We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Brisbane hotels

Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments

715/747 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #149 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    4
    13
    15
See reviews for
3
12
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner & I needed overnight accommodation for a function at the Pineapple Hotel. I read the reviews on this place (it's literally just across the road) and was not inspired by what had been written. Since it was in a perfect location & price range I decided to ring them up & ask some questions. I ended up booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The customer service at this establishment is so appalling that I didn't even want to stay the night there. It was as though the receptionist disliked if people stayed. There were initial issues locating the booking (as apparently we arrived too quickly) then eventually we were sent to an already occupied room. The guests complained of many issues with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

online photos are entirely misleading!the rooms are stinking with not even a window!the room was pitch dark when we opened it,like a dungeon!we couldn't have stayed more than a few mins in the first room were allocated and the next wasn't much better.the air con was broke and had water running out of it,the bathroom wasn't not cleaned,there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danni Z, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review as you assured us you would. Please be advised that the $50 fee you were charged was a courtesy, as due to the cancellation policy we were entitled to the full amount for your stay. All of these issues that you claim occurred could have been resolved for you, however... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible motel, photos nothing like the rooms or facilities shown online!Stains in carpet, bad smell and a pond for a pool!other guests were robbed during the night!rough crowd staying, felt uneasy and unsafe! Never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Had booked three weeks in advance and apparently they were not told of our booking. The first 'apartment' you would not be able to swing a cat in' , housekeeping had not been through. The second 'apartment was a little bigger however the was food in the fridge and used cake of soap. apartment meant a microwave only and crockery.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We had had a long day driving and needed a place that had 24hr check in. This was the first one we found with vacancies and the guy said he would have the room ready for us. When we arrived he was fumbling and couldn't seem to find a room for us, and when he eventually did, he escorted us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard J, Guest Relations Manager at Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Good evening Anastassijah, Thank you for your recent review of Southern Cross Motel and Apartments. Firstly we do apologise for the inconvenience caused when you arrived at our property in the early hours of the morning seeking accommodation. The business has recently changed ownership and we are in the process of resolving many issues that have come to the owners... More 

Mount Tamborine, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This place is at Main St. Kangaroo Point. Brisbane. Great price. Very nice studio room with little courtyard. The Italian Restaurant on site was very nice too.Even had a toaster and you could use a laundry. Walk to Kangaroo Point to see Bris. night lights. Just across the river from River Stage. Take a chair and listen to whatever concert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Booked 1 bedroom apartment, entered room to find someone else already in room.(Luckily they weren't naked) Staff person had allowed couple to stay extra night without checking room status. No rooms left so Instead of suggesting that couple move to another room I was downgraded to a standard room. Very unprofessional. Wouldn't recommend. Will pay more for better service somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a weekend in Brisbane. While the location is fairly convenient, the hotel room (room 13 to be specific) was pretty filthy. There were few amenities and we tossed up whether or not thongs in the shower were required. Upon arriving home at 11.30pm there were prostitutes out the front and we heard yelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great management, wife is a bit of a princess. But she felt very comfortable in the room and at the hotel, why I was at meetings. We were very happy with all the extra help and service from management and the cleaners. Thank you to Morris especially you made our stay a treat and a laugh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 715/747 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay