We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Park Apartments

251 Gregory Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Hotel amenities
City Park Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #108 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
BellaC_372 Townsville, Qld
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
10
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Townsville, Qld
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Location was fine - very close to the CBD and overlooking a park. Had to collect a key to check-in and we were asked to check-out at reception before leaving during specific times (even though it inconvenienced us as we hoped to leave early - the option to drop off the key would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

City Park Apartments is looking tired, I agree with this review. It is a beautiful apartment complex that just needs some TLC, which we are getting now. We got damaged by a terrible storm in November 2014 and the work to fix the roof has been done this week. We were waiting for that prior to starting the refurbishments. Soon... More 

Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is quite good. The front desk is not so polite,especially for australian. The apartment was not very well kept. But we had some good sleeps, though. I would not recommend this place unless you have problems booking other places

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

I am the only person who works in reception and I am so sorry if you found me to be rude. City Park Apartments is just a small building at the edge of the City and I try really hard to make sure that my guests have a pleasant stay. Most of my business is built up of repeat clients,... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is Filthy, very unhygenic, they falsely advertise, manager is rude, they charge your card without authorization. Never deal with them. Worst experience ever. Can not believe their attitudes I was totally taken away by how rude she was and her lies and it was such a upsetting experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luci F, Manager at City Park Apartments, responded to this review

THIS IS NOT A GENUINE REVIEW This guest is just disgruntled because they were charged when they cancelled their booking on the day they were due to arrive. When this guest made a booking they were advised of our 72hr cancellation policy. The day before arrival, the guest sent an email stating that she may not be able to come... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed one night - Friday. We arrived at 3pm. Reception was closed - but they had sent a text telling us where to find the key (strategically hidden in the mailbox - yep the first place I would look). The room presented well initially, however, as others have reviewed good location with free parking, but don't expect to much.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We started off in another serviced apartment but had to move due to the G20 meeting in Brisbane so we took a quick look at the City Park Apartments web site, read a few reviews on TA and decided to book for nine nights. There wasn't a lot of choice and in some respects we were lucky to get their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Friendly on site manager and very organised. Better than the pictures, extremely spacious, clean, no traffic noise and an ideal location just a short walk to the city hub. A home away from home. Best value and accommodation in Brisbane inner city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Great place, friendly staff. Well appointed rooms, free wireless internet (daily limit applied). Good location, close to the CBD. We heard quite a bit of noise from our apartment neighbours (sounded like furniture being moved around), but otherwise perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
katoomba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friendly hosts, spacious apartments close to the City at an exceptionally affordable price, off-street parking, free wifi - what's not to like! We come here for two weeks every year and regard this as the best place to stay in Brisbane.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australind, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at City Park Apartments recently and were very impressed with the accommodation. The rooms were very nicely decorated, central air conditioning and very clean. Great location, central to everything in Brisbane. Luci the manager was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again. Great value for money as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Whilst the location entailed a tiring uphill walk frpm CBD to appartment, there is a free Springhill loop bus passing (every 15 minutes) a block away from the apppartments.Also,there is a normal pay bus service at the door step,so making easy access to the CBD.Location is also most suitable for travellers with a car-you get free under-cover,secure parking.Our studio with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay