Brisbane. As you discovered, our location is ideal for easy access to city/airport, cruise terminal, races, city ferry boat and markets. It is very important all our room's facilities and amenities are in full working order and I apologize if this was not the case. We are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The Best Western Airport Hacienda, is situated close by to Brisbane Airport for when you need to stay close by. The rooms are comfortable, with the basics amenities and tea/coffee. There are shops and restaurants only a few minutes walk, overall a good property for those travelling through Brisbane and you don't want to stay in the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for your lovely comments and choosing to stay with us recently. Yes, our location is very convenient for the airports, cruise terminal, shops, cinema, river ferry and local markets. All our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite, desk, iron and board, air-conditioning and queen beds. We have a licensed restaurant open daily for... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

I do not often give a negate review but this Best Western certainly needs a review. We often stay in Best Westerns as we are collect rewards. I wish I had checked out the other motels in this area instead. On the positive side: The location is great, close to the airport and the awesome ferry system ( Brett's Wharf).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your comments too. Great you were able to add to your Best Western Rewards Points collection. When you book via Best Western you receive FREE WIFI as well - something to think about for your next booking (if we have the pleasure of this opportunity in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Hacienda has a good location to the airport. Nothing more, nothing less. I don't believe I would stay here again as it's run down & feels a little unsafe. Any put my finger on one thing in particular however the shower is really, really horrid. Reminded me of being in the pool showers at high school where it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for staying with us recently and thank you for your comment sharing. I am very pleased to hear our beds are comfortable as a good night sleep is so important a midst a heavy travelling schedule. We are also about to renovate all shower cubicles - so that will be a positive new look for the... More 

Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Wow this place wanted an extra $16 a day for WiFi - what planet/century are they living on/in?? The place needs modernising, repainting, refreshing etc. It was clean and tidy - so can't complain about that. A towel rail was hanging on by one screw which wouldn't take much to fix. Reception not particularly helpful. Would stay in town next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for allowing us to provide you with accommodation for your wedding event recently. Great to hear your comments and I'm pleased our location was suitable and our attention to housekeeping was well received. We offer wifi @ $12 for 24 hours (not $16 as mentioned) and we also offer free wifi on some of our room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay