We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkview Apartments

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
41-49 Russell Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Parkview Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #63 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Neil F Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    28
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
12
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was great - clean, comfortable and would normally have been quiet. We chose Parkview because of its quieter location - so were dismayed to encounter mind splitting jack hammer noise as renovations were being completed. If we had been advised of this ahead of time we could have worked around it, or found somewhere else. Upon complaint and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shrubsole, Manager at Parkview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Neil, we do apologize about construction that occurred during your stay, this major renovation work was scheduled one year ago to ensure better accommodation experience for your future stay. Though every effort has been made to avoid disruption, contractors are something that is out of our control. We do wish you have a better experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst place I've ever stayed. Unbelievably noisy. Constant banging of doors and could hear all noises of other residents. Couldn't sleep or relax. Definitely needs some sound proofing. Decor shabby and in need of renovation. Only good point was central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here at $181 per night in Apartment 7. Self contained one bedroom apartment which was a bit grubby but had a great layout and was comfortable. TV in bedroom as well as lounge-room was good, Foxtel included, WiFi didn't work. The king size bed was two singles pushed together. Plenty of room though, undercover secure parking, helpful staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a convention, easy downhill walk to convention centre and just as close the other direction to the bustling West End cafés and bars for a great range of eating options. Stayed in a one bedroomed apartment on the 2nd floor (no lift but OK if you don't have much luggage). Room was spacious with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night for a concert at the Brisbane Convention Centre. Excellent location for Southbank and Convention Centre , being just a short walk away. Older style apartments but great value for its location. We had a studio apartment. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed. Furnishings a bit dated. Would have liked to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gladstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Great location, walking distance to exhibition center & a great selection of eateries & pubs.The room was clean,aired,comfortable & quiet.The staff were friendly,polite & helpfull.Great pool/bbq area.Had no problem with the booking other than having to find a park to get to reception.However we knew of that from another review & so prepaired accordingly. The Greek club close by has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I booked a one bedroom apartment at this establishment on the 23rd January 2015 and paid a deposit. I received and printed off a "Confirmation of Booking" email containing all the details of my booking. I arrive in Brisbane on 18th February and make the trek with luggage from South Brisbane railway station to Parkview Apartments only to be told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed here with my son as it was close to where my husband was staying whilst he was having medical treatment. When I booked a one room apartment, I asked for two beds paying an extra $30.00 but on arrival the room had a queen size bed so we waited while this was fixed. Once in the room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Booked a two bedroom apartment on the recommendation of a friend and also for its proximity to QPAC and Brisbane City. The booking was made two months prior to staying, with confirmation received and one night's deposit paid. Our arrival was nothing short of distressing! Firstly I was told there was no booking, then that the booking was for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed here before an early flight out of brisbane. Great location for kids close to southbank, museum and qpac. We had the 2 bed apartment which was clean and had everything we needed. Had a few issues with the wifi. My parents had the dulux 1 bed which was very spacious. Pool was small and deep for the little kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.4 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
#56 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#49 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#18 of 117 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
West End Central Apartments
West End Central Apartments
#36 of 117 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay