We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Brisbane accommodations

iStay River City

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   79 Albert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 Nights & Save!
Save Saved
You added iStay River City to your Saves list
iStay River City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
DavidThamin Jakarta, Indonesia
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    78
    45
    32
    20
See reviews for
64
47
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to Brisbane on a 3-week business trip. On the allowed budget I found iStay River CIty, in the middle of Brisbane CBD. It is nicely located, easy access to office, restaurants, train station. The hotel is a serviced apartment, although not newly built, it is clean and have everything we need for weekly or monthly stay. Highly recommended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our recent stay in Brisbane was enjoyable but the iStay was nothing special. The room and balcony size were great but that was were it ended. The dishwasher didn't work, there were limited kitchen facilities, the toilet was in the strangest position in the bathroom and the room often had a strange sewage coming through. Plus the bed was VERY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was chosen by another party, so it wasn't our choice. However, when we got there we found out there was no wireless internet (really? it's 2014...). They do have hard wire internet, which got stuck in my computer since it was circa I don't know when. The kitchen utensils were dirty and the entire floor smelled like garbage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at iStay River City in March whilst attending a conference at the Brisbane Convention Centre. We had a great room on the 32nd floor, which was modern, had everything that we needed and had a great view. We found all of the staff very professional and the hotel has great facilities. Many thanks to Ben and his team... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at iStay again on 14 & 15th March. Just a great place, very clean comfy and spacious with great views of the city, very comfy beds. We parked our car and didn't use it for two days as everything is within walking distance. The Staff are lovely, very professional. Will definately be back again. You won't be disapointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Thankyou for your correspondence regarding your recent stay at iStay River City Apartments; we always welcome great feedback like yours, the team were really happy read that you found them lovely and professional. I am glad you found our apartments comfortable and spacious and that you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back again. More

Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in a excellent location for a two night stay close to Botanical Gardens, Queen St Mall and a nice walk to Southbank, markets are great to in Southbank. Unit was tidy and a good size, well equipped. Kids loved the pool and spa. There were plenty of places to eat around the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Thankyou for your correspondence regarding your recent stay at iStay River City Apartments, I am really pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Istay River City often receives great reviews on how central we are; I am glad you took advantage of this during your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back... More

Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Bedroom was good, though small. I appreciated having a mattress topper for the bed because it was ridiculously hard. I found it in the wardrobe in the bedroom. The bathroom on the other hand... super poky. Not enough room to swing a cat even! So much wasted space on the living area that could have been used on the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Thank you for your correspondence regarding your recent stay at iStay River City. I am disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay. The iStay brand offers an unserviced rate, which enables our guests to get the best possible rate by only paying for what you need. We are well advertised that we don’t supply: Hand Towels, Face washers, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I don't complain about our stays away BUT felt that I had to this time. I booked a two bedroom river view apartment for family of 5.My husband checked us in (we were given room 3206 that looked straight at high rises)whilst I had to meet family at a near by restaurant.When we returned late that evening I said "where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

Thankyou for your correspondence regarding your recent stay at iStay River City Apartments, I do regret that your stay has put a negative perception on our company’s product, we do strive for 100% guest satisfaction and by reading your email it’s disappointing that we failed to provide this during your stay. We have just recently opened the two bedroom river... More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

In city centre, very convenient. Apartment has complete bathroom with bath, washing machine, kitchen, living and dining areas. Clean. Surprisingly quiet despite location! Very affordable and good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate the time that you have taken to comment on your recent stay at the iStay River City. It is always pleasant to receive favourable feedback. I really glad you found us centrally located and that our apartments were spacious enough for your family. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

These apartments are very liveable, they have huge balconies with city and river views, the kitchens are full size, the bathroom has lots of cupboard space and a decent size shower and they are very central to anywhere you need to go in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at iStay River City, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate the time that you have taken to comment on your recent stay at the iStay River City. It is always pleasant to receive favourable feedback, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed being on the 40th floor and that you found our apartments spacious and clean. I will speak with the front desk staff regarding the... More

Been to iStay River City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iStay River City

Also Known As:
Istay River City Hotel
Istay River City Hotel Brisbane
Address: 79 Albert St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 97 Specialty lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — iStay River City 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iStay River City overlooks the Botanic Gardens and the CBD, and offers centrally located Brisbane accommodation. Hotel apartments at iStay River City are known for their contemporary style, convenience and amazing views. With a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, each boasting full length windows, full kitchen and laundry amenities and balconies averaging 20m² to really take advantage of the views and alfresco lifestyle, iStay River City is the choice of discerning business and leisure travellers. To be able to bring you exceptionally low rates, iStay hotels offer a different and more flexible level of service. If you have chosen to stay at an "IStay" property, you will receive the best available unserviced rate. You will have the choice of cleaning service options, at an additional cost upon check in at your Hotel. If your length of stay is for more than 7 nights you will receive a complimentary full cleaning service in the middle of your stay. If you are staying more than 12 days you will receive this service every 7 days. Amenities included in iStay properties: Tea/Coffee Starter Pack, Bath Towels, Bath Mat, Soap, as well as Kitchen consumables (Tea Towel, Cleaning Cloth, Dishwashing Liquid and Powder). Amenities not included in iStay properties: Hand Towel, Face Washer, Shampoo/Conditioner/Body Lotion, Laundry Powder, Scourer and Tissues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your iStay River City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iStay River City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.