We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkview Apartments

Hotel website
41-49 Russell Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parkview Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's our home away from home when coming to Brisbane. Location is fantastic with all you need within walking distance, apartments are spacious, clean and very comfortable, staff are very friendly. Highly recommended to anyone coming to Brisbane on holidays or business. Pool is great for the kids too.

Helpful?
Thank Buster10Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Parkview over the Christmas/New Year break and was really happy with the amenities and the location. Everything we needed to do in Brisbane was walking distance. With West End, Southbank and the City so close. Coles/BWS is walking distance from the apartments. Southbank Cineplex is walking distance and really well priced. Not far to walk into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family and friends...hassle free check in, a lovely roomy studio apartment which had a king size bed a lovely little balcony and great bathroom, the room not only had a fan but air conditioning as well. Southbank was just down the road such an excellent location.

Helpful?
Thank Fleur O
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Parkview Apartments for almost a week on a business trip. I won't stay there again. While the staff is very friendly, the place itself is not suitable for business accommodation. I could feel every single spring in the mattress and the curtains didn't block out enough light. As a result I didn't get any quality sleep since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stef_78_Oz
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I stayed in Parkview Apartments for five days. The apartment is tucked away at the junction of two quiet streets across a park in South Brisbane, and is a few minutes walk away from the Convention Center. Another few minutes walk away is a neighborhood mall/plaza with food outlets and a Cole supermarket. The friendly staff greeted us at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank weitsang
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We have come to South Brisbane many times for conferences at the convention centre & we will definitely come back here if they improve their wifi service. The fully furnished kitchen is well equipped & the bathroom and sitting rooms etc are large and spacious. Everything is clean. It is so close to the convention centre - about 4 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Good location to stay if attending conference at the convention centre. Clean, spacious and fairly quiet. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. Not flash but newly painted and standard furniture. Very easy walk to South Bank which was great. Need to organise check in arrangements as office closes fairly early - about 5-30.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moonglowing
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The apartment was great - clean, comfortable and would normally have been quiet. We chose Parkview because of its quieter location - so were dismayed to encounter mind splitting jack hammer noise as renovations were being completed. If we had been advised of this ahead of time we could have worked around it, or found somewhere else. Upon complaint and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil F
shrubsole, Manager at Parkview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Neil, we do apologize about construction that occurred during your stay, this major renovation work was scheduled one year ago to ensure better accommodation experience for your future stay. Though every effort has been made to avoid disruption, contractors are something that is out of our control. We do wish you have a better experience... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed. Unbelievably noisy. Constant banging of doors and could hear all noises of other residents. Couldn't sleep or relax. Definitely needs some sound proofing. Decor shabby and in need of renovation. Only good point was central location.

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Inverell, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed here at $181 per night in Apartment 7. Self contained one bedroom apartment which was a bit grubby but had a great layout and was comfortable. TV in bedroom as well as lounge-room was good, Foxtel included, WiFi didn't work. The king size bed was two singles pushed together. Plenty of room though, undercover secure parking, helpful staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSearchEngine
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
#55 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapphire Resort
Sapphire Resort
#128 of 163 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#2 of 120 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West End Central Apartments
West End Central Apartments
#39 of 120 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#19 of 120 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#25 of 120 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay