We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Brisbane hotels

Aspley Motor Inn

1159 Gympie Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aspley Motor Inn to your Saves list
Aspley Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #105 of 161 hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014
Michelle N Broadbeach, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I think this hotel must have changed hands. The man in reception denied being on Wotif, until I produced my receipt, then tried to put us into a room of lesser value. We were here for 2 nights, bed was not made or the room cleaned whilst we were there. There are plenty of other motels in the area, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is perfect for an overnight stay when you've got an event at the Entertainment Centre or Eaton Hills Hotel - super close cab ride. Wouldn't stay for a holiday but perfect for an overnight stay to save the travel back to the GC for the night. Very friendly manager and breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend and will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint George, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A good little motel, reasonably priced and well located. Gail, the manager, was very helpful over the phone and as we are not well acquainted with Bris this proved invaluable. Yes it Is a little old & perhaps dated as another reviewer mentioned but it did the job and what was needed. Have no hesitation in recommending the Aspley. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Used this motel for the Andre Rieu concert saturday night. The motel is clean, quiet with friendly staff. The queen room was adequate, if not a little dated. Good value for the proximity to the Convention Centre and other attractions on the north side of Brisbane.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairns
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as its close to Brisbane Entertainment Centre & Chermside Shopping Centre. Affordable & clean, basic but comfortable. Staff were fantastic & went out of their way to assist with phoning taxi's etc. highly recommended & would stay definately here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taranaki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked into the Aspley because of the reviews but I have to say we were disappointed. The drape to our room was off it tracks and couldn't be fixed, it was also quite grubby. The room was dated. On the plus side the staff were really helpful and let my son and his partner check in early. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The motor inn is a little bit of a drive from the city centre so is perfect if you have a car. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast did the job. The pub down the road was a great option for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed twice & have no complaints at all. Air-con worked fine, great pressure in shower, bed comfortable & rooms very clean. Microwave, plates etc all that you need is provided. Just ask & the owners (sorry don't have their names) are a friendly & accommodating couple. Nothing was too much trouble. Late check out did not send them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feed back on your stay here at Aspley Motor Inn . We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. More

Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we first arrived our Air conditioner was not working. Managed to get transferred into another room the next night. The cost of the room was acceptable but the cleanliness of the room could have been a bit better ( ie. found toys under bed, used condom wrappers under bed and also in bible...) Staff were friendly. one other thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Reasonably priced but the units are very small. Comfortable beds but the cleaner could do a better job - grunge round bathroom tap was definitely off putting, and kitchen area slightly grubby. Handy location but on very busy highway making barbecue and pool area virtually unusable because of the noise of cars and trucks. Most disappointing aspect was that after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria D, Manager at Aspley Motor Inn, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear you now say that you did not enjoy your stay with us, considering when you left you had expressed how much you enjoyed our place and our outdoor area and that you would return.. Aspley Motor Inn apologised profusely regarding the double up of payment and informed you of this immediately. Once again we apologise... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aspley Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspley Motor Inn

Address: 1159 Gympie Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4034, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Aspley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer