We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    104
    55
    15
    19
See reviews for
8
97
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Ulverstone, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived here quite late on a Friday night after our plane was quite delayed. This wasn't a problem at all. When we arrived we were told that we were given a free upgrade which sounded really awesome and exciting but on arrival in the room we couldn't quite work out what the upgrade actually was...? The room was smallish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nambour
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel many times over a number of years and always found it quite lovely. Little touches that made it special and great costumer service. Sadly that's all changed with the change from 8 Hotels to Mantra. The service at this hotel now is sadly lacking which I find astounding in a competitive market. They have succeeded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Every time I book a solo holiday in a new city that I am visiting I think of location and proximity to the CBD. It was by chance that I picked Mantra Terrace, but was not disappointed. Arrived late and the reception has 24 hours service, the lady (Erica) was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel is modern, rooms are clean, beds really comfy and the reception staff are very helpful. The location is great for central station and getting to and from the airport or just walking around the city. The only negative is that the wifi isn't free but overall for the price and location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend in March 2015. The hotel itself is very modern and on the surface looked as though it would tick all of my boxes. The only negatives were the extortionate wifi costs, only one lift seemed to be working and our room was very small - although the bed was amazing. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noosa, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Internet gave one price they gave another, said they would fix up bill in the morning and never did. Said they had parking on the advert but didn't mention it was $30+. Key couldn't get me in the room to begin with. Said it had a balcony and they were right, but a midget couldn't fit on it, smallest balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed at this place for Soundwave weekend and found that the decor was well suited to the event I was staying there for. The stay was enjoyable, but had a few frustrations: - AC kept turning off for half the stay (and it didn't seem as if the timer was causing this), and there was a tissue in the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy B, Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your useful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very concerned to learn of the situation in regard to your friend’s room and the odour they experienced during their recent stay, I have undertaken a complete review of the housekeeping methods as hygiene and cleanliness are... More 

Ibiza Town, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Great location within walking distance to the CBD and main sights of Brisbane. Reception staff were friendly, polite and helpful assisting with questions, maps and always had a smile. Rooms are modern, clean, comfortable. With a very comfortable bed, & excellent bathroom. The restaurant located beside the hotel had a delicious menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all freshly cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simonlin21, Your kind comments and appreciation have been forwarded to the entire team at Mantra Terrace. All of us here at Mantra Terrace look forward to ensuring your next stay is another memorable one. Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

-Easy walking distance to Central station, cbd shopping and eagle street restaurants. -Clean, efficient rooms, big enough for 1 or 2 nights stay for a couple -Extremely good value, especially when on special for $109 a night! :) -Cool cafe just downstairs and Jak and Hill 30m down the street. -Nice lobby -Desk service left a little to be desired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fluke101, Thank you for your kind words and also insight into the desk service, our aim is to ensure that we are offering consistently high standards of service and facilities, and it is through our guests’ feedback that we are able to identify ways to improve the hotel experience for our guests Once again thank you and look forward... More 

Stanthorpe, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Stayed at Mantra before and enjoyed, so decided to stay on our recent trip to Brisbane on 18th January. Big mistake. Decided to purchase the B&B package. Found the reception staff very unwelcoming, not helpful at all. Dined at the restaurant on the premises. Food and service was excellent. On retiring, we bought a movie. The remote control didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherry P, I was disappointed to learn of your experience back on the 18th Jan, as on this occasion it seems we have not provided the standards required in personalising our attention and also not providing the facilities that you have experienced in the past. You have provided me with some very relevant and valuable information in regard to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities