We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #148 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    20
    22
    47
See reviews for
21
31
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

friendly, helpful staff and owner, but the motel shows its age and cost minimisation through the noticeable wear and tear on fittings, fixtures and paintwork and amateurish repairs and patching in the bathroom, there is a lack of attention to detail in the cleaning - significant build up of grime in the corners of the bathroom and shower areas and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us recently. We value your comments as this assists us in improving our property and service for you and all our future guests. Our mission is to be the most hospitable and comfort providing airport motel for all our guests during their travels in and... More

Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very handy to the airport and city ferry stop. However, very run down. Broken door handles, dirty bathroom and air conditioning unit that leaked onto the spare bed like a waterfall. Lucky we didnt have a child in that bed! Poor value for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels to Brisbane. As you discovered, our location is ideal for easy access to city/airport, cruise terminal, races, city ferry boat and markets. It is very important all our room's facilities and amenities are in full working order and I apologize if this was not the case. We are... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Airport Hacienda, is situated close by to Brisbane Airport for when you need to stay close by. The rooms are comfortable, with the basics amenities and tea/coffee. There are shops and restaurants only a few minutes walk, overall a good property for those travelling through Brisbane and you don't want to stay in the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for your lovely comments and choosing to stay with us recently. Yes, our location is very convenient for the airports, cruise terminal, shops, cinema, river ferry and local markets. All our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite, desk, iron and board, air-conditioning and queen beds. We have a licensed restaurant open daily for... More

Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do not often give a negate review but this Best Western certainly needs a review. We often stay in Best Westerns as we are collect rewards. I wish I had checked out the other motels in this area instead. On the positive side: The location is great, close to the airport and the awesome ferry system ( Brett's Wharf).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your comments too. Great you were able to add to your Best Western Rewards Points collection. When you book via Best Western you receive FREE WIFI as well - something to think about for your next booking (if we have the pleasure of this opportunity in... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hacienda has a good location to the airport. Nothing more, nothing less. I don't believe I would stay here again as it's run down & feels a little unsafe. Any put my finger on one thing in particular however the shower is really, really horrid. Reminded me of being in the pool showers at high school where it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for staying with us recently and thank you for your comment sharing. I am very pleased to hear our beds are comfortable as a good night sleep is so important a midst a heavy travelling schedule. We are also about to renovate all shower cubicles - so that will be a positive new look for the... More

Rangiora, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow this place wanted an extra $16 a day for WiFi - what planet/century are they living on/in?? The place needs modernising, repainting, refreshing etc. It was clean and tidy - so can't complain about that. A towel rail was hanging on by one screw which wouldn't take much to fix. Reception not particularly helpful. Would stay in town next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for allowing us to provide you with accommodation for your wedding event recently. Great to hear your comments and I'm pleased our location was suitable and our attention to housekeeping was well received. We offer wifi @ $12 for 24 hours (not $16 as mentioned) and we also offer free wifi on some of our room... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I don't like giving negative reviews but having stayed here several times when no other motels were available on short notice I will say that the decor is drab, dusty and lifeless, the rooms need an overhaul and some new carpet, get rid of those drapes. For the price of a room there should be a better experience for guests.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Darren - thank you for staying with us several times over the past year. It is good to hear your comments. Our property is a vintage structure but we decorate our rooms with modern bedding, art and furniture. Due to our location as an airport motel, many of our guests look for heavy block out curtains as an option... More

wellington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Had an early flight to NZ the next morning thinking this would be close to the airport and it wasn't. Best Westerns don't have a good name anywhere, cheap and tacky is what I've heard, but I thought I'd give it go as we wanted it as cheaply as possible - BIG MISTAKE - there obviously isn't any sort of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for coming to stay with us back in June this year with your family. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our restaurant service and menu, that's great to hear. Our wonderful team members are always very helpful to all our guests during their stay and it is lovely they were able to assist you as... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked this as a "secret" hotel looking for 24 hour reception due to a late flight, not wanting to incur a$50 fee for late registrations. Bad experience. I figured best western, would be good given the brand, but all this has done is to ensure I will never stay at a best western again. The roof leaked earlier in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience. Yes, we offer late checkins for all our guests at no extra charge - 24hours checkin. We are located 5 and 7 kms from both Brisbane Airports on the way into Brisbane city and we offer shuttle bus service options... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed here for locality to the airport with hubby and 2 kids aged 5 & 3. The rooms were atrocious to be polite. The noise from the neighbours within the motel meant none of us slept. They sounded like they were throwing furniture. People out banging about and drinking in the corridors. My son badly burned his hand on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
airporthaciendamotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for choosing to stay with us recently. Our property accommodates many families and large groups as we have a many rooms with a variety of bedding configuration. We can even accommodate large buses onsite easily via our street to street driveway access. Our licensed restaurant can also provide dinner and breakfast for up to 40 guests... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel

Address: 560 Kingsford Smith Drive | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hacienda Hotel Brisbane
Best Western Brisbane

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay