We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quattro on Astor Apartments

107 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    29
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
32
5
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Quattro on Astor just over night as we had wedding errands to run in the city. Enjoyed the room they were spacious and very well looked after. short 10 minute walk to queen street so close enough to everything. Staff were great, very helpful, funny and friendly. The only downside to our stay was we asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Quattro on Astor last week for my partners Birthday. Its a perfect City location out of the hussel and bussel but a nice quick walk to the riverside or valley. These are exactly what I would except from a Serviced Apartment provider. Lovely clean apartments, facilities to match a more home away from home atmosphere. Friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff both on the phone when booking and again at check in. Was given an apartment one floor higher as carpets were being cleaned in original unit. Everything was sparkly clean and smelled fresh. Very comfortable beds and good facilities. Good location. Handy to CBD and public transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I stayed here for the Future Music Festival weekend, with one friend. The room stunk, was ridiculously small, filthy, the carpet had leaves and dirt on it. I came home earlier than my friend one night and i didn't have the key and asked the "onsite management" to buzz me in... not knowing it would cost me $150... the is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry that Quattro on Astor Apartments did not deliver on your expectations. I am concerned about your experience and intend to follow this up with our staff about your issues. As you know our apartments are self contained, not a serviced hotel, and as such have limited reception hours which require guests to take responsibility for their stay.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Quarto on Astor was a really lovely place to stay, nice and close/ handy to town, very roomy and clean apartment with nice views and helpful friendly staff. I would defiantly stay again! Thanks!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The apartment was serviceable - we stayed on the 7th floor and the room wasn't particularly clean (half eaten burger and wrapper in the bin upon our arrival and crisps between the cushions on the sofa!). The room also smelt of smoke although a non smoking building. In our apartment it looked as if someone had put their fist through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My daughter stopped at the quattro with a group of friends.She used my credit card details as a deposit. They took $150 out of my account 3 months after my daughter stopped there. They gave me this story that she broke the party policy agreement which she never even seen. They said security was called and spoke to my daughters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we clearly advertise in all lifts and in all apartments our strict party policy and intolerance toward excessive noise and the related charges . It is totally unreasonable or acceptable for any guest/s to have there peaceful enjoyment or sleep ruined buy one unthoughtful party. As per our policy your daughter was called in... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My wife and I and two friends recently stayed at Quattro on Astor for one night as we were going to see The Eagles at Brisbane Entertainment Centre.Before going there I had read some of the reviews about Q on A and went there with an open mind.On entering our room (#704) we were immediatly impressed on what we saw.Spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Ok arrived at Quattro on Astor for a 6pm check-in. Reception gave the keys and advised due to room upgrade we could only use 1 bathroom and 1 bedroom. Who has ever heard of it? For a further 45$ we could use both bedrooms and bathrooms. Great what an upgrade whoo-hoo. From when I entered the room there was maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bellara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

First impressions do really count! Opened the door to our apartment and were disappointed. It was shabby and not well maintained. Needed basic kitchen utensils and a thorough clean. Six seat outdoor door glass table top sagging.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay