We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Brisbane hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
23%
Ranked #143 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    19
    16
    39
See reviews for
18
23
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An older motel, we realised that before we got there but it is handy to the cruise terminal and a Best Western of whom I am a member. The staff were helpful, room was clean, the bed comfortable but after that it went downhill with the speed of an avalanche. The bathroom smelled musty, the shower curtain and floor were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Phil and thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great our location is convenient for our guests to embark on their cruises and leave their car here whilst they are enjoying a holiday on the seas. A great shame your meal was not up to standard for you and I confirm your refund... More

Queensland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is dingy, front desk useless didn't know there was a wharf across the road or even what they served in their own restaurant. Manager is argumentative - didn't provide a receipt for the stay when asked for tax. Do not bother wasting your time they are not helpful or remotely interested in you as a customer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us recently & thank you for sharing your concerns as it is helpful to find solutions to issues raised for yourself and other travellers. When you book and pay accommodation via a third party website (such as Qantas in your case, or Expedia) you will receive a tax receipt directly from their website.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked in because we had a little one going to hospital and I knew how to get there from the motel. This is an old motel, but well looked after, clean and good beds. We stayed in room 5 , so back away from the street and noise, which was great for the little one. The only thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for coming to stay with us recently with your family. And, thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments about your time here at the Hacienda. Great to hear your family room was enjoyed (sorry about your fruit) and I hope you were able to enjoy the pool in front of Room 5 during these hot... More

Bedfordview, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our hosts for a business trip booked this hotel for us. On entering, it was clear that the only thing changed since it was built in the sixties was a flat screen TV and the sheets. Everything else is as originally built. The toilet and shower area was small and the plastic shower curtain, something I haven't seen in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you and your travel agent for choosing your time in Brisbane with us in September last year. Yes, we are a 3.5AAA retro styled Motel and pride ourselves on super service and care for all our guests when ever they are checking in to the Hacienda 24 hours every day. After 9:30pm we have a security grill... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here as group working temporarily in the area. It was functional and the staff were friendly and accommodating to our many changes/additions. The decor is rather dated, the bin in my room could have been emptied a little more frequently but the bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Not what you would want for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and your group for staying with us over your extended time in Brisbane. Great to hear your feedback as it immediately assists our attention to detail of our guests needs and room comforts. Thank you again for choosing us and we wish you all the very best on your travels. Kindest regards, Michael Frost More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I think this motel was built in the sixties and then forgotten. We chose it for the last night of our holiday due to its close proximity to the airport as we had an early morning international flight. Big mistake! All rooms are upstairs and there is no lift; our room was small and poorly lit; mould was growing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for staying with us here at the Airport Hacienda recently and thank you for sharing your comments. It is sad to hear your time here was not enjoyable. All our retro styled rooms have flat screen TVs and a variety of bedding configurations in large rooms for families, couples and corporate single stays. Our licensed restaurant... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were due to depart Brisbane early next morning. This place is old and tired, the beds were comfortable but the toilet and showers are in need of renovation. Other than that, my daughter enjoyed the pool and the staff were helpful when I asked reception about the roads to Mt Cootha, hence... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for staying with us recently! Great to hear our pool was enjoyed in our warm summer season. This year we have many plans to improve our room comforts for the pleasure of our guests. We hope to have another opportunity of accommodating you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Frost More

Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We needed a place quickly and we looked on agoda. The reviews were ok we didn't check trip advisor. Big mistake! The hotel is old and tired. The bathroom was gross. Spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else. The staff was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Retro-styled property recently. I am very pleased to hear our wonderful team were able to take care of you during your stay. Our location is ideal as it is close to the airports, cruise terminal and city and easily accessible. 2014 will be bringing new style and flavour... More

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is convenient for the airport but thasts about all you can say for it. Rooms are very basic and the hotel is situated on a very busy main road. very expensive for what you get. Good popints are that the staff seem nice, and you are not far from a nice restaurant and shopping area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us recently. Yes, our location is close to the airports and opposite Brisbane's Portside Cruise Terminal that boasts cinemas and beautiful tasty cafes and restaurants overlooking the River. We are also close to the ferry terminal that takes you right into the city and Southbank. Our facilities include outdoor pool, full sized tennis... More

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I arrived just before 9.30 pm, was told my $193 room was on the first level towards the back. Upon leaving my car it was dark and I tripped over a fallen tree branch and sustained a small cut on my leg. I then went to go up to my room and found that: • Stairwell light not working –... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. It is very disappointing we were unable to comfortably accommodate you last week. As you were a late arrival, we selected a room at the back of the building for a quiet stay for you. It is a shame fellow guests made you feel uncomfortable. As we were... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane
Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Brisbane retro-styled motel room awaits your arrival! The Hacienda's friendly team is here to take care of you and your family - comfortable rooms, licensed restaurant, outdoor pool, full sized tennis court and lots of parking available. Close to the airports, across the road from Portside Cruise Terminal and Brisbane River, close to the city and the racecourses. Free Car Storage available - stay and store your car while you are away for up to 2 weeks! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.