We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Brisbane hotels

Jephson Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Jephson Street | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$149 per night*
Jephson Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jephson Hotel to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #46 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SiMaKy Sippy Downs, Australia
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
31
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sippy Downs, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good stuff! Great 4 to 4.5 star hotel in Toowong, Brisbane, fairly close to the river, shops and restaurants. No night reception, but key safe and intercom assistance make entering the hotel after hours easy. Parking is free -if you can find a spot, which is always a great thing in the city. Very nicely appointed room (no 211) with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Disappointed that only late breakfast available on weekend with no alternative except local cafés. Rooms are spacious and clean with comfy bed, but floor coverings and concrete bathroom floors gave it a cheap feeling. Reception closes at 7 pm and no room service on Sunday night. Handy location for trips to UQ. Quiet with good soundproof doors to shut out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable sleep. On weekends our restaurant is open from 8am-10am for breakfast. We can deliver a continental breakfast and fruit the night before if you are leaving early. As for our bathrooms, they are tiled throughout. We also have free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Please ask reception next... More

Sydney AU
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here a couple of times now on business trips. Location is very handy to the heart of Toowong, close to Uni, close to transport and close to surrounding eateries in Milton etc. The hotel is well appointed, rooms are plenty big enough and have self contained facilities including a microwave which is a bonus not found in many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for your great feedback. We always enjoy hearing good stories about our customer's stay. I agree about the food and service. I have put on a few kilos as the food is so delicious and Mel is great at promoting our desserts and big breakfasts! We look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards... More

Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very expensive motel room, $100 less would have been acceptable, then $3 surcharge on credit card, which wasn't explained to us, not happy. Maybe if you are a millionaire this would suit for not for a pensioner couple. Meals, breakfast menu expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lynn We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We do have a $15 breakfast package, which includes bacon and eggs plus a coffee. We get few complaints about the noise, so we apologise if was a noisy night on the road . We will take your feedback on board. Kind regards Georgina More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have now experienced breakfast, lunch, dinner & drinks over our various 65 stays at the Jephson. The food has good variation, presentation & quality. The very friendly staff provide an effecient service without fault. Highly recommended. The hotel has an excellent variety of rooms which are all well appointed & the free parking is an absolute bonus. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Robert Thank you very much and we always enjoy both your and your wife's company. It is always a pleasure having such beautiful people stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to inform the world what a great place the Jephson Hotel is to stay and dine.... More

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice sized rooms with the amenities you need for a short stay. Close to trains, level walk on same street. Cosy bar and diningroom offered a relaxed atmosphere and good service. Easy access to parking underneath and shops galore nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thanks so much for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Our staff enjoy having fantastic patrons like yourself stay and we enjoy making our customers feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Georgina More

Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We aren't as young as we would lik, so comfort, location and the small things mean a lot to us. We are also not familiar with Brisbane, so it was great to find the Jephson Hotel. On arrival, the desk person helped us sort out confusion in the billing which arose because of a computer glitch - we actually had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Georgina Terepai More

Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I had a Friday night at this hotel to attend a work event at the St Lucia Golf Club which was a short cab ride away (about $10). The receptionist offered to call a cab for me and it arrived within 10 minutes. The room was modern, spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the fairly busy intersection. However, traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and location. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Georgina More

Sunshine Coast
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here recently as part of a bridal party for a friend's wedding. It was a fantastic occasion and our stay in the hotel was very good. We stayed in the Jephson Suite which was lovely and nice and spacious considering we had lots of people coming and going over the weekend. The unit was nicely furnished and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mrs Dilanni Thank you very much for your feedback. We remember your lovely wedding party and it was a pleasure to have you here. We look forward to welcoming you next time you stay here. Kind regards Georgina More

London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Double room was spacious and comfortable with helpful chatty staff; breakfast up to $15 included in room price. Located in Toowong suburb of Brisbane so not as close to the main city attractions as some accommodation, but the City Cat ferry service is close by and so does not take long to get into central Brisbane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgina T, General Manager at Jephson Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gray Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the City Cat. Another tip if anyone is reading-, buy a Go Card for local transport as this saves on costs. We hope you return to Brisbane and we see you again Gary. All the best, Georgina More

Do you own or manage Jephson Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jephson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jephson Hotel

Address: 63 Jephson Street | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jephson Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jephson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Jephson Hotel