We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

#61 of 164 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    102
    54
    14
    18
See reviews for
8
94
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this place for Soundwave weekend and found that the decor was well suited to the event I was staying there for. The stay was enjoyable, but had a few frustrations: - AC kept turning off for half the stay (and it didn't seem as if the timer was causing this), and there was a tissue in the top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy B, Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your useful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very concerned to learn of the situation in regard to your friend’s room and the odour they experienced during their recent stay, I have undertaken a complete review of the housekeeping methods as hygiene and cleanliness are... More 

Ibiza Town, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location within walking distance to the CBD and main sights of Brisbane. Reception staff were friendly, polite and helpful assisting with questions, maps and always had a smile. Rooms are modern, clean, comfortable. With a very comfortable bed, & excellent bathroom. The restaurant located beside the hotel had a delicious menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all freshly cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simonlin21, Your kind comments and appreciation have been forwarded to the entire team at Mantra Terrace. All of us here at Mantra Terrace look forward to ensuring your next stay is another memorable one. Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

-Easy walking distance to Central station, cbd shopping and eagle street restaurants. -Clean, efficient rooms, big enough for 1 or 2 nights stay for a couple -Extremely good value, especially when on special for $109 a night! :) -Cool cafe just downstairs and Jak and Hill 30m down the street. -Nice lobby -Desk service left a little to be desired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fluke101, Thank you for your kind words and also insight into the desk service, our aim is to ensure that we are offering consistently high standards of service and facilities, and it is through our guests’ feedback that we are able to identify ways to improve the hotel experience for our guests Once again thank you and look forward... More 

Stanthorpe, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Stayed at Mantra before and enjoyed, so decided to stay on our recent trip to Brisbane on 18th January. Big mistake. Decided to purchase the B&B package. Found the reception staff very unwelcoming, not helpful at all. Dined at the restaurant on the premises. Food and service was excellent. On retiring, we bought a movie. The remote control didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherry P, I was disappointed to learn of your experience back on the 18th Jan, as on this occasion it seems we have not provided the standards required in personalising our attention and also not providing the facilities that you have experienced in the past. You have provided me with some very relevant and valuable information in regard to... More 

Maitland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Spent one night in Brisbane for a business trip. I found the Mantra Terrace some years ago and continue to stay there when accomodation is available. The rooms are what some may consider small however the hotel is a boutique hotel and during business trips I have had nothing but good experience. The overall hotel is very clean and tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 52andrewc52, I am so happy once again to learn we have been able to meet your expectation and your experience was a positive one, Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Being from Melbourne I always love to find a place that's quietly tucked away to add a feeling of privacy, rather than standing out from a mile away with neon lights that scream "please like me". The Mantra Terrace manages this perfectly and gives a feeling of cosy and secure accomodation. It's nice and close to all the essentials that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fergs80, First of all thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Brisbane. I also appreciate the comments regarding the blackout blinds, on a positive note we will be this year replacing these with a more suitable black out curtain so I look forward to being able to... More 

New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We spent two nights at the Mantra Terrace Hotel in January. The hotel had a cozy, boutique feel. The room was small, but everything was clean and well decorated. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Free wifi was a plus. While not in the heart of the CBD, the hotel was a short walk to area attractions and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nolatravel, Firstly thanks for jumping on line and taking the time to send through your feedback. I am happy to read that the team were able to make your stay a comfortable one. I agree while not in the heart of the city we are still just a short stroll away Kind regards Ian Preston General Manager More 

Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had a one night stop over in Brisbane and stayed at the Mantra. The room was very clean, identical to pictures and quiet. The reception desk is very nice and helpful. A perfect place for our stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, Albeit a short visit I am delighted to read your stop over with us met your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager More 

Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Nice clean hotel, and good value for the money. Room included free wifi and breakfast buffet. Rooms aren't big, but if you're just looking for a place to crash, then it's more than adequate. It's a about a 15 min walk from the CBD so not bad in terms of location, but it's still a bit of a walk (uphill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gman860, Appreciate you jumping on line and sharing your recent stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Ian Preston General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great convention location, just a short stroll to the City. We actually walked over to SouthBank every night (even with Mr 9mths in tow) Unbeatable customer service, the girls on the desk were just lovely and incredibly helpful. Small but immaculate room, bathroom just as lovely and the bed was to die for. Great trip over from Perth for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmandanLorenzo, I wish to thank you for your kind feedback, as you would be aware feedback is a vital part of any business and integral to the development of staff and the product offering. Mantra Terrace is committed to guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind comments and my team and I look forward to the opportunity that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question